The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Pro cameras/display/performance
TSwestlife
Sep 24 2020, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Sep 24 2020, 11:27 PM) Omg.. seems very low. I thought iphones will retain their value ? Coming from long term android user....  it is considered quite good already. if u need a faster deal, especially new one is coming up soon, u will need to lower down the offer price. One year 20% depreciation is actually reasonable consider that it can be used for at least 5 years easily. of course for a buyer, they would expect to buy it at even lower price especially it is second hand which the battery is degraded also. samseng flagship phones even on the day of launch u resell already will lugi for money even it is brand new. for iphone 12 this round there may chance for scalpers market. At least for the first few days of launch.
TSwestlife
Sep 24 2020, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 24 2020, 11:40 PM) Considering the phone is almost a year old I would say realistically that’s pretty much value retained. An Android priced at those levels would drop that much in 6 months or so. Exhibit AExhibit BPhones are becoming like cars. The higher the price, the greater the depreciation. As a long term iPhone user, I would say iPhones are not exempted from this. That said, at the end of the day, willing buyer, willing seller. You could price your phone at whatever value you see as fair, but whether it is perceived the same way by a potential buyer is a different story altogether  Samseng phones really have no values. Haha.
TSwestlife
Sep 25 2020, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 25 2020, 08:09 AM) Ya, to be honest if I didn't get a buyer after the warranty had expired I'd probably keep the phone too. I bought a used but very good condition iPhone 11 as a stop gap measure for my wife while waiting for the 12. Unlike me, she won't touch an Android phone with a 9 feet pole after her experience with the Galaxy S3 despite me trying to convince her that Android has come a long way since then  why not selling the iPhone 11 instead and keep the pro?
TSwestlife
Sep 25 2020, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 25 2020, 09:57 AM) Coz wanna upgrade to the 12 and haven't tried the 11, hahaha. Besides the 11 was a used unit, but very good condition. Bought for about 2.4k. if me, i will keep the pro, one thing is that it is a much better device to keep and by doing so can reduce the loss too. since the 11 is a used unit and bought at cheaper price even resell it now won't rugi so much too. if iphone 12 is really selling at similar price but with OLED, sure the iphone 11 resell value will be affected significantly or less will want to buy iphone 11. This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 25 2020, 10:27 AM
TSwestlife
Sep 25 2020, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 25 2020, 10:30 AM) No la, my concern was just selling off before warranty ends. The 11 warranty ends next year so I have time to wait for the 12. Besides, I've tried the Pro Max and now want to try the 11. I have no misconceptions on which phone is better, of course, hahaha... Haha. ok bro. 😛
TSwestlife
Sep 25 2020, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 25 2020, 03:26 PM) Why would OLED affect the iPhone 11 resell value? Please enlighten me, i am curious and doesn't care much about iPhone hardware. I just learned that my iPhone 11 Pro only has 3,046 mAh battery..... today......... I am curious. All iphones are essentially the same (10 years later still the same interface), minus some sizes and hardware minor differences. Why do you try them all despite being in the same series? if iphone 12 is having OLED and also same starting price as iphone 11, it is not worth it to get iphone 11 second hand for all the extra that iphone 12 will have. 1) redesign 2) OLED 3) 5G ... and many many more... .
TSwestlife
Sep 25 2020, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 25 2020, 04:33 PM) What screen is iPhone using now? From all the leaks it looks like it's going back to the squarish designs like the iPhone 4, 5 which i used to have and absolutely loved. But i got my phone two months ago sooo... not worth it to sell now. :< In other words a lot of money. xD iPhone 11 is using LCD and 720p resolution (which to some like me I mind. haha. really depends on individual). if iPhone 12 is using OLED, i believe apple will not be using 720p resolution? yes, the candy bar design of iphone 4 is always my favourite, i dislike the rounded edge design since iphone 6/6 plus. i am happy to see a squarish iphone is coming back.
TSwestlife
Sep 25 2020, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(red1982 @ Sep 25 2020, 08:34 PM) saw at shopee.. iphone 11 pro max 256 is now RM5499 .. harga kurang dari RM5999 .. dunno worth it or not to buy certainly not worth it. if it does not drop at least 20% or more of the retail price, it is not worth it to consider at all.
TSwestlife
Sep 25 2020, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(red1982 @ Sep 25 2020, 09:12 PM) orite its time to jump to iphone 12 pro max .. my iphone 7 plus already damaged sad  i am upgrading from my iphone x also. then my iphone x will replace my iphone 6 plus as my secondary phone. haha. my iphone 6 plus will then pass to my mum. haha.
TSwestlife
Sep 26 2020, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(red1982 @ Sep 25 2020, 09:42 PM) iphone 12 pro confirm next month selling rite ? Confirmed next month announce. Selling in bolehland confirmed will not be next month for sure.
TSwestlife
Sep 26 2020, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(red1982 @ Sep 26 2020, 10:37 AM) I change battery and then rosak the touch screen fuck sigh changed at ah beng shop?
TSwestlife
Sep 26 2020, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(red1982 @ Sep 26 2020, 10:50 AM) better stick to apple for battery replacement. apple original battery is very lasting. if you change at ah beng shop, u will never know what is the source of the battery. i highly doubt that it will be original. some more battery is an essential component that can pose a risk if it is not original. in addition, i dun trust those ah beng shop too, once i replaced my ipad mini 1 screen glass there and they swapped away my LTE antenna and end up my ipad mini LTE function not functioning.
TSwestlife
Sep 26 2020, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(red1982 @ Sep 26 2020, 12:43 PM) 4 years my iphone 7 plus .. i wonder ios do track our history apps download rite ? Cause i have a lot of apps that install When u restore backup from ur iPhone A to B, u will have everything same as A including the installed apps.
TSwestlife
Sep 27 2020, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 27 2020, 12:40 PM) only 12.5% discount, which is not worth it given that iphone 12 is on its way.
TSwestlife
Oct 6 2020, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 6 2020, 08:07 AM) Not sure. Unless there’s a strong contender. Eh: flat screen, not more than 6.5 inch, fuss free camera, SD and etc. I only got a cheap case lah. Currently using the nomad leather case but feels pretty heavy actually. I am pretty impulsive myself, not so much now but still...: I should have waited for the squarish edge designs of iPhone 12 that reminds me of my first Apple phone - iPhone 5s but I couldn’t and jumped on 11 Pro. Lol. u just bought a 11 pro? serious?
TSwestlife
Apr 24 2022, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(Its4am @ Apr 24 2022, 01:21 AM) Im using this phone just for whatsapp,call and whatsapp ..i guess its more than enough Planning to replace the battery soon..right now 76%..maybe after reach 50% What phone are u using now? Why it drops so fast to 76%?