6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Wahed Invest Malaysia, Good, Ok2, Bad?

balf
post Feb 12 2020, 08:27 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 12 2020, 08:23 AM)
Which day is good to deposit my money?

Currently for SA - Thursday
Wahed Invest - Friday(?)
Monday-wednesday the best....definitely avoid friday
balf
post Feb 12 2020, 10:21 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 12 2020, 10:10 AM)
I think the good thing with Wahed is its in MYR instead of USD. I guess its a healthy balance investing both Wahed and SA (at least for me)
agree, however I focus more on Wahed as most of my fund stuck in the bitcoin, no point to separate little fund into 2 programs. biggrin.gif
balf
post Feb 12 2020, 02:26 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Feb 12 2020, 01:22 PM)
Wahed positif.. a lot positif. Stachway negative in same period with wahed. So i withdraw all stashaway and just focus on wahed
yalor, but then poeple starts to worry "wa, izzit rich quick scheme?" "izzit scam?" "rubbish etf"
for mytheo in negative, people then complaint "wtf how i can make money here?"

never can entertain everyone, so just choose whatever suit to u, that make u happy and confident to stay with.
balf
post Feb 12 2020, 03:29 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Feb 12 2020, 03:26 PM)
Investing same amount from December 2019 in both SA and Wahed:

SA(30% risk index) - 2.50%(Money-weighted Return)

Wahed(Moderately Aggressive) - 4.3%
u r the first person i seen in negative return lolz. I invested since Nov with +11% now, aggressive portfolio.
balf
post Feb 12 2020, 03:40 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Feb 12 2020, 03:33 PM)
Sorry, it is not negative, bad choice to put hyphens, let me edit my posts
doh.gif doh.gif
balf
post Feb 12 2020, 10:42 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(qal123 @ Feb 12 2020, 10:15 PM)
For wahed investor, just a quick reminder to always be aware of DJI index. Its all time high now and could possibly crash anytime from now as the recession is near. Keep an eye on it
yes i also noticed that, there is no such thing that fly to moon all the time.
balf
post Feb 18 2020, 01:59 PM

256 posts

market is fluctuating, u can turn out losing money.
balf
post Feb 18 2020, 01:59 PM

256 posts

market is fluctuating, u can turn out losing money.
balf
post Feb 19 2020, 04:38 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(zahra95642 @ Feb 19 2020, 04:25 PM)
Anyone already get Wahed Invest monthly statement for January 2020?  hmm.gif Last month i got statement for Disember 2019 on 15.1.2020. But this month still no monthly statement for January 2020.
adui...jan statement already available to download from the app
balf
post Feb 20 2020, 09:22 AM

256 posts

i got my ref. bonus again this morning
balf
post Feb 20 2020, 09:43 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(jazzkobis @ Feb 20 2020, 09:41 AM)
thanks for the info. just checked and i got it also laugh.gif

anyway my total return excluding bonus now 10.44% on agressive profile
mine 12.77% cool2.gif
balf
post Feb 20 2020, 10:16 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Feb 20 2020, 09:44 AM)
Yes. Got all 5 refferal bonus. After 40working days..

So strange... I find out. 1) withdraw process on apps do not self update. 2) one refferal not been 14-40 work days also received rm40.. 3) one refferal received rm80 he did not ask/anyone join wahed.. As he is not join wahed of halal he join cause i make him join.. Haha

This strange... But i received what is promise" awarded bonus" TQ
one of my referral also got 80rm, what's wrong with wahed???
balf
post Feb 20 2020, 10:22 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(supergirl1990 @ Feb 20 2020, 10:20 AM)
maybe he/she refer 1 friend also?
he only refer his wife but his wife YET to install lolz wahed gives too much free money lolz

my friend said he will withdraw that money first biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by balf: Feb 20 2020, 10:26 AM
balf
post Feb 20 2020, 03:45 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(fossil8788 @ Feb 20 2020, 03:37 PM)
i tough its like stock trading cause most people only consent about referral code to gain money.. thumbup.gif
ref. bonus is extra gain, i concern more on its performance in long term
balf
post Feb 22 2020, 05:37 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(necrox77 @ Feb 22 2020, 05:27 PM)
Finally I can deposit my investment at wahid. But I found out only 250usd in my account but I deposited 300 usd. Is 50 usd the normal charge for opening account?
u sure u r in the same program wahed malaysia? we are all invested in malaysia ringgit not usd. and there is no charge for deposit or withdrawal.

if u deposit myr 300, u will got myr300 in your account.
balf
post Feb 24 2020, 09:18 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Feb 23 2020, 10:55 PM)
We wanted to let you know that effective from Monday, 24th February 2020*, we will revise our referral amount to RM 20 ($5) referral bonus for both the person who refers a successful client to Wahed and the new client who joined Wahed successfully with a valid referral code.

Referrals which are successful before 24th Feb will still be for RM40, only referrals which are successful on and after 24th February will be changed to RM20 ($5).

Thank you again, and happy investing!

*All successful referrals prior to this date will still be rewarded fully in RM 40.
lol good move actually, they cant keep paying such high referral commission biggrin.gif
balf
post Feb 24 2020, 07:08 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 24 2020, 06:23 PM)
A significant drop is what I have been timing for.
Unable to DCA since it has been up for weeks.
if u really perform dca, u wont mind if it goes up or down.
balf
post Feb 25 2020, 02:46 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 25 2020, 02:44 PM)
wahed got referral bonus one? i plan to have a look here.
yes, the referral bonus is RM20
balf
post Feb 26 2020, 08:49 AM

256 posts

wow from MACD indicator, the metfus50 is likely going further down, get ready to deposit more lolz.

i've already deposit some, will invest more if going further down
balf
post Feb 26 2020, 09:00 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 26 2020, 08:50 AM)
Can explain why from 22/2 to 25/2, the graph in Wahed is nearly flat which major indices in US have fallen close to 6.5%?
my guess is our portfolio is not only investing in metfus50, the money also in gold, sukuk...depending on your portfolio, somemore 22/2-23/2 is weekend leh
but...i feel like the Wahed app is not real time and normally delayed 1 day. not sure it's true or not...

for example, if Monday market down, it only reflects in our apps on wednesday morning. so if want to deposit at low price, dont wait until apps updated, u must check the market by yourself, if you know monday price went down, then u can started to deposit at same day.

just my guess btw

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:53 AM