WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 27 2019, 09:33 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 27 2019, 09:14 AM)
TL:DR

So from what i understand here, sign up GoPayz can get digital card or physical card (RM16 but waivable with limit amount 10k)

So my question mark now are:
1) I can use BP to top up GoPayz <-- since BP is not a credit card
2) I can use GoPayz to withdraw money online <--- 4.5k/ day but available for online transfer?
3) The monthly charges RM2.5 of inactive usage will only implement after first year

Right now my BoostPay status is gg and cannot use , that's why need help from this T__T
1. Yes
2. Yes
3. Yes
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 27 2019, 11:20 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 27 2019, 09:47 AM)
Hmm, all right, i have one umobile number, probably can consider.

The perk of having Umobile is to get MBO ticket (there's no cinema of this in my area  doh.gif ) and tealive only
Not umobile user also can register. just need a valid hp number.

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 27 2019, 10:14 AM)
and also the RM200 vouchers including the complimentary physical card also prioritize for umobile user, as u can found the voucher from umobile apps as well.
Too bad im not umobile user.

Hmm do u think i can get a umobile number and register new account using same IC ?
They can close my existing acc if they want
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 28 2019, 03:13 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Nov 28 2019, 02:52 PM)
Still got rebate got physical card now ka...?
Take your risk.. Its limited but i guess should still have quota.

I d receive rebate but havent go check the card lol. sent to parent's home. not even sure if it reached or not
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 28 2019, 03:23 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Nov 28 2019, 03:17 PM)
how long they rebate back to you from the date you requested physical card.
I received the rebate after 3 days
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 28 2019, 04:53 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Nov 28 2019, 03:44 PM)
AS mentioned few post earlier if still got that catchbus voucher should be within the range of first 10k.

Yesterday i successfully registered for gopayz and check inside reward, i got the catchbus voucher.

Cross finger that i get rebate back for the physical card request
QUOTE(avinlim @ Nov 28 2019, 03:45 PM)
in that case, I think 10k limit over. Did not get the bus voucher.
Dont think that is the correct way to determine.

Because the voucher is given only after u done some transactions like topup, spending, even withdraw to bank account.

So if u just created account but never do any transactions obviously u wont see this bus voucher.
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 28 2019, 05:01 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Nov 28 2019, 04:58 PM)
When you get the rebate? as soon as you click apply physical card?
I also have the catchbus voucher but after i apply the card, i didn't see any rebate in transactions history
I received it after 3 days
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 28 2019, 10:59 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Nov 28 2019, 07:42 PM)
you are wrong
Mind to elaborate?

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 28 2019, 08:46 PM)
Anyone know when the top up available back to normal after purchase made? It is still showing RM5000 - RMXXXX - RM10 top up available after i made RMXXXX transaction...
Lol like ive said earlier, atleast 1 day for the amount to be released.

WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 2 2019, 12:35 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 2 2019, 11:55 AM)
but the worst part is they keep calling u asking for the reason...
i have fed up answering them and now choose to use ATM withdrawal method, even if they call also don't care cos the money already withdrew
strange they only called me once, but i didnt pickup and they never called back.
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 2 2019, 12:41 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 2 2019, 12:37 PM)
They will call u again
Didnt called again... my cash out was 24/11 received missed call on 26/11 until today never get any call.

Perhaps they will call again when i cash out again.

No issue with my account so far, still ale to topup and use it on 28/11.

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Dec 2 2019, 12:42 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 2 2019, 01:47 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Dec 2 2019, 01:43 PM)
I kena call around 20-23 november last time. Since then, i only do top up and withdrawal once on 27 nov rm4.5k

Made top up and withdrawal again yesterday rm1.5k. They call me again at 11am++ today, after they say gopayz i said im in meeting, call me back tomorrow zzz
LOL rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 2 2019, 02:14 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 2 2019, 02:02 PM)
Wow…
That's too long…
ATM withdrawal also got the same limit, can't get more than RM1.5k out and max RM4k per day but the rate still OK as compare to BP
Hopefully they didn't call me today cos I did ATM withdrawal on yesterday
Why want to spend when got 4.5K daily transfer limit?
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 2 2019, 02:40 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Dec 2 2019, 02:24 PM)
Coz u got use the card for real transaction? Dinner, groceries etc. I do pure topup and withdraw, but after first call, i started to pay astro using gopayz (cant do other transaction as almost a month now still havent receive the actual card). But they still call me
I also got use for real transaction
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 2 2019, 04:38 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Dec 2 2019, 04:35 PM)
Actually why la everyone like so stress on them calling.

They nothing else to do meh keep calling those who withdraw, if so careful then disable the withdrawal function lor.

I didn't register/apply this, but I really feel like applying and let them call me. Then I really feel like telling them I withdraw to save fees, I don't use because there's nothing attractive at all compared to other cards or e-wallet.

And so yes, I use the card just for withdrawal for the time being until I see something useful or more attractive then I'll use it. Is there anything wrong?
Nothing wrong.....do it fast while it lasts.

They may change it later
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 4 2019, 01:14 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Dec 4 2019, 01:03 PM)
MBB CC offers 15% discount

UOB CC offers 10% discount

But choose to wave GoPayz UP

reason?
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 4 2019, 04:58 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 4 2019, 03:02 PM)
I found a good reason.
I asked for a physical Visa card. I will give the prepaid card to my kids for shopping and dining, instead of giving them cash. Haha.
I applied on 29/11 and received it today. So 3 working days to Kuching address.
They can always press out CASH from ATM whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 6 2019, 08:49 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 5 2019, 08:46 PM)
I see that there will be impose service fees if there is no transactions per month.

Regarding for service fees impose, is it calculate each card must be do at least 1 transaction?
I believe its per account
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 6 2019, 12:34 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 6 2019, 10:42 AM)
Oh, then it is better for me..
Just upgrade my wallet, awaiting for approval.
If it is per account, then only swipe the Unioncard for transactions
The rest Visa and mastercard put in the freezer loh..

If like this, then it should be acceptable.
But first thing first must grab the cashback RM16.. It's a bit expensive and useless of another 2 cards.
Does not means need to swipe the card. Internet/online transaction also counted.
If not how does those ppl didnt request physical card want to waive this charge?

QUOTE(koala225 @ Dec 6 2019, 12:12 PM)
Do u get free rm3 for new sign up?
I think that is Boost not GoPayz.

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Dec 6 2019, 12:34 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 6 2019, 01:15 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Dec 6 2019, 01:11 PM)
Applied - 5 Dec 2019
Received Card - 6 Dec 2019

If CB RM16 is instantenous - then no I did not get it
no did not get it either. But can see the Tealive banner on app. Free 1 drink on any transaction with GoPayz
Wut???? how come i didnt get free tealive?
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 6 2019, 01:48 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Dec 6 2019, 01:28 PM)
check app promotions page?

www.gpayz.com.my/gopayzxunionpay-free-tealive
Saw it.
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 6 2019, 01:55 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Dec 6 2019, 01:51 PM)
Are you a U Mobile subscriber?
I read that only U Mobile subscribers get the additional perks such a Tealive but not sure if they've since changed the requirement. hmm.gif
No im not.

The Tealive promotion is for usage of 1 time transaction either physical outlet, in-app, or online...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0212sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:48 AM