U Mobile E-wallet --- GoPayz

ClarenceT
post Dec 18 2019, 11:44 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 18 2019, 11:29 AM)
All prepaid cards? Confirmed?
I cannot confirm, but from my observation and testings.
Bigpay never agree to accept a prepaid card to top up, only credit card, ATM/Debit card and online transfer. Read T&C.
CIMB-Lazada Prepaid MasterCard (0.5% rebate) was accepted by Bigpay and WeChatPay in the past but now not possible.
ClarenceT
post Dec 27 2019, 10:20 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(ayamback @ Dec 27 2019, 09:57 AM)
Hi all, new to GoPayz and planning to sign up.

But can someone summarise the main good and bad points about this ewallet?

Also, any benefit for new sign ups at the moment?

Thanks, sifus sekalian  notworthy.gif
47 pages only, spend less than 1 hour to read.
No risk no return. High risk high return.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Dec 27 2019, 10:21 AM
ClarenceT
post Dec 27 2019, 10:31 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(ayamback @ Dec 27 2019, 10:23 AM)
I've been reading the past 8 pages of this thread but no head no tail so I couldn't follow. Hence, my questions.
If you are interested to cash-out only, you will save not more than RM20 (VS. Bigpay) per month. So not a big deal for me.

I just want a physical card to give to my kids to spend instead of giving them cash. And I need some new card numbers for online purchases especially dupe accounts at Shopee etc.

Some people are interested to buy insurance/investment or spend to get some free vouchers.
ClarenceT
post Dec 27 2019, 11:27 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(puputeh24 @ Dec 27 2019, 11:16 AM)
It means we'd better not to use same card numbers in multiple shopee accounts? blink.gif
Don't use the same Visa/Mastercard card numbers in multiple Shopee accounts.
ClarenceT
post Dec 28 2019, 10:05 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 28 2019, 09:21 AM)
I have just created 2 new Gopayz accounts for family members and upgraded to Premium wallet and reloaded rm30 with BP straight away yesterday.
But they now came with only 4 vouchers. No more Tealive which means 12000 vouchers have been given. Does that mean the rm16 refund for physical card also fully redeemed?
Without the physical card can I still transfer funds in the wallet to bank account?
Think long term, you may need to use a physical card for retail transactions in the future. RM16 is a small investment cost, if refund it is a bonus.
ClarenceT
post Jan 2 2020, 09:05 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(Ren Mihashi @ Jan 2 2020, 08:27 AM)
Erm, now still got the RM16 cash rebate for the physical card?
How to know? The rebate is not credited instantly.
Someone still got the rebate a few days ago for new application in mid Dec.
ClarenceT
post Jan 2 2020, 11:07 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(Just2Clear @ Jan 2 2020, 10:54 AM)
there is a 'ACCOUNT SERVICE FEE' RM2.50 charges and also waived on 01/01/2020.

Anyone know what charges is this? and what other charges using GOPAYZ ?
(Discontinued Big Prepaid)
I paid RM1 to my electricity account every 30 days in the past to avoid the monthly inactive fee of RM2.50.

ClarenceT
post Jan 10 2020, 03:00 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Jan 10 2020, 02:32 PM)
detail need write what?
so that the wont receive their love call
"Own Account"

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Jan 10 2020, 02:41 PM)
Now is wawasan 2020,
if apply physical card still can get the RM16?
It is a bonus if you get a RM16 credit.

ClarenceT
post Jan 11 2020, 08:45 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Jan 11 2020, 08:27 AM)
I'm currently exploring gopayz features. I know we can set any one of the 3 cards as primary card. The primary QR can only be set on Union Pay right? I do not seem to find a way to change to othter cards.
[attachmentid=10397992]
Have you ever seen Visa QR or MasterCard QR in Malaysia?
ie Use QR code instead of swipe/wave card.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jan 11 2020, 08:46 AM
ClarenceT
post Jan 14 2020, 08:20 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jan 14 2020, 06:52 PM)
Any one tried to withdraw at ATM? Instead of RM1 charged by GP.

Is there any others fee involved? Because like I use SCB debit card to withdraw at MBB ATM. It charged RM4 or RM6 depends on Banks.

If I withdraw with BigPay. Does it mean I will be charged for RM1 plus RM4/6?

Anyone withdraw at ATM before? Which bank and what is the total fee?
You are confused by different ATM networks.

SCB Debit at MEPS ATM (including MBB's) - using MEPS ATM network (Malaysia's Paynet).
Bigpay at local/foreign ATM - using Cirrus ATM network (MasterCard).
Gopayz Visa - Using PLUS ATM network (Visa)
Gopayz MasterCard - Using Cirrus ATM network.
Gopayz Unionpay - Using Unionpay (China's) ATM network.

Charge by card issuer, not the ATM operator (Malaysia only).
ClarenceT
post Jan 15 2020, 02:41 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jan 15 2020, 02:39 PM)
Does any1 here reload GP with 2 different BP cards before?

I suppose that should be no problem doing so right?
Simplify it.
Transfer from BP to BP, then reload GP.
ClarenceT
post Jan 16 2020, 01:00 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jan 16 2020, 12:04 PM)
anyway if u plan to china, u can apply unionpay for better rate as compare to bank cc
If go to Japan/Europe, you can get free gift / discount at some outlets.
Thanks to the Chinese tourists from Mainland China.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jan 16 2020, 05:34 PM
ClarenceT
post Jan 16 2020, 05:36 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jan 16 2020, 02:24 PM)
so nice...
but still prefer BP if can pay by MC
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jan 16 2020, 04:27 PM)
I just noticed I got 42 GoPointz, probably buying the Sprite from Youbeli, which till now hasn't received yet.
So nice of you to give him free gift, I also want tongue.gif So when are you leaving? biggrin.gif
Oops. Typo error.
Accidentally type "I".
ClarenceT
post Jan 17 2020, 08:11 AM

14,903 posts

Haha topup using a bank debit card also rejected.
Maybe they now set a monthly top-up limit for Debit/Prepaid card to avoid "overused".

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jan 17 2020, 08:14 AM
ClarenceT
post Jan 19 2020, 08:43 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(SillyKoala @ Jan 19 2020, 08:30 AM)
Is GoPayz still charging the monthly fee?

I noticed that the monthly fee is no longer mentioned in the FAQ section.

Today's screenshot: https://i.imgur.com/o034aF0.png
Screenshot from last year: https://www.soyacincau.com/wp-content/uploa...-fees-table.png
Perform 1 retail transaction every 29 days lah. Not difficult.
ClarenceT
post Jan 31 2020, 07:38 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(Just2Clear @ Jan 31 2020, 02:10 PM)
aiya... money deducted from bigpay, but not in my gopayz wallet? what happen ?
Fund withheld only, if status is "Pending".
Wait for the fund released, the status won't turn into "Settled".
ClarenceT
post Feb 7 2020, 07:46 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Feb 7 2020, 01:18 AM)
any idea what reason go withdraw? I am almost out of reason already... hahh
"My own account"
Never questioned.
ClarenceT
post Feb 10 2020, 06:07 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(loly_me @ Feb 10 2020, 05:45 PM)
Between visa mastercard and unionpay.. Which one the best to apply physical card? If union card can withdraw at ATM too?
In Malaysia, Visa is the most useful. GP MasterCard is not 5xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx but 2xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx so I expect some sites may reject 2-series MasterCard. If you don't have a Unionpay card, you may consider one for overseas use especially in China.

Plus (Visa), Cirrus (MasterCard) and Unionpay are widely accepted at ATMs in Malaysia. Check the ATM.
ClarenceT
post Feb 21 2020, 09:35 AM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Feb 21 2020, 09:28 AM)
I tried the ATM withdrawal with my UnionPay card but got an error 22. Any idea what is that? I have funds inside the account.
ATM sticker got Unionpay logo?
ClarenceT
post Mar 10 2020, 07:43 PM

14,903 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Mar 10 2020, 07:35 PM)
if cut from 1500 to 1000 still acceptable. Directly 500????

Better limit max 15k per months. U mobile people no brain?
Should limit to RM3000-5000 per month or RM50k per year, on par with Boost, CIMB-Lazada Prepaid card, Grabpay, WeChatPay, MAE.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 10 2020, 07:45 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0747sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:12 AM