Sifus would like to ask advice here. Planning to get earphone but in dilemma after seeing reviews between airpod pro and sony WF-1000XM4. Any opinions? Pls share
[2019] Apple AirPods Pro Discussion Thread | V1, Magic like you’ve never heard
Dec 3 2021, 11:18 PM
1,009 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Sifus would like to ask advice here. Planning to get earphone but in dilemma after seeing reviews between airpod pro and sony WF-1000XM4. Any opinions? Pls share
Dec 3 2021, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Dec 3 2021, 11:42 PM) Sony for music quality, long battery life. Exactly that’s why I’m confused here. Some said spatial sound is a gimmick. Watched a review they mentioned that for eg explosion on a movie happens on left side. When u turn ur head to left you will feel the sound all over ur ears which i don’t know how practical it is. Mostly heard that the battery life and sound quality is better than AirPods Pro. iPhone 13 PM is my first iOS device. So quite concerned on other apple products if they would really match the price and usabilityAirPod pro for apple integration. Spatial audio is better than Sony 360 reality offering. I got both. Somehow I prefer Sony. Between xm3 and airpod pro, it was airpod pro. Cause xm3 was heavier feel in the ear, case is big, battery life short which xm4 basically improved on. Really there’s no better, just personal preference. |
Dec 4 2021, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Dec 4 2021, 11:49 AM) Wf-1000xm4 ? A big no from me. I've tried the airpods pro, then jump to the xm4, then jump to the beats fit pro. Currently loving the beats fit pro But let me share my experience with the xm4 that triggered me to resell it back. Thanks man for the input. Btw between AirPods Pro and beats for pro which one is comfy and had better quality?No doubt that sound quality and noise cancelling of the xm4 js superior. Buttt the biggest downside is the equaliser setting does not work on the iphone after a certain level of loudness (about 70% full volume). For eg, u have a custom setting of eq in the sony app, once the volume is set higher than 70% the eq gets muddy and trebles are not increased compared to the bass. U only get the best sound quality at 70% volume. Im not sure other users experience this or its just my xm4s. Im using 13 pro max btw. Now on the the beats fit pro, its like the jack of all trades, good sound quality, excellent fit, good battery life, good noise cancellation, but more importantly, excellent connectivity with the iphone |
Dec 4 2021, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Dec 4 2021, 02:30 PM) Comfy beats (although airpods pro is pretty good too, but beats fit is better) Wow really I think getting more convinced to get fit. Do switch or other retailers have them?Sound quality beats Noise cancellation beats Mic quality airpods pro QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Dec 4 2021, 04:02 PM) Okey thanks I didn’t know this. If that’s the case guess I will not go for AirPods pro micwin1437 liked this post
Dec 5 2021, 12:42 AM
| Change to: | 0.0409sec