126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Pro cameras/display/performance

Which model of iPhone 11/11 Pro Max you will buy?

64GB iPhone Pro [ 65 ] ** [9.86%]
256GB iPhone Pro [ 167 ] ** [25.34%]
512Gb iPhone Pro [ 11 ] ** [1.67%]
64GB iPhone Pro Max [ 56 ] ** [8.50%]
256GB iPhone Pro Max [ 279 ] ** [42.34%]
512Gb iPhone Pro Max [ 81 ] ** [12.29%]
Total Votes: 659
Guests cannot vote 

TSwestlife
post Jan 3 2020, 03:02 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(merci @ Jan 2 2020, 10:01 PM)
Sorry I don't understand.
Do u meant - buy 256 GB?
Yes. 256GB is bare min given the photography and videography capabilities of iPhone 11 Pro. My next iPhone will be 512GB at least. Haha.

QUOTE(Fjive @ Jan 2 2020, 11:27 PM)
My current matte TG from Ninjaz made my screen look less sharp as compared to my old phone which is also using a matte TG.

Can someone recommend a quality matte TG for my 11 pro max? Something that dont sacrifice my screen sharpness will be good. TIA
Never use matte tempered glass on ur iPhone display. It just simply ruins it.

Last time I used the rm15 tempered glass brand less cheapo type until I changed it to sgd10 one (bought during IT show in lion city, original price sgd19 to sgd49 that kind) then I only realised that iphone oled display is so vibrant and sharp. So invest in something better is really worth it. Buy cheap and pay twice.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jan 3 2020, 03:07 AM
hft
post Jan 3 2020, 03:05 AM

1,081 posts

Regret already, they want to manufacture iPhone 12 Professional processor already. Ready to buy again this year.
TSwestlife
post Jan 3 2020, 03:09 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(hft @ Jan 3 2020, 03:05 AM)
Regret already, they want to manufacture iPhone 12 Professional processor already. Ready to buy again this year.
What are u using now? IPhone 11 Pro?

I am waiting for iphone 12. I can foresee that it will be as popular as last time iPhone 6/6 plus. Many existing iPhone 6/6 plus to the latest iPhone X users are waiting to change new iPhones.
hft
post Jan 3 2020, 03:12 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 3 2020, 03:09 AM)
What are u using now? IPhone 11 Pro?

I am waiting for iphone 12. I can foresee that it will be as popular as last time iPhone 6/6 plus. Many existing iPhone 6/6 plus to the latest iPhone X users are waiting to change new iPhones.
XR + 11Pro
TSwestlife
post Jan 3 2020, 03:21 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(hft @ Jan 3 2020, 03:12 AM)
XR + 11Pro
I see. I am on iPhone X. Waiting for iphone 12 Pro Max. Haha.
hft
post Jan 3 2020, 03:24 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 3 2020, 03:21 AM)
I see. I am on iPhone X. Waiting for iphone 12 Pro Max. Haha.
I have X as well, 11Pro is much faster (side by side upgrade new iOS update after 11Pro release)
TSwestlife
post Jan 3 2020, 03:35 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(hft @ Jan 3 2020, 03:24 AM)
I have X as well, 11Pro is much faster (side by side upgrade new iOS update after 11Pro release)
certainly. every year iphone processor has significant improvement of at least 20 to 30%++ over of performance improvement.

so this year iphone 12 will have double the performance of my iphone X. tongue.gif

anyway, the performance of iphones is always on excess. this is the reason why iphones can be used for 5 years and above easily. i am still using iphone 6 plus which i got it on 3rd day of launch that time now as secondary phone.
hft
post Jan 3 2020, 03:37 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 3 2020, 03:35 AM)
certainly. every year iphone processor has significant improvement of at least 20 to 30%++ over of performance improvement.

so this year iphone 12 will have double the performance of my iphone X.  tongue.gif

anyway, the performance of iphones is always on excess. this is the reason why iphones can be used for 5 years and above easily. i am still using iphone 6 plus which i got it on 3rd day of launch that time now as secondary phone.
Great, we on same page. Don’t buy Android, cheap no good.
TSwestlife
post Jan 3 2020, 03:41 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(hft @ Jan 3 2020, 03:37 AM)
Great, we on same page. Don’t buy Android, cheap no good.
i only used one android phone ever which is samseng note 3 becos that time i did not managed to get iphone 5. (dumbest mistake ever)

after that, i told myself i will only use iphones in future. tongue.gif
clement5949
post Jan 3 2020, 08:28 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 3 2020, 03:41 AM)
i only used one android phone ever which is samseng note 3 becos that time i did not managed to get iphone 5. (dumbest mistake ever)

after that, i told myself i will only use iphones in future.  tongue.gif
Bro, u seems like got so much hate on android 😂
clocksmolder
post Jan 3 2020, 10:54 AM

135 posts

was it that bad? thought Note 3 was quite good. Android OS has improved much over the years.

kkkw80
post Jan 3 2020, 11:14 AM

Tan Sri Member
1,014 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 21 2019, 09:33 PM)
Yeah.. Let's hope the IPhone 12 will be all 5G. I'm not upgrading my XS Max this year as this year's IPhone 11 is not 5G capable. Money saved. Lol.
Was thinking the same too until my company decides to give an Pro Max 11 to all management level staffs so I gave my wife my XS Max. biggrin.gif
TSwestlife
post Jan 3 2020, 12:47 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jan 3 2020, 08:28 AM)
Bro, u seems like got so much hate on android 😂
I dun hate it bro.

Becos when I am considering a phone, there is only one choice. so not even need to think at all.

I must thank the phone for making me to have only choice now without consideration.

hahaha.

QUOTE(clocksmolder @ Jan 3 2020, 10:54 AM)
was it that bad? thought Note 3 was quite good.  Android OS has improved much over the years.
It is the phone that makes me with no choice but only one phone now. Save my trouble. Not even need to have second thought at all. 😜

This post has been edited by westlife: Jan 3 2020, 12:50 PM
TSwestlife
post Jan 3 2020, 12:48 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Jan 3 2020, 11:14 AM)
Was thinking the same too until my company decides to give an Pro Max 11 to all management level staffs so I gave my wife my XS Max.  biggrin.gif
So good ur company. 😜
clocksmolder
post Jan 3 2020, 12:56 PM

135 posts

Was thinking the same too until my company decides to give an Pro Max 11 to all management level staffs so I gave my wife my XS Max.  biggrin.gif
which company is this? Apple? biggrin.gif

iAlien
post Jan 3 2020, 01:27 PM

Interior Designer
1,043 posts

Its happen to me recently, at first i was bit regret sold of note 10+

my old note 8 pass to my gf after 2 years of using(purchase note 8 pre-order)
and
CHANGED battery and LED screen (during almost End of 2 years warranty)

BUT, the screen start flickering after 2Y and 3 month(purchase date)
got to work harder to prepare change of my gf note 8

now, i realize, iphone seems more durable

TSwestlife
post Jan 3 2020, 01:29 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ Jan 3 2020, 01:27 PM)
Its happen to me recently, at first i was bit regret sold of note 10+

my old note 8 pass to my gf after 2 years of using(purchase note 8 pre-order)
and
CHANGED battery and LED screen (during almost End of 2 years warranty)

BUT, the screen start flickering after 2Y and 3 month(purchase date)
got to work harder to prepare change of my gf note 8

now, i realize, iphone seems more durable
It is not more durable. It is totally durable. I still have two units of 4s and 1 unit of iPhone 4. All are still working now.

And I am still using my iPhone 6 Plus now as secondary phone.
lyc1982
post Jan 3 2020, 02:07 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

your company has vacancy ?
TOMEI-R
post Jan 3 2020, 04:01 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Some people have all the luck. nod.gif
kkkw80
post Jan 3 2020, 04:28 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,014 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 3 2020, 02:07 PM)
your company has vacancy ?
Haha not everyone get it

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0542sec    0.36    8 queries    GZIP Disabled