[2019] Apple AirPods Pro Discussion Thread | V1, Magic like you’ve never heard

akaneikegami
post Apr 9 2020, 11:55 AM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

QUOTE(vegaboy @ Apr 8 2020, 05:16 PM)
Guys,

I’ve been experiencing poor call quality when I used my AirPods Pro, the receiving end told me my voice sounds muffled / very soft. I’ve tried to pair / unpair with my 11 Pro Max but no luck.

Do you experience similar situation and is there any workaround to solve the issue?
what device are you using?
amoxacilin
post Apr 9 2020, 08:03 PM

513 posts

Did you guys put a case for airpods? Mind to share?
Masculine
post Apr 14 2020, 11:12 AM

1,282 posts

Bought spigen silicon case... regret also coz look like normal silicon case...
nothing special and doesn't look like worth rm90...

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/i7902106...lFlag=true&mp=1
amoxacilin
post Apr 14 2020, 01:29 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(Masculine @ Apr 14 2020, 11:12 AM)
Bought spigen silicon case... regret also coz look like normal silicon case...
nothing special and doesn't look like worth rm90...

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/i7902106...lFlag=true&mp=1
I almost bought that. But changed my mind and bought from casetify. Customize case

https://www.casetify.com/collections/airpods-pro-cases
AgnesB
post Apr 20 2020, 03:25 PM

464 posts

Leather case only rm21

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.0hQcg
Ooiiiii P
post Apr 22 2020, 03:59 PM

Probation
19 posts

Has anyone lost one side of the AirPods before? Really curious - one of my main concerns before getting a pair
denzel88
post Apr 22 2020, 07:42 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Ooiiiii @ Apr 22 2020, 03:59 PM)
Has anyone lost one side of the AirPods before? Really curious - one of my main concerns before getting a pair
did you mean drop off from ears? nope . if lost can buy the other side from Apple/Authorized Retailer
7rings
post Apr 23 2020, 05:37 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Masculine @ Apr 5 2020, 05:18 PM)
Received my airpods yesterday... ordered from Lazada on the 30th March I think... Lazada really slow now because of MCO...

Been listening to it for few hours... on the sound quality side.. I think this earbuds in term of sound quality to listen to music is ... sorry to say... very bad... I have Sony headphone 1000 xm3... no comparison at all...

BUT... it is a very good physical design... I mean very comfortable to use for a long time... and very2 light... feel like the lightest earbud around.... I can see that I will be using the airpods more than the sony...  and then the ANC is comparable to sony one.... if you're travelling on an airplane for more than 10 hours... you will appreciate this ANC...

I think apple is a generation or two away from perfecting the airpods... I think apple should concentrate on audio quality for the next airpods pro... then it will be perfect...
I concur. As an avid music listener, airpods holds no contest against Sony's 1000XM3. Sony has been in the AV industry for quite sometime, so ino surprises that Sony sounds better.
attw
post Apr 24 2020, 09:08 PM

32,468 posts

Just took the leap for my Airpods Pro, clement5949

Import set (HK), but after the 15% unlimited coins rebate from Shopee, it's quite a deal smile.gif
cgw
post Apr 26 2020, 01:10 AM

394 posts

Bought mine in January via lazada apple.
Was working well until today. Left side not pairing despite charging. Tried everything as recommended via apple support and youtube.
Now MCO period, cant send it to authorized service center. haizz
clement5949
post Apr 27 2020, 09:28 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 24 2020, 09:08 PM)
Just took the leap for my Airpods Pro, clement5949

Import set (HK), but after the 15% unlimited coins rebate from Shopee, it's quite a deal smile.gif
walao, nice deal leh!!!!!
attw
post Apr 27 2020, 10:26 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Apr 27 2020, 09:28 AM)
walao, nice deal leh!!!!!
Haha, actually I ordered the Sony WF-1000XM3 for RM650 but the seller cancelled my order because he had no stock.. terrible... so in the end I found this deal and decided to take the plunge! smile.gif
Ooiiiii P
post Apr 28 2020, 11:18 AM

Probation
19 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Apr 22 2020, 07:42 PM)
did you mean drop off from ears? nope . if lost can buy the other side from Apple/Authorized Retailer
Oh really? That's possible? Great!

Not thinking about drop off from ears, more like misplacing one side (especially if never keep properly)
clement5949
post Apr 28 2020, 04:03 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 27 2020, 10:26 AM)
Haha, actually I ordered the Sony WF-1000XM3 for RM650 but the seller cancelled my order because he had no stock.. terrible... so in the end I found this deal and decided to take the plunge! smile.gif
it just 1month after i bought and they discount 100 bangwall.gif

but i never regret getting this. and u shud be happy without getting the sony WF-1000XM3, becoz to me that one is bulky and heavy

airpods pro is damn comfy
denzel88
post Apr 28 2020, 08:17 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Ooiiiii @ Apr 28 2020, 11:18 AM)
Oh really? That's possible? Great!

Not thinking about drop off from ears, more like misplacing one side (especially if never keep properly)
yea. but better be careful hahaha. cause i think per piece probably cost rm400
attw
post Apr 28 2020, 10:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Apr 28 2020, 04:03 PM)
it just 1month after i bought and they discount 100  bangwall.gif

but i never regret getting this. and u shud be happy without getting the sony WF-1000XM3, becoz to me that one is bulky and heavy

airpods pro is damn comfy
Yeah, I read all the reviews and comparisons saying the Sony was better in terms of sound and noise isolation (and it was cheaper too), but you're right about the comfort bro. The Airpods Pro feel so light, they practically don't feel like I'm wearing them at all!
YS3nsatiOn
post Apr 28 2020, 10:31 PM

The epic forumer
809 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 28 2020, 10:03 PM)
Yeah, I read all the reviews and comparisons saying the Sony was better in terms of sound and noise isolation (and it was cheaper too), but you're right about the comfort bro. The Airpods Pro feel so light, they practically don't feel like I'm wearing them at all!
This part is scary...."don't feel like I'm wearing them at all" sweat.gif sweat.gif
attw
post Apr 28 2020, 11:38 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(YS3nsatiOn @ Apr 28 2020, 10:31 PM)
This part is scary...."don't feel like I'm wearing them at all"  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Hahaha, yeah, but don’t worry, I won’t go to bed wearing them or something, hahahaha...
YS3nsatiOn
post Apr 29 2020, 07:45 AM

The epic forumer
809 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 28 2020, 11:38 PM)
Hahaha, yeah, but don’t worry, I won’t go to bed wearing them or something, hahahaha...
I was also thinking if it drops off and you don’t notice it haha...but anyway, does it fit perfectly so that won’t happen? I’m thinking if I should get 1 myself
attw
post Apr 29 2020, 12:42 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(YS3nsatiOn @ Apr 29 2020, 07:45 AM)
I was also thinking if it drops off and you don’t notice it haha...but anyway, does it fit perfectly so that won’t happen? I’m thinking if I should get 1 myself
Haha, bro, I'm just exaggerating about the buds' comfort and lightness, I'm pretty sure you will realise it if it falls off laugh.gif

I've been wearing it while doing a marathon of The Witcher last night - the comfort is outstanding!

98 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:45 AM