5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Technical The real reason why so many xbox360 have 3rod.

TSsquall_12
post Jul 10 2007, 10:05 AM, updated 19y ago

1,779 posts

Asian Manufacturers About RRoD: Microsoft is too Cheap
>> From smarthouse.com.au:
Robbie Bach, president of Microsoft's entertainment and devices division, declined in an interview to say what specifically caused the failures or how high the failure rate has been, but Asian manufacturers of the Xbox 360 who have been pressured by Microsoft to lower costs by as much as 15% say that the problem is caused by poor Microsoft design and the Company buying low cost components in an effort to beat Sony.

Recently Microsoft adopted various strategies to be more cost competitive with its Xbox 360 game consoles, with moves including asking for a price reduction from Taiwan-based component makers and working with Lite-On IT for its add-on HD-DVD drive, according to sources in Taiwan.

One Asian manufacturer that SmartHouse spoke to on Friday said "Microsoft have known of this problem for a long time. They are trying to blame component manufacturers but it was a combination of bad design and them (Microsoft) wanting everything cheap. This is what caused the problem along with them wanting to beat Sony to market. A lot of manufacturers were pushed to deliver components without much testing of the components working together inside the console".
source taken from xbox scene website.

let me know if there is any discussion on this before if have i will closed it..

i can officially call microsoft cheap a** company....as their dont care about consumer but only money vmad.gif

tot31
post Jul 10 2007, 10:08 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

laugh.gif I've posted that yesterday...yeah cheap ass M$....
SUSzhiyung
post Jul 10 2007, 10:22 AM

133 posts

Sad, but that's the way of bussiness sad.gif
samurai20
post Jul 10 2007, 10:33 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

stupid M$ give cheap thing to us... fuker la... cam nie ke kempeni besor kat dunia buat untung... hmm cam nie boleh buat bangkrap kempeni ... tongue.gif.. tapi bill gates kaya takkan bankrap nyer.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by samurai20: Jul 10 2007, 10:34 AM
tot31
post Jul 10 2007, 10:58 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jul 10 2007, 10:33 AM)
stupid M$ give cheap thing to us... fuker la... cam nie ke kempeni besor kat dunia buat untung... hmm cam nie boleh buat bangkrap kempeni ... tongue.gif.. tapi bill gates kaya takkan bankrap nyer.. smile.gif
laugh.gif baru ko tau M$ tu fuker.....aku dah lama tau....tu sebab aku tuuuut(censored)..x360 aku tu..sbb aku tau Bill Gates takkan bankrap punyer.....
post Jul 10 2007, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jul 10 2007, 10:58 AM)
laugh.gif baru ko tau M$ tu fuker.....aku dah lama tau....tu sebab aku tuuuut(censored)..x360 aku tu..sbb aku tau Bill Gates takkan bankrap punyer.....
It is really bad experience owning a 360, its not about the money problem but when u buy someting with ur hard earn cash but screw up after 1 month. Don't know what to say. My experience with PS1 and PS2 never got such problem. We were given sub standard products and have to bear all the risk.
SUSmayatsan
post Jul 10 2007, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(avatar99 @ Jul 10 2007, 11:22 AM)
It is really bad experience owning a 360, its not about the money problem but when u buy someting with ur hard earn cash but screw up after 1 month. Don't know what to say. My experience with PS1 and PS2 never got such problem. We were given sub standard products and have to bear all the risk.
heeeemmmm ...just heard about ur ANAchip problem from tot flex.gif ....hmmm sorry...and i do feel regret too...relex bro...mungkin takde rezeki kot...as i said FCUK LA M$ vmad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by mayatsan: Jul 10 2007, 11:39 AM
tripleB
post Jul 10 2007, 11:46 AM

201 posts

Believe it or not, every single console ever manufactured (except Nintendo consoles) are subject to hardware faults due to cheap parts. Many companies would love to have a low overhead and maximum profits. For every single happy PS1 or PS2 owner, there will always be unhappy owners (like me). Call it bad luck or whatever, but the fact remains that faulty (cheap) hardware are not going away soon.

Nintendo consoles are among the most quality electronic devices you will ever encounter. Barring misuse, abuse, or accidents, most console owners will agree that Nintendo consoles are built for keeps, not throw-aways. There's always something about a console that says "made in Japan" at the back of the console, and not China, Indonesia, Mexico or Macau...
Taman Linkin
post Jul 10 2007, 11:54 AM

Bijes
1,657 posts

off topic : waaa tot suda beli ps3 kah? ko bile lagi mayat hehe
tot31
post Jul 10 2007, 11:55 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Every electronic products sure will have defects but M$ is the worst lar, 30% return rate is really bad. Most of the ppl who are getting 3ROD are within short time (not even a yr of ownership) and this is totally sucks.

Try to ask any PS2 owners and only 2% of them got defected products which is acceptable in the industry.
samurai20
post Jul 10 2007, 12:27 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

ye lor.. i buy my PS2.. in year 2001 i think.. till now.. still dont have problem.. & PS1 (when im study at University i think around 1997).. still dont have rpoblem... that what i call Quantity + Price + Good game.. but.. 360.. arhh donno what to say la.. the most worst gaming console + lots good game = 3ROD + WTF......

This post has been edited by samurai20: Jul 10 2007, 12:28 PM
hairuLeZ
post Jul 10 2007, 12:35 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jul 10 2007, 12:27 PM)
ye lor.. i buy my PS2.. in year 2001 i think.. till now.. still dont have problem.. & PS1 (when im study at University i think around 1997).. still dont have rpoblem... that what i call Quantity + Price + Good game.. but.. 360.. arhh donno what to say la.. the most worst gaming console + lots good game =  3ROD + WTF......
laugh.gif nice combo there...WTF
funnyTONE
post Jul 10 2007, 12:42 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

My ps2 been working straight 5 years without any replacements or service. Damn good SONY.
samurai20
post Jul 10 2007, 12:48 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

ye lor.. my xbox1 ( i sold to jugde) still ok wat.... hmm dono why 360 new machine like.. pompuan.. byk mende.. nak kena buat... arhh better pompuan lagi kot.. smile.gif
Rocky
post Jul 10 2007, 02:08 PM

That's why Uncle Bill is richer and richer and we gamers are poorer and poorer. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif By the way, any electronic products made from Taiwan tak boleh guna punya. Can throw into trash bin. Why don't they just maunufacture from Korea. Damn stupid business tactic. Guess we Asian are cheap to them, you piece of trash!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif We have to pay every content available in the markerplace still give us this type of crap. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif Thanks Microsoft!!!
acougan
post Jul 10 2007, 02:09 PM

590 posts

hmm, i wonder if those 360 devkits also have the same quality hardware components.

haha, just imagine programmers rushing/crunching to finish up the latest 360 games for Fall release and all their devkits also 3RL! tongue.gif ask cliffyB to record his call to Indian call centre for (3 years) warranty on his 3RL devkit.
ImSIEBEL
post Jul 10 2007, 02:09 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

bcuz ps1 and ps2 are not Next Gen Consoles...u need to know that too.. sweat.gif
redbull_y2k
post Jul 10 2007, 02:14 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Rocky @ Jul 10 2007, 02:08 PM)
That's why Uncle Bill is richer and richer and we gamers are poorer and poorer. vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif By the way, any electronic products made from Taiwan tak boleh guna punya. Can throw into trash bin. Why don't they just maunufacture from Korea. Damn stupid business tactic. Guess we Asian are cheap to them, you piece of trash!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif  vmad.gif We have to pay every content available in the markerplace still give us this type of crap. shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif Thanks Microsoft!!!
aren't most electronics made in Taiwan anyway? Korean make better product? blink.gif Even if some products that states "Made in Japan" on the outside also, once u open inside then suddenly notice some chips are made in malaysia (in general, not talking bout the 360 tongue.gif). laugh.gif
MR.Shiney
post Jul 10 2007, 02:21 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jul 10 2007, 02:09 PM)
bcuz ps1 and ps2 are not Next Gen Consoles...u need to know that too.. sweat.gif
but back then, its the same thing when it comes to technologies. rite?
my friend's first batch ps2 got defected lens. he bought a 2nd and its still kicking
after been thrown, kicked, smacked countless of times for 5 years.
his gamecube died to unknown cause. bought a 2nd one also laugh.gif
my other friend's xbox was kicked once, and stopped working ever since laugh.gif
im NOT lying, this is my personal experiencelah. dont know about current gen
when ps3 price nowadays can rivals x360's.

cant say much about the 360 though since its kinda fresh, still.
hopefully will extend the 3rod abit further tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jul 10 2007, 02:24 PM
tot31
post Jul 10 2007, 02:24 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Like I said 1-2% defects is acceptable in electronics industries but more than 30%, this is totally outrageous. Some of us maybe belong into 1-2% when owning PS1,PS2,GC,DC, etc but most of us belongs into the 30% when ownign X360...WTF....

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:35 AM