> Syed Saddiq wants RM6 billion to create 350k jobs

DM52
post Oct 9 2019, 10:41 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(kolamazu @ Oct 9 2019, 10:35 AM)
Why 6 Billion and not 7.5 billion? the important question is not the figure you throw out, but how did you justify the figure and what is the plan/risk/value/objective/desired outcome?

Has he even work one year in normal company in life before? or just jump straight to be come youngest so called minister...
He works as a tutor and debate coach b4. Never work in industry.

QUOTE(ycs @ Oct 9 2019, 10:35 AM)
actually, he's not clueless and knows exactly what he's doing, pandering to the dumbo's, building his base, aiming for higher office later
Then.lets see. I also cant wait to see the outcome. Large scale like this really risky. But who knows if implementation is correct, it will become successfull. Only times will tell.
ApocalypseSoon

214 posts

Questions: How do you plan to create the jobs?
SS: I'm still thinking, now i wanna get the money 1st. Get money 1st, think later.

LOL
bamkai

167 posts

Kerajaan 1 penggal
yhtan
post Oct 9 2019, 10:42 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Oct 9 2019, 10:33 AM)
That's why I said do retraining program for skilled trades.

Do you know how hard is it to find local skilled trades . All having to get foreigners , because there is no one skilled in the trades in the current generation. All the local.ones are old sifu about to retire.
Even for housing punya electrical and plumbing which has short of locals, only those dropout from schools work in it because they have no choice. In fact give them training and the earnings can be par with white collar, but of course no such thing like sitting inside aircond room lah. Let say mechanic, definitely in future have to learn how to deal with hybrid/electric car, so provide training on this so that market can absorb them.
SUSnasilemaksedap
post Oct 9 2019, 10:43 AM

120 posts

His face becoming more like bn songlap as days goes on
yhtan
post Oct 9 2019, 10:44 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(DM52 @ Oct 9 2019, 10:41 AM)
Then.lets see. I also cant wait to see the outcome. Large scale like this really risky. But who knows if implementation is correct, it will become successfull. Only times will tell.
Tutor and debate coach only limited to their own field, it is not in corporate world where u have to deal with several stakeholders.

SUSraynman
post Oct 9 2019, 10:45 AM

4,333 posts

Except for Tun M who commented about Foodpanda, it seems nobody else dares to comment about SS. I wonder why.....
SUSM4A1
post Oct 9 2019, 10:45 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

problem is what to implement if plan also 0 laugh.gif
DM52
post Oct 9 2019, 10:46 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 9 2019, 10:44 AM)
Tutor and debate coach only limited to their own field, it is not in corporate world where u have to deal with several stakeholders.
Yes. Tutor and debate coach only deal with student. Still live in cave.

corporate world is outside world. So huge, bigger than someone can imagine.
DM52
post Oct 9 2019, 10:47 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Oct 9 2019, 10:45 AM)
problem is what to implement if plan also 0 laugh.gif
That is why I want to see how long saddiq can talk cock.

If I become reporter, I will query him kaw2. Lets see his face become red or not. Lol.
andise
post Oct 9 2019, 10:49 AM

77 posts

“In order to elaborate on the plan, we need to wait for the budget,” he said.

this comment so epic. i think he should elaborate first before asking for budget lol.
mushigen
post Oct 9 2019, 10:50 AM

4,954 posts

Try approaching Jack Ma for financial back up, tell him who knows it will become successful if implementation is correct.
gogocan
post Oct 9 2019, 10:50 AM

486 posts

He didn't learn anything from food panda fiasco?
DM52
post Oct 9 2019, 10:51 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Oct 9 2019, 10:45 AM)
Except for Tun M who commented about Foodpanda, it seems nobody else dares to comment about SS. I wonder why.....
They afraid..the one who win them election is below 40s and foodpanda rider is below this categort. Its really sensitive issue.

If they kutuk SS, means like they dont backup this rider.
alanyuppie

2,834 posts

I thought this is an ongoing responsibility of gomen.... distribute collected taxpayers $$ here and there for various projects/policy + proper governance to entice more investments here = job opportunities created for rakyats

Why a "sudden" need for that big chunk of $$$$ for same purpose?

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Oct 9 2019, 10:51 AM
jojolicia

1,923 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Oct 9 2019, 09:34 AM)

Youth and Sports Minister Syed Saddiq Syed Abdul Rahman has made an ambitious request for Budget 2020.

He is asking Putrajaya to provide RM6 billion to create 350,000 jobs over the next five years.

“Job creation is the ultimate priority,” Syed Saddiq told Malaysiakini in an interview yesterday.

“You can win 100 gold medals but if we’re not able to resolve basic economic issues which involve young people, which at its base is jobs, we won’t be able to serve their primary interest,” he added.

The “special budget” allocation is one of three priorities for youths that Syed Saddiq outlined yesterday.

He declined to go into detail about how the funds will be used to create jobs, hinting instead that it would be part of the Budget 2020 announcement.

Budget 2020 will be tabled on Friday by Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng.

According to the Department of Statistics, as of July this year, about 524,800 people were jobless, with the unemployment rate at 3.3 percent.

Of this, youth unemployment is estimated to be at 10.9 percent.

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/494990
in bold, did he not just score the BASIC panda economic ytd??
WallMaker
post Oct 9 2019, 10:52 AM

98 posts

Lmao. Idiot ssd talk cock again. Childish and naive boy
Ayambetul
post Oct 9 2019, 10:52 AM

336 posts

Why don't just split the 6bil to 370k people

Job is by market demand, jangan tak ada sungai kita bina sungai

This post has been edited by Ayambetul: Oct 9 2019, 10:55 AM
SUSM4A1
post Oct 9 2019, 10:54 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(andise @ Oct 9 2019, 10:49 AM)

this comment so epic. i think he should elaborate first before asking for budget lol.
is like asking $ from boss
employee: boss i need money

boss: why?

employee: wait i get the money then i tell u why

boss: go fark off
ApocalypseSoon
post Oct 9 2019, 10:55 AM

214 posts

Syed Sadid => Motto: Create more jobs.
Anthony Loke => Motto: Destroy more jobs.

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » 

0.0211sec    1.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:18 AM