Foodpanda say will refund, but nothing
SUScorihata
Oct 13 2019, 01:01 PM, updated 7y ago

Is this consider fraud crime? live chat twice say the same thing will refund wait x working days. I WAITED A WEEK ALREADY WTF
so What I can do to get my money back?!?!
>order food >paid wif online banking >50min cancelled >Ask support >"will refund in x working days" >waited 1week, nothing >Contact live chat >Same "will refund in x working days" I said I was told the same thing 1 week ago? What is this fraud? >what do?
This post has been edited by corihata: Oct 13 2019, 02:33 PM
SUSFreedom6
Oct 13 2019, 02:10 PM
No head no tail......
Fanvil1534
Oct 14 2019, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(corihata @ Oct 13 2019, 01:01 PM) Is this consider fraud crime? live chat twice say the same thing will refund wait x working days. I WAITED A WEEK ALREADY WTF so What I can do to get my money back?!?! >order food >paid wif online banking >50min cancelled >Ask support >"will refund in x working days" >waited 1week, nothing >Contact live chat >Same "will refund in x working days" I said I was told the same thing 1 week ago? What is this fraud? >what do? File a complain to KPDNHEP online. Make sure you show your evidences. KPDNHEP is obligated to act on your complain and engage both sides of the party. This way you'll easily get your money back. The company will not risk going against the government by delaying or not paying (provided the evidence you show suggest the scenario of fraud). This post has been edited by Fanvil1534: Oct 14 2019, 12:57 PM
SUScorihata
Oct 14 2019, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(Fanvil1534 @ Oct 14 2019, 12:56 PM) File a complain to KPDNHEP online. Make sure you show your evidences. KPDNHEP is obligated to act on your complain and engage both sides of the party. This way you'll easily get your money back. The company will not risk going against the government by delaying or not paying (provided the evidence you show suggest the scenario of fraud). Have u tried before? Did they actually do something?
Fanvil1534
Oct 14 2019, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(corihata @ Oct 14 2019, 02:23 PM) Have u tried before? Did they actually do something? Yes, only 4 times to date. I complained about my Lazada purchases where the delivery was given wrongly. Lazada just refund money and ask me to retract or state that the issue is resolved with KPDNHEK. I'll proceed to change my complaint to resolved when I received the funds from Lazada. I get my refund on all 4 occasions from 1 day up to 6 days. Never more than a week. It's a consumer protection agency and you're a consumer using FoodPanda's services. I don't see why they won't do anything about it. It's their job.
SUScorihata
Oct 14 2019, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(Fanvil1534 @ Oct 14 2019, 02:33 PM) Yes, only 4 times to date. I complained about my Lazada purchases where the delivery was given wrongly. Lazada just refund money and ask me to retract or state that the issue is resolved with KPDNHEK. I'll proceed to change my complaint to resolved when I received the funds from Lazada. I get my refund on all 4 occasions from 1 day up to 6 days. Never more than a week. It's a consumer protection agency and you're a consumer using FoodPanda's services. I don't see why they won't do anything about it. It's their job. HOLY SHIT Thank for the infos !! Imma try right now, agaisnt this fraudster thank you very much  kind people
-Nos-
Oct 23 2019, 04:13 PM
lol.
thats why i always chose the cash option.
at least the food will be here if they want my money.
Lord_Ashe
Oct 23 2019, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(corihata @ Oct 13 2019, 01:01 PM) Is this consider fraud crime? live chat twice say the same thing will refund wait x working days. I WAITED A WEEK ALREADY WTF so What I can do to get my money back?!?! >order food >paid wif online banking >50min cancelled >Ask support >"will refund in x working days" >waited 1week, nothing >Contact live chat >Same "will refund in x working days" I said I was told the same thing 1 week ago? What is this fraud? >what do? Happened to me twice already. My FP account uses my debit card. There's no "refund" per se, it just doesn't appear to be deducted from my account. Check your online banking, see if the order was even posted in your transaction list. If the cancellation is quick enough they don't deduct any money even if you have received the SMS.
SUScorihata
Oct 24 2019, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(Fanvil1534 @ Oct 14 2019, 02:33 PM) Yes, only 4 times to date. I complained about my Lazada purchases where the delivery was given wrongly. Lazada just refund money and ask me to retract or state that the issue is resolved with KPDNHEK. I'll proceed to change my complaint to resolved when I received the funds from Lazada. I get my refund on all 4 occasions from 1 day up to 6 days. Never more than a week. It's a consumer protection agency and you're a consumer using FoodPanda's services. I don't see why they won't do anything about it. It's their job. hey I dk about this but no respond from KPDNHEK Nor foodpanda refunding /....... omg my money gonna be like this gone. what do?
Fanvil1534
Oct 24 2019, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(corihata @ Oct 24 2019, 01:39 PM) hey I dk about this but no respond from KPDNHEK Nor foodpanda refunding /....... omg my money gonna be like this gone. what do? Did you register and file your complaint online here? https://eaduan.kpdnhep.gov.my/
l4nunm4l4y4
Oct 24 2019, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(corihata @ Oct 14 2019, 02:23 PM) Have u tried before? Did they actually do something? Aiayh dun belip in gomen agensi issit? Think ATM sleep and eat only ah?
WaCKy-Angel
Oct 24 2019, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(corihata @ Oct 13 2019, 01:01 PM) Is this consider fraud crime? live chat twice say the same thing will refund wait x working days. I WAITED A WEEK ALREADY WTF so What I can do to get my money back?!?! >order food >paid wif online banking >50min cancelled >Ask support >"will refund in x working days" >waited 1week, nothing >Contact live chat >Same "will refund in x working days" I said I was told the same thing 1 week ago? What is this fraud? >what do? paid with online banking how to refund without giving them your banking account? On the side note i also have few cancelled orders pending for refund..damn it need to monitor my credit card statement This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Oct 24 2019, 01:52 PM
SUScorihata
Oct 24 2019, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(Fanvil1534 @ Oct 24 2019, 01:47 PM) Did you register and file your complaint online here? https://eaduan.kpdnhep.gov.my/yeah registered with my ic and stuff submited proof attachment/description/foodpanda infos/my infos blah blah QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 24 2019, 01:51 PM) paid with online banking how to refund without giving them your banking account? On the side note i also have few cancelled orders pending for refund..damn it need to monitor my credit card statement I already gave them bank account lah like 8-9days ago
Fanvil1534
Oct 24 2019, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(corihata @ Oct 24 2019, 02:08 PM) yeah registered with my ic and stuff submited proof attachment/description/foodpanda infos/my infos blah blah I already gave them bank account lah like 8-9days ago Just be patient. The KPDNHEP officers have a KPI tied to the online complaints. It will affect their performances and face audit problems if they do not solve/close complaints. You can try to give them a call and ask for status with the complaint/case number.
SUScorihata
Oct 24 2019, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(Fanvil1534 @ Oct 24 2019, 05:09 PM) Just be patient. The KPDNHEP officers have a KPI tied to the online complaints. It will affect their performances and face audit problems if they do not solve/close complaints. You can try to give them a call and ask for status with the complaint/case number. just got a reply from foodpanda.. after i spam their help center with proof that I had a complaints, said they procceed the refund will be showing after 5biz days coz bank wah need me do so many thing then they only willing to refund.... really? if I didn't ask here I probably will not know KPDNHEP and probably never get my money back haiz see how la after 5biz days ba thank u boss for all the infos  edit: don't spam their facebook, they either gonna give u pasted answer repeatly or only reply 1-2days and nothing useful will come. SPAM their official help center!! This post has been edited by corihata: Oct 24 2019, 09:41 PM
shatehou
Nov 5 2019, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(corihata @ Oct 24 2019, 09:39 PM) just got a reply from foodpanda.. after i spam their help center with proof that I had a complaints, said they procceed the refund will be showing after 5biz days coz bank wah need me do so many thing then they only willing to refund.... really? if I didn't ask here I probably will not know KPDNHEP and probably never get my money back haiz see how la after 5biz days ba thank u boss for all the infos  edit: don't spam their facebook, they either gonna give u pasted answer repeatly or only reply 1-2days and nothing useful will come. SPAM their official help center!! did u manage to get their refund? im also facing the same problem
skylinelover
Nov 6 2019, 07:48 AM
Haha seems like in this situation