5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Technical The real reason why so many xbox360 have 3rod.

silencer
post Jul 11 2007, 03:15 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Hmmmm..just my 2 cent...not going to express my anger here eventhough I am one of the many that had been infected by 3ROD....bottom line is xbox 360 is one of the best thing that ever happened in my life....a virtual life where i happened to meet so many wonderful frens...its true ..that the quality is suck BIG TIME....but what is the other option that I do have....PS3 (I can imagine that I'll spend more time watching astro than playing the PS3 games)..and please dont mention about the quality of PS1 or PS2..or even the previous xbox.....our lives r moving forward and not the other way around....even my current nokia N95 gives a lot of headache than my first nokia model...but on the bright side....it wont stop me from buying the future model from the same company too....and I always believe that there is no perfection in life....and its not fair to blame microsoft alone as the main issue is there is no official support of xbox 360 here, at least ..that will make our ass covered for 3 years ....... notworthy.gif

'NUFF SAID

This post has been edited by silencer: Jul 11 2007, 03:30 AM
PrivateJohn
post Jul 11 2007, 06:23 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Jul 10 2007, 08:50 PM)
Yeappp....i dont know what's their problem. They managed to get certain things out only to have it screw up later on. They came out with Intellimouse Explorer, the world's first optical mouse ( correct me if i'm wrong ) but it didn't last long. Mine broke after 3 months.

It's a love-hate relationship...only if they get it right. I'm a PS fan. But hates off to 360, one of the beautiful console ever made....and those joypad...perfect! But as i said, they screwed up. Hey they basically a software company. Probably this stupid software guys ( who mostly happens to be on top level management ) are the one having the the final say over the hardware guys. Just maybe.
I think it's not hardware or software guy fault.
It's marketing & the finance department's fault...they have more say in the game after xbox 1, probably due to the tremendous loss they suffer during xbox 1 era. So for the 360, everything Cheap! Cheap! Cheap!
That's my guess after reading The Xbox 360 Uncloaked by Takahashi. tongue.gif
lagger
post Jul 16 2007, 01:42 PM

63 posts

eh i would like to ask -.- wat is 3rod?
judge-the
post Jul 16 2007, 02:14 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(lagger @ Jul 16 2007, 01:42 PM)
eh i would like to ask -.- wat is 3rod?
legendary 3 rings of death
Hitman190
post Jul 16 2007, 02:17 PM

589 posts

Not The the word LEGENDARY..tongue.gif
post Jul 16 2007, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jul 16 2007, 02:17 PM)
Not The the word LEGENDARY..tongue.gif
At first I thought 3ROD problem can be solve by the xclamp method. But after read through the forum, some of the unit can't even be fixed by this method and therefore become paperweight. I wonder if such occuring problems happen to other products. They definately will recall back all sold unit. Well, not M$.

This post has been edited by avatar99: Jul 16 2007, 02:26 PM
michael9413
post Jul 16 2007, 08:13 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well now MS is giving a 3 yr ROD warranty...
but hte troubleness is we have to depend on the SG MS side...
which we need to ask 3rd paerty to help us or the hassle to bring to SG ourselves...
XP750
post Jul 16 2007, 08:51 PM

324 posts

yea!! I got 3rod again!!! even after x-clamp!! cheers!! biggrin.gif
aegis`-
post Jul 16 2007, 08:52 PM

1,480 posts

for the love of god can someone go shoot gates? biggrin.gif
DjiNn
post Jul 16 2007, 08:53 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(XP750 @ Jul 16 2007, 08:51 PM)
yea!! I got 3rod again!!! even after x-clamp!! cheers!! biggrin.gif
sweat.gif Microsoft had done it already again.
Zephro
post Jul 16 2007, 09:18 PM

174 posts

o_o wow, that sucks, man. My condolences.
At least there's a price cut for the Core now.
Hitman190
post Jul 16 2007, 09:26 PM

589 posts

XP??

Man thats tough..whats wrong with our 360s??

let me tell you a story...

Remember Consoul??

I didnt want to bring my 360 there cause i was paranoid that it would get 3ROD..cause i thought that if you move your 360 around too much it will get 3ROD...heck i even thought ,talking about 3ROD will lead you to get 3ROD...

yes i am that paranoid..sad.gif

What the hell Microsoft??

Its confirmed...the x clamp is not a sure way of fixing your consoles...sad.gif
lagger
post Jul 16 2007, 10:04 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jul 16 2007, 02:14 PM)
legendary 3 rings of death
huh dont know the meaning of 3 ring of death wor (3Rod) can explain some?
xxboxx
post Jul 16 2007, 10:33 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(lagger @ Jul 16 2007, 10:04 PM)
huh dont know the meaning of 3 ring of death wor (3Rod) can explain some?
try google or wikipedia for RROD, saves everyone the hassle and makes you look smarter too. smile.gif

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Jul 16 2007, 10:34 PM
ron4
post Jul 16 2007, 11:04 PM

1,123 posts

Actually not all products produced by Microsoft are bad quality one, 3 products that MS great on it (Windows Vista, MS Office and MS .NET) are very quality and have great technology build on it. But i admit that Xbox 360 is so bad in quality the same bad as their previous products like Win 95/98 and Win Me.
Imho the existing Xbox 360 are build to compete with PS3, so they have to cut on hardware cost with cheap quality to reduce the console price in order to attract various gamers that the price is lower than ps3. Bad move made by MS with their business strategy, but strange currently they still won the console war over Sony even though their console is bad enough to scare people away. I hope they can learn from the mistakes in their business strategy and with 65nm cpu and motherboard redesign this fall will make x360 more reliable, hope so.

P/S : Actually MS will produce a very good/great product when they are about to loose in competition, example when Linux is about to win they produced Windows Vista, when Sun Java is about to take over programming platform they produced MS. NET. Just wait for PS3 ... haha

This post has been edited by ron4: Jul 16 2007, 11:35 PM
shanda104862
post Jul 16 2007, 11:20 PM

57 posts

mine just got 3ROD and sent to Djinn last week. doh.gif

totally disappointed with Microsoft....... i dunno what to do if it can't be fix...
mine was the limited Dead or alive edition.... manufactured on Aug 2006....
i thought it will going to be OK.. but it died after 6 months..

tell you the truth. i never feel safe when i play my xbox360. i have on my air con just to play it.
i treated him so well... now he show me red light.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

all 3 console's mainboard. from teamxbox.com

look at those mainboard. sony's like Asus, microsoft like MSI, nintendo like .... abit?

PrivateJohn
post Jul 17 2007, 01:11 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Jul 16 2007, 11:04 PM)
Actually not all products produced by Microsoft are bad quality one,...
Quite true to your statement, but not sure about Vista..haven't really try it. biggrin.gif

You forgot to mention...Xbox 1 manufacturing quality was pretty good, damn reliable if i must say so myself.

Peter Moore, Justify Your Warranty
We ask Peter Moore to justify the new Xbox 360 warranty. And note: due to industry complaints, we've made our Justify Your Game template more loving and supporting-hopefully to nurture those like Moore who are just trying to speak their soul to the gaming community...in 15 seconds.

Must watch... laugh.gif
judge-the
post Jul 17 2007, 08:25 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(shanda104862 @ Jul 16 2007, 11:20 PM)
mine just got 3ROD and sent to Djinn last week.  doh.gif

totally disappointed with Microsoft....... i dunno what to do if it can't be fix...
mine was the limited Dead or alive edition.... manufactured on Aug 2006....
i thought it will going to be OK.. but it died after 6 months..

tell you the truth. i never feel safe when i play my xbox360. i have on my air con just to play it.
i treated him so well... now he show me red light.... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

all 3 console's mainboard. from teamxbox.com

look at those mainboard. sony's like Asus, microsoft like MSI, nintendo like .... abit?
well at least now 3rod can be fix by removing the xclamp... not like in the earlier days. once 3rod then bye2 gone already. i was lucky when my japanese 360 kena 3rod... i kept it for a while even though there was another forumer offered rm250 to buy the whole thing... i'm sure before the xclamp fix available lots of 3rod owners also received such offers from the same guy. then not long after that xclamp fix is available and thankz to bro metalgrindsolid and tot for reviving my japanese 360. it still kicking (belongs to my brother already) till up to this moment smile.gif

This post has been edited by judge-the: Jul 17 2007, 08:26 AM
post Jul 17 2007, 09:00 AM

Hi, just read through today's Star Intech which touch on the problem with Xbox 360 overheating problems. As usual, the report also says M$ also keep mum on this issue. WTF
ron4
post Jul 17 2007, 10:24 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jul 17 2007, 01:11 AM)
Quite true to your statement, but not sure about Vista..haven't really try it. biggrin.gif

You forgot to mention...Xbox 1 manufacturing quality was pretty good, damn reliable if i must say so myself.
I using Vista quite some time now, what i can say that Vista is stable, the security & technology build on top if it is awesome. Even though that i like Apple/Mac products very much, but i impress in what MS did with Vista and MS .NET, the technology they bring together. To me every product have pro n cons.

Yes i heard before that xbox 1 quality is quite good, but with xbox 360 is all about business strategy in competition with Sony PS.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0530sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:18 AM