4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Q on in-laws situation (Updates), Updated.

SUSlurkingaround
post Oct 28 2019, 11:28 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Oct 27 2019, 09:02 PM)
Better these days, no plans to leave her anytime soon.
That's good to hear. God bless you.
_______

To be fair, your FIL has half share of the condo = about RM400k, divorce or no divorce. If your MIL proceeds with the divorce and does not give him his half share, he can sue in court and put a caveat on the condo = cannot be mortgaged or sold until the court case is settled.

Since your FIL is bent on paying his youngest daughter from his 1st wife RM300k for the birth-name-right of her 5-month old foetus/baby-boy, the condo should be publicly sold and the proceeds divided equally between your FIL and MIL, divorce or no divorce. Your FIL and MIL should then decide where and how they will live after the sale of the condo, whether divorced or not divorced. Eg if not divorced, they can buy a RM200k apartment and live off the RM300k in FD.

IOW, best for you and your wife to not involve yourselves with your FIL's and MIL's financial and family problems. Both of you should not covet for such inheritance from them = more like inheriting their problems.
....... Remember, both your FIL and MIL are your enemies = you shuld hate your enemy, not love/help your enemy. Why help them financially by paying for the mortgage of their condo so that they can have lots of money to splurge around.? They may later turn around, trample on you and tear/bite you to pieces like wild dogs and pigs.
P S - Your name is BillCollector, not BillPayer. smile.gif

P P S - Any proof that the foetus/baby is a boy.?

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Oct 29 2019, 10:14 AM
SUSlurkingaround
post Oct 28 2019, 11:55 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Oct 28 2019, 10:49 PM)
With your permission, can I sell your story to TVB?  ... But  not sure how much can fetch with no ending part. Lol.
That's quite greedy of you.

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Oct 28 2019, 11:58 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post Oct 29 2019, 12:28 AM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Oct 29 2019, 12:12 AM)
MIL take no action, nothing can be done.

1 slap to keep the house, why not? Else sleep on street when house kena lelong.

Ask your MIL if the house was a gift to her for marrying your FIL? Tell the court then if it goes that far.

Wedding ring FIL wants to take back, ok lor if that can helps.
COURT'S POWER TO DIVIDE MATRIMONIAL ASSETS

Section 76 of the Law Reform (Marriage and Divorce) Act 1976 ("Act") empowers the Malaysian court, when granting a decree of divorce or judicial separation, to order the division between the parties of any assets acquired during the marriage.

In this regard, a distinction is drawn between those assets acquired by the joint efforts of both husband and wife and those acquired by the sole effort of one spouse.

Division of jointly acquired assets

The principles governing jointly acquired assets are set out in sections 76(1) and 76(2) of the Act, where the court is directed to incline towards equality of division, having regard to:

the extent of the contributions made by each party in money, property or work towards the acquiring of the assets;
    any debts owing by either party which were contracted for their joint benefit; and
    the needs of minor children, if any, of the marriage.

Division of assets acquired by the sole effort of one spouse

On the other hand, sections 76(3) and 76(4) deal with solely acquired assets and the factors to be taken into consideration are:

the extent of the contributions made by the party who did not acquire the assets to the welfare of the family by looking after the home or by caring for the family; and
    the needs of the minor children, if any, of the marriage.

Subject to the above considerations, the court may divide the assets or the sale proceeds in such proportions as it thinks reasonable but in any case the acquirer shall get a greater proportion.

WHAT CONSTITUTES MATRIMONIAL ASSETS?

For parties who are getting a divorce or contemplating one, it is pertinent to know just what kind of property will be classified as matrimonial property and thus subjected to division upon divorce. The Act is silent on what constitutes matrimonial assets but from a study of case law, the following have been held to comprise matrimonial assets:

The matrimonial home and everything put into it by either spouse to be used jointly and severally for the benefit of the family as a whole;
    All landed properties acquired during the marriage apart from the matrimonial home;
    Cars, cash in bank accounts, jewellery, shares in companies including the family business(es) and even club memberships if acquired during the marriage;
    Contributions made to the Employees' Provident Fund during the marriage;
    Insurance policies, gratuity payments, employment and retirement benefits accumulated during the marriage by either or both spouse(s);
    Assets owned by one party before the marriage, provided that such assets have been "substantially improved" by the other party during the marriage or by their joint efforts (section 76(5) of the Act);
    Gifts from one spouse to the other, especially gifts of substantive value.

http://www.mondaq.com/x/467070/divorce/Div...rimonial+Assets
SUSlurkingaround
post Oct 29 2019, 10:59 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 29 2019, 09:17 PM)
Assuming the FIL is successful with getting a RM400,000 loan in his daughter's name who is going to pay the loan? If she pays the loan is the RM1 million condo really going to be sold to her for RM400K?
That plan by the FIL is already void.

AFAIK, TS's MIL is very angry with the FIL or her husband and now has her own plan. So, she now wants to sell the condo to her 2 daughters for RM600k without letting the FIL know = each daughter gets a RM300k bank mortgage. TS (= SIL) will have to be the guarantor for one of the daughters = his wife and pay the monthly instalments for the RM300k mortgage.
....... After MIL gets hold of the RM600k, she will then divorce the FIL or her husband and likely move elsewhere alone. FIL will not get a single sen out of the RM600k sale of the condo.

This plan by MIL is against the Divorce Law of Malaysia, unfair and against good morals/ethics = the FIL can easily block the sale of the condo to the 2 daughters and/or freeze the MIL's bank account containing RM600k by suing his wife or MIL in court.

The sale of the condo to the 2 daughters cannot proceed if TS refuses to stand as guarantor for his wife = daughter of MIL.

Of course, the MIL can also sell the condo to the open public but this would alert the FIL earlier = straight to court or maybe chop chop.

Best solution is to sell the condo to the open public for about RM800k = RM400k for FIL and RM400k for MIL. What they want to do with their money will be up to them, eg FIL will most certainly give RM300k to his youngest daughter from his 1st wife in return for the birth-name-right of the 5 month old boy-foetus. Whether they want to divorce or not will be up to them. How and where they live will be up to them.
....... Like they say, "we reap what we sow".

SUSlurkingaround
post Oct 30 2019, 11:32 AM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Oct 30 2019, 08:09 AM)
Who is the legal wife here?

1st wife? If so, why give a damn... just walk away.
TS's FIL divorced the 1st wife and then legally married the 2nd wife = TS's MIL, who is the mother of his wife. TS's wife is MIL's 1st daughter.

So, the 2nd wife or TS's MIL is the legal wife.

FIL did not legally marry his mistress = not a legal wife.

SUSlurkingaround
post Oct 30 2019, 12:06 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

FIL wanted to cheat his wife/MIL of RM300k by secretly getting his 2nd daughter to obtain a RM400k mortgage on the condo. The RM300k was to pay the youngest daughter of his divorced 1st wife for the birth-name-right of her 5 month old boy-foetus.
....... No money still wanna spend RM300k just for a surname.

When MIL found out about the cheating by FIL, she went ballistic and vengeful, and wanted to cheat back her husband/FIL of his half share(= RM300k) in the condo by secretly selling it to her 2 daughters for RM600k and then divorcing him after getting hold of the RM600k. If FIL sues MIL in court, she will most likely lose.
....... Why can't she just sell the condo, split the proceeds with her husband and then file for divorce.?

These 2 old folks are both immoral/unethical sinners or evildoers or law-breakers.

TS should not touch these 2 old desperate folks, even with a 10 foot pole, wrt their financial and relationship problems. Furthermore, they had done great harm/offense to TS and his 2 kids, eg nearly destroyed his marriage and family.
....... If TS's wife wants to help her mother/MIL to take revenge against her husband/FIL, TS should only give moral support to his wife, eg do not stand as a bank guarantor for his wife if she wants to get a mortgage for her mother's condo.

After this /k-drama has ended, TS and his wife should ensure that both FIL and MIL do not starve to death or be homeless because that would make TS's wife very very sad/griefed/guilty. Of course, this does not mean eating lobster and caviar everyday and living in a luxury condo. Most people will choose an apartment over being homeless.
....... Giving long life to your parents will give you long life as well = the law of ni4ni.
P S - Legally, FIL can also divorce his wife/MIL and then get his half share of the condo(= about RM400k) through the Divorce Court, eg if his divorced 1st wife and 3 daughters are willing to take him in.

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Oct 30 2019, 03:29 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post Oct 30 2019, 04:12 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector)
At this moment wife is extremely angry at the father as she views the entire episode as a betrayal. She told me she views it no differently than me borrowing or taking her money to help another woman. She couldn't care less if the father was homeless or starving. Same goes for the SIL and MIL.

If true, your wife can choose to divorce you and take half of everything you own but not everything you own. In this case, the MIL wants to take everything her husband/FIL owns and then divorce him = leaving him penniless and homeless. This is not fair and just to the FIL, even though he has wronged his wife/MIL.
....... Like they say, "Hell has no fury like a woman scorned".
As for why can't split? Well when one thinks that property belongs to her and her husband wants to use it to help offspring from another woman, I think naturally there are some emotions that will go on.

Your MIL is breaking the Law by thinking so. In a legal marriage, everything owned is split half-half between the husband and wife, name or no name of ownership, divorce or no divorce.
As for why no money still willing to pay that type of money for a surname?? This is something that beats me too.

Well, most Chinese believe in ancestor worship and patriarchy, ie a dead ghost can only receive worship and food/money offerings from his/her sons and grandsons with the same surname, eg during Ching Ming. In this way, the spiritually powerful dead ancestors/ghosts will bless the living descendants and get to eat and spend loads of money in the nether world.
....... So, your FIL is likely worried about a destitute afterlife = willing to cheat RM300k of his wife's condo-money which condo he might think rightfully belongs fully to him.
She openly admits to leeching and she doesn't view it as anything amiss since she is married to me.... in fact she does take my money = her money very seriously.

Legally and morally, she has the right to only half your money and properties, ie half your money = her money.
....... Also, half your body belongs to her. biggrin.gif

This /k-drama may end up with the FIL still getting his half share of the condo(= about RM400k) and moving in with the 1st wife and 3 daughters. Something for your MIL and wife to consider.
P S - Even if your MIL wins and your FIL loses and ends up penniless and homeless, he may decide to burn down the condo and/or chop2 his wife/MIL and himself before that happens.

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Oct 30 2019, 05:18 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post Oct 30 2019, 09:24 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Oct 30 2019, 03:34 PM)
Anyway a quick update to this.

After discussing their options with a lawyer.

MIL decided to do the following :-

i) Transfer the condo to both her daughters and will remove her name off the title.
ii) She will move out from that condo.
iii) She will get the 2 daughters to take care of her finances using rental from that condo.
iv) She will initiate divorce proceedings upon settling into a new rented house.
Like I said before, if your FIL even gets a hint of your MIL's shenanigans, he will likely file for divorce first, ie before the transfer of the condo to your MIL's 2 daughters, and seek his half share of the condo in Divorce/Family Court.
....... If so, imagine the WW3 erupting in the condo between your FIL and MIL = your MIL may move into your house to seek refuge, eg from being slapped by your FIL.

Even if your FIL is dungu enough to not know anything about your MIL's shenanigans and not retaliate legally with his own lawyer, he can refuse to move out from the condo for some months and may do something even worse to the condo = condo cannot be rented out. What can your wife do in response, in such a case.? Get the police to arrest him.?
....... You and your wife could end up paying out-of-pocket to house your MIL for some months or maybe even forever or until she dies.

Remember, civil lawyers are only useful in cases between civil people. In this case, by the emotional(= non-rational) decision of your MIL to fleece her husband/FIL out of his half share in the condo, the problem between your FIL and MIL can descend into being uncivilized and barbaric. How would you feel if someone cheated you out of RM400k or all your money and assets after your retirement.?
P S - Your FIL was wrong first. But he did not cheat your MIL out of her half share in the condo. He only used the condo title to sneakily raise RM100k + RM300k to buy the birth-name-right from you-know-who. Afaik, the RM400k was to be mortgage-financed by the 2nd daughter, likely as her future sole inheritance of the condo when both FIL and MIL later pass on since her name would be added to the condo title. Your wife could have been left with no or only one-quarter condo inheritance. If your FIL's plan had gone through, both your FIL and MIL continue to live in the condo like before.
....... This is the difference between the wrong of your FIL and the wrong of your MIL. It's like the MIL taking the life of the FIL for hurting her eye = not the law of ni4ni. The local police and courts do not execute robbers and rapists, only murderers, drug-pushers, etc.

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Oct 30 2019, 10:00 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post Oct 30 2019, 10:42 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

(Joking) A quick solution is for TS to sacrifice himself for his wife's sake by changing his surname to that of his FIL and promising him to worship his grave every Ching Ming after he dies, with lots of food/hell-money/paper-asset offerings. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Oct 30 2019, 10:44 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post Oct 31 2019, 10:46 AM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Oct 31 2019, 01:51 AM)
They do believe if he is kicked out that he would probably go back to the 1st wife's house.

Yup they are into ancestor worship which I think may have something to do with why he is so gung-ho on a child bearing his family name.

Haha... my wife only thinks everything of mine belongs to her. No such thing as half as she like the MIL they believe if they don't own everything of his then another woman can own it too.
Well as repugnant as it is a situation I will definitely have to stand behind her instead of staying neutral.
_______

I would imagine the situation with your father must have opened up some deep raw wounds, hope it has healed by now.
_______

You sure do feel strongly for him smile.gif

Anyway just so you know MIL did tell him she was putting the 2 daughters' names on the title of the condo and only after that they would look into getting a mortgage on it. What she did not tell him was that she is removing her name off the deed as well.

He was agreeable to it and is still under the impression he will be getting his money.

As for getting him out, currently MIL has some knee issues and can't walk far. We are renting a single storey house paid 50:50 by both daughters and both of them will get moved to the rented house. Once he is out, locks will be changed and will get a contractor to start hacking to make the place inhabitable.

Once he is out of there and transfer complete, he will be told mortgage only for RM120,000 and will be told no money to give him as must pay stamp duty and legal fees plus the renovations needed to rent it out. If he doesn't put up a fuss MIL will just let him be, if he does then she will tell him the house they are staying in their 2 daughters rented for her so he has to get out. If he don't want to get out then we will find her another house and let him deal with the landlord.

As you put it earlier hell hath no fury like a woman scorned.
_______

1) She doesn't want any part of the condo to go to him in an event of a contested divorce.

2) At this moment the 3 women couldn't care less if that's what happens to him as they view it that he has betrayed them and they are basically fed up with him.

3) MIL's upkeep is mostly through the 2 daughters giving her RM500 each every month. If she loses the condo then she will live with the 2nd daughter I guess?
Doubt my father would agree to that biggrin.gif
Your MIL's plan is in effect cheating your FIL out of his half share in the condo(= about RM400k) for the lesser "crime" of wanting to buy the birth-name-right from XYZ with his half share of the condo. He did not intend to go back to the 1st wife and leave your MIL penniless and homeless if she made a fuss.

If he makes a fuss in the rented SST house, which he will very likely do, your MIL's group of "gangsters", including yourself, will throw him out of the house, leaving him penniless and homeless. Your FIL's 1st wife will likely not take him in since he is then penniless.
....... Your FIL may then sue your MIL for divorce and his half share in the condo in Family/Divorce Court.

Even if he won't or couldn't sue in court and die soon after, penniless and homeless, your MIL and her group of "gangsters", including yourself and your wife = accessories or abettors to a "crime"/evil-deed/sin/law-breaking, will have to face the consequences of your "crime" from the heavens or God, eg will be struck with cancer, calamities, etc. Be warned.

I am not biased for your FIL. I am just looking at the issue for fairness and justice = your angry and betrayed MIL should just sell the condo, give him his half share and divorce him, ... or should just accept her lousy husband's shenanigans, stop his RM300k dealings and suffer his threats or slaps. Why string him along, cheat him out of his half share in the condo and divorce him or kick him out if he makes a fuss about being strung along and cheated.?
....... It's very clear that local Divorce/Family Law says that what your MIL and her "gangsters" are planning to do is wrong or against the law. The judge would pronounce all of you guilty and redress this wrong against your FIL. So will the Judge in heaven.
P S - Like I said before, when your FIL finally finds out he has been strung along and cheated out of his half share in the condo which he had paid for with his own money, he may lose his mind and go the chop-chop route when making a fuss in the rented SST house, ie murder-suicide. Can you and your wife handle such a /k-drama ending.?

Your FIL may also want to chop-chop you into pieces since you are the "mastermind" or financial sponsor/backer of your MIL's devious plan. Beware.!, your wife may be taking you go Holland(= oh lan) or go sell salted duck eggs(= all will go die).

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Nov 1 2019, 06:35 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post Oct 31 2019, 01:13 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

BillCollector

From many years of personal observation of my family and relatives, I have witnessed how the heavens or God cursed/punished with cancer, calamities, bankruptcy/poverty, etc those who had done evil/sins/law-breaking/crime against others. A few of them were millionaires and/or politicians.
....... Do the police and courts not punish traffic offenders, convicted criminals or law-breakers.? If there is a higher omniscient power on earth, similar enforcement of the Law will happen.
SUSlurkingaround
post Oct 31 2019, 02:51 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

BillCollector

If after you retired, you are in a similar situation as your FIL , eg you "love" your young 30 yo mistress more than your old wrinkly 60 yo wife(= will look like your MIL today), and your wife does the same thing to you, ie take heartless revenge on you by leaving you penniless and homeless, do you think that is right, fair and just to you.?

Don't say it is impossible for this to happen to you because Malaysia and Thailand have powerful bomohs = black magic powers. I have witnessed and heard of old wrinkly wives doing something similar to their womanising husband.

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Nov 1 2019, 06:35 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post Oct 31 2019, 05:33 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

A person here with a mini brain knows crap about Malaysian Divorce Law and talks sheeet out of his/her foul mouth.

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Nov 1 2019, 06:49 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post Oct 31 2019, 08:43 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

BillCollector

If your FIL has connections to Ah Longs(= real BillCollectors) or Chinese Secret Society gangsters, who hate unfilial sons and daughters/sons-in-law who make their father become penniless and homeless(= against Chinese culture or Confucianism), not even the police will be able to save you and your wife = you may become like char-siew. Please don't be too cocky and proud. Be warned 2.0.

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Oct 31 2019, 08:47 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post Nov 7 2019, 09:14 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

BillCollector

Looks like things are not turning out as planned, for your MIL and her Team A.

Your FIL has his Team B.

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Nov 7 2019, 10:19 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post Nov 8 2019, 01:19 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Nov 8 2019, 11:34 AM)
He is a boy.

Yes quite unexpected that they took him in especially as it does appear that they aren't exactly well off.

He also told the MIL he wanted a divorce and he has already taken what he wanted to take and from now on he didn't want to speak to her or her 2 daughters again. Told her good luck in her life as no one will take care of her from then onward.
The coming divorce will likely mean your FIL will get back at least a half share of the condo since it is still in your MIL's name, and not in her 2 daughter's name.

If so, things would have been better if your MIL had agreed willingly to give her husband/your-FIL his rightful and legal half share from the sale of the condo for him to buy the birth-name-right from Team B for RM300k = her marriage would have been saved by the sacrifice of some money.
....... Like the Chinese saying, "marry chicken, follow chicken; marry dog, follow dog." If don't follow, no more marriage.

Btw, where is your MIL staying.? Can she take care of herself alone.? What about her physical condition 5 or 10 years down the road.?

Things do not look too bright for your MIL and her Team A.
SUSlurkingaround
post Nov 9 2019, 12:30 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Nov 7 2019 @ 09:14 PM)

Looks like things are not turning out as planned, for your MIL and her Team A.

Your FIL has his Team B.

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Nov 8 2019, 11:34 AM)
He is a boy.

Yes quite unexpected that they took him in especially as it does appear that they aren't exactly well off.

He also told the MIL he wanted a divorce and he has already taken what he wanted to take and from now on he didn't want to speak to her or her 2 daughters again. Told her good luck in her life as no one will take care of her from then onward.
He said he did not take the registration card. Just found it, turns out it is in my safe at the bank.

Yes we changed the locks, he returned the key and access cards which we told the management to cancel access in case it had been cloned. 

Well at the end of it I told my wife to give him RM5,000 and told him to use it to treat the issues with his knees, he threw the money back at her saying he didn't want any money from them.

TV? He admitted to taking it but said he had given it as a gift to his 1st(ex)wife. Told the MIL if she wanted it back to go get it herself as he was done doing things for her. I told my MIL to let it be we will buy her a new and better TV. She is still sulking that she did not get back her TV.
Like the Malay saying goes, "Manusia boleh merancang tapi Allah yang menentukan."

Since you are a Christian and your family has attended Church before, let me say that if things end unfavorably and not to your MIL's planning, it likely means God was not very pleased with your MIL and her planning, eg she was willing to go to the extent of divorcing and leaving her husband/your-FIL homeless and penniless if he makes a fuss about being cheated of his fair and legal half share in the condo.
....... As per ROMANS.1:18 - 2:12, God also rules over the Greek or Gentile unbelievers even if they do not acknowledge Him wrt pouring His wrath upon all willful/intentional/purposeful sinners/evildoers/law-breakers = those who put in meticulous planning in the commission of their sins.
SUSlurkingaround
post Nov 9 2019, 12:46 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Nov 9 2019, 11:57 AM)
MIL lives with us. I was the one that told her to pack her bags and come live with us till we sort things out for her. She is in good nick of health.

It is unlikely the FIL would file for divorce anytime soon. Unlikely he has the financial means for any legal battles. Title of the condo is in the midst of being transferred. Should be done in the next 2 weeks.

Our lawyer had some interesting pieces of news, it turns out the house he is living at now is under his name and his name alone and he been owning that house for the last 30 years. Also discovered was he does own a condo as well and he bought it 18 years ago. MIL believes the condo was the one he bought for his mistress but according to the PI our lawyer sent the condo was a student ghetto. Caveats were immediately placed on both. A quick check on iProperty revealed the house he is staying at is worth RM850,000 probably less due to the condition and that condo should be worth around RM600,000 thereabout must check what is the size and condition.
Legally, right now(= before being divorced), your FIL and MIL are legal husband and wife. By legal definition, their matrimonial home is the condo that your MIL and FIL were recently living in.

The 1st wife and mistress are not your FIL's legal wife = the properties occupied or rented by the 1st wife and mistress are legally not the matrimonial home of your FIL and MIL, even though the properties may be in his name.

Like I said before, transferring the condo title to her/your-MIL's 2 daughters will likely have no legal effect during the Divorce Court case. This will be quite a complicated case for the judge of the Family/Divorce Court to decide. I still think your FIL has a better case in divorce court.
....... Of course, as the court case drags on, the divorce lawyers would be laughing all the way to the bank at these 2 silly old folks and their Team A and Team B.

Please keep us updated on the divorce court case.
https://www.legalplus.com.my/division-and-e...ff-in-malaysia/
DIVISION AND ENTITLEMENT OF ASSETS: Is the Wife Worse off in Malaysia?

This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Nov 9 2019, 01:49 PM
SUSlurkingaround
post Nov 9 2019, 01:01 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Oct 31 2019, 01:51 AM)
They do believe if he is kicked out that he would probably go back to the 1st wife's house.

Yup they are into ancestor worship which I think may have something to do with why he is so gung-ho on a child bearing his family name.

Haha... my wife only thinks everything of mine belongs to her. No such thing as half as she like the MIL they believe if they don't own everything of his then another woman can own it too.
Well as repugnant as it is a situation I will definitely have to stand behind her instead of staying neutral.

I would imagine the situation with your father must have opened up some deep raw wounds, hope it has healed by now.
You sure do feel strongly for him smile.gif

Anyway just so you know MIL did tell him she was putting the 2 daughters' names on the title of the condo and only after that they would look into getting a mortgage on it. What she did not tell him was that she is removing her name off the deed as well.

He was agreeable to it and is still under the impression he will be getting his money.

As for getting him out, currently MIL has some knee issues and can't walk far.We are renting a single storey house paid 50:50 by both daughters and both of them will get moved to the rented house. Once he is out, locks will be changed and will get a contractor to start hacking to make the place inhabitable.

Once he is out of there and transfer complete, he will be told mortgage only for RM120,000 and will be told no money to give him as must pay stamp duty and legal fees plus the renovations needed to rent it out. If he doesn't put up a fuss MIL will just let him be, if he does then she will tell him the house they are staying in their 2 daughters rented for her so he has to get out. If he don't want to get out then we will find her another house and let him deal with the landlord.

As you put it earlier hell hath no fury like a woman scorned.
1) She doesn't want any part of the condo to go to him in an event of a contested divorce.

2) At this moment the 3 women couldn't care less if that's what happens to him as they view it that he has betrayed them and they are basically fed up with him.

3) MIL's upkeep is mostly through the 2 daughters giving her RM500 each every month. If she loses the condo then she will live with the 2nd daughter I guess?
Doubt my father would agree to that biggrin.gif
How are your MIL's knees.?
SUSlurkingaround
post Nov 9 2019, 05:54 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Nov 9 2019, 05:21 PM)
Fixed smile.gif

All it took was some coaxing, then an appointment with a certain pro at KLSMC, 4 hours and my wallet being RM5,000 lighter. Inclusive of a MRI, fluid and residual drain and gel injection.

Highly recommended.

Good for 5 years or so and next day was good to go for line dancing.
That's good to hear because personally taking care of a non-ambulant or physically-disabled old folk is no joke = can be quite stressful and costly for the caregivers.
Good old folks are those who do not burden the young = those who live long and healthy.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 08:44 PM