126 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Pro cameras/display/performance

Which model of iPhone 11/11 Pro Max you will buy?

64GB iPhone Pro [ 65 ] ** [9.86%]
256GB iPhone Pro [ 167 ] ** [25.34%]
512Gb iPhone Pro [ 11 ] ** [1.67%]
64GB iPhone Pro Max [ 56 ] ** [8.50%]
256GB iPhone Pro Max [ 279 ] ** [42.34%]
512Gb iPhone Pro Max [ 81 ] ** [12.29%]
Total Votes: 659
Guests cannot vote 

attw
post Jul 30 2020, 07:52 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 29 2020, 07:15 PM)
Yes, after 2 years the battery capacity will drop below 80%. Actually the price of battery replacement at apple is quite reasonable.
Although the X and XS are good phones in their own right, I find the 11 Pro is when Apple finally got it right with this new phone design, with the better battery life, faster and more reliable Face ID and the night mode photos. Can't wait to see the 12!
Kilohertz
post Jul 30 2020, 08:58 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 29 2020, 06:09 PM)
yup. hahaha.

i just bought a refurbished iphone X 64 silver for my dad. to me 64GB is not enough but for him who are mostly at home is more than enough. haha.
mind sharing where did you bought it from? looking to get one as my secondary phone.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 30 2020, 11:22 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 29 2020, 07:15 PM)
Yes, after 2 years the battery capacity will drop below 80%. Actually the price of battery replacement at apple is quite reasonable.
Circa Rm200+-. Thats not too bad considering outside repairers will try to rip you off with knockoffs for Rm150. biggrin.gif
TSwestlife
post Jul 30 2020, 11:27 AM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 30 2020, 07:52 AM)
Although the X and XS are good phones in their own right, I find the 11 Pro is when Apple finally got it right with this new phone design, with the better battery life, faster and more reliable Face ID and the night mode photos.  Can't wait to see the 12!
certainly. newer phone what. biggrin.gif of course it should have all the problem with the earlier models like X or Xs fixed.
but it becomes heavier too for 11 pro.

i am looking forward to iphone 12 too. the design itself is a good reason to change.

will go for iPhone 12 Pro Max 512GB or 1TB this round. brows.gif
ToniV
post Jul 30 2020, 04:53 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Jul 20 2020, 12:01 PM)
After using IP11 Pro as my main phone for 3 weeks, I return back to my Samsung Galaxy Note 9 as my main phone. Just dont like the IOS. Not user friendly as android phone or Samsung UI. I hate it when I not able to customize the icon as what i want it. Keep going up when i want to put it at the bottom. To rearrange or move your icon is a nightmare. Keep asking you to create a folder when the icon you moved accidently meet with other icons. To change some simple setting, you have to go deep down inside the menu. You have to swipe up the previous used apps one by one to close the app. No single close all button. No reject button to reject incoming call. There are many other things I dont like also on IOS. The only things I like is the face ID is very fast & accurate even in the dark. But useless when u use face mask when you go outside.
Sorry Apple fans  sad.gif
thanks for sharing your experience. planning to try iphone as well. want to know others experience first.
im using note 9 too.
TSwestlife
post Jul 30 2020, 06:03 PM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 30 2020, 11:22 AM)
Circa Rm200+-. Thats not too bad considering outside repairers will try to rip you off with knockoffs for Rm150. biggrin.gif
Yes correct. Somemore I dun dare to let outside ah Beng shop repair my Apple devices. Last time I have my iPad mini repaired outside and my LTE modem Antenna was swapped out by the dishonest shop.

I would rather spend more to repair at Apple for peace of mind.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 30 2020, 06:31 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 30 2020, 06:03 PM)
Yes correct. Somemore I dun dare to let outside ah Beng shop repair my Apple devices. Last time I have my iPad mini repaired outside and my LTE modem Antenna was swapped out by the dishonest shop.

I would rather spend more to repair at Apple for peace of mind.
Sadly this kinda shit do happen. Went for a battery change and turn of my Iphone 5 home button was also spoiled so had to replace on the spot. Needless to say, the battery life was so bad I totally gave up on the phone. The battery life on the new battery was even worst than the one I had to replace. One time lesson. Never again send your good phone to a third party repairer. All con jobs out there. shakehead.gif
TSwestlife
post Jul 30 2020, 06:53 PM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 30 2020, 06:31 PM)
Sadly this kinda shit do happen. Went for a battery change and turn of my Iphone 5 home button was also spoiled so had to replace on the spot. Needless to say, the battery life was so bad I totally gave up on the phone. The battery life on the new battery was even worst than the one I had to replace. One time lesson. Never again send your good phone to a third party repairer. All con jobs out there.  shakehead.gif
Certainly. Good things do not come cheap. This theory is always true.

Especially for newer iPhones with Face ID even better not to let third party repair.
TSwestlife
post Jul 30 2020, 06:55 PM

14,300 posts

Pro still makes a big difference in terms of colour, sharpness and brightness.

hksgmy
post Jul 30 2020, 07:20 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Jul 30 2020, 04:53 PM)
thanks for sharing your experience. planning to try iphone as well. want to know others experience first.
im using note 9 too.
Actually, the face mask issue is a real bummer. That's why I ended up getting an iPhone SE 2020 for my wife - it still had a fingerprint reader!
soitsuagain
post Jul 31 2020, 09:47 AM

Let's do it together!
3,814 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 30 2020, 07:52 AM)
Although the X and XS are good phones in their own right, I find the 11 Pro is when Apple finally got it right with this new phone design, with the better battery life, faster and more reliable Face ID and the night mode photos.  Can't wait to see the 12!
Roughly 1.5 months to see the iphone12 specs and final images in all its glory!

TOMEI-R
post Jul 31 2020, 10:09 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 30 2020, 06:53 PM)
Certainly. Good things do not come cheap. This theory is always true.

Especially for newer iPhones with Face ID even better not to let third party repair.
Other than them swapping out your hardware, what are th other cons?
TSwestlife
post Jul 31 2020, 10:29 AM

14,300 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 31 2020, 10:09 AM)
Other than them swapping out your hardware, what are th other cons?
1) parts u get are certainly not original.

2) third parties may not have up to standard repair skills and can even cause more damages.

3) once ur phone is repair unofficially, next time ur repair may be rejected by apple even u are willing to pay to repair there.

TOMEI-R
post Jul 31 2020, 10:33 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 30 2020, 07:20 PM)
Actually, the face mask issue is a real bummer. That's why I ended up getting an iPhone SE 2020 for my wife - it still had a fingerprint reader!
Tbh, I have got so used to face unlock I have forgotten about fp unlock.
attw
post Jul 31 2020, 10:41 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 31 2020, 10:33 AM)
Tbh, I have got so used to face unlock I have forgotten about fp unlock.
Face ID is a bit more inconvenient now due to the mask mandate laugh.gif

Ideally we will get an in-display FP reader but knowing Apple, it definitely won't be this year. Apple won't implement anything unless they think it is perfect and unfortunately in-display FP readers are still far from perfect yet.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 31 2020, 11:10 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 31 2020, 10:41 AM)
Face ID is a bit more inconvenient now due to the mask mandate laugh.gif

Ideally we will get an in-display FP reader but knowing Apple, it definitely won't be this year. Apple won't implement anything unless they think it is perfect and unfortunately in-display FP readers are still far from perfect yet.
Somehow or rather, I feel Face ID is much more secure and safer. Heck we even use it to unlock so many important apps nowadays it has become so very convenient. Can't bear the thoughts of going back to FP.
hksgmy
post Jul 31 2020, 11:29 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 31 2020, 11:10 AM)
Somehow or rather, I feel Face ID is much more secure and safer. Heck we even use it to unlock so many important apps nowadays it has become so very convenient. Can't bear the thoughts of going back to FP.
If the pandemic drags on, I might have to seriously consider getting a back up SE 2020 for myself just so I don’t have to keep pulling the damn mask down every time I want to access the phone!

Then again, I also need to wear surgical gloves at work... sigh. Looks like I’m stuffed either way.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 31 2020, 11:36 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 31 2020, 11:29 AM)
If the pandemic drags on, I might have to seriously consider getting a back up SE 2020 for myself just so I don’t have to keep pulling the damn mask down every time I want to access the phone!

Then again, I also need to wear surgical gloves at work... sigh. Looks like I’m stuffed either way.
Just an idea, turn off locks when you are using your phone in the office since you would need it unlocked most of the time.
hksgmy
post Jul 31 2020, 11:49 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 31 2020, 11:36 AM)
Just an idea, turn off locks when you are using your phone in the office since you would need it unlocked most of the time.
Hmm. That’s something I’ve not considered. I mean, I would still have the locks on the banking apps etc - and my sensitive notes. Good suggestion! Thank you very much!
Arvinaaaaa
post Jul 31 2020, 11:51 AM

Peace :D
3,930 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jul 31 2020, 09:47 AM)
Roughly 1.5 months to see the iphone12 specs and final images in all its glory!
Im prepared. Wts iphone 11 pro max 256gb hahahaa

126 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0683sec    0.32    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:25 PM