> Why so hard to find job?

hjffgjng
post Oct 8 2019, 02:24 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(joevo2 @ Oct 8 2019, 01:59 PM)
computer science is probably the one graduate that can get the highest average salary and the jobs are abundant both in corporate or startup... you must be doing it wrong...

have you done any side project? learnt additional language or played with web/mobile development?

if you only did what the lecturer taught you and never even bother looking at other stuff and got mediocre score in college/uni... tough luck bro
U sure boh?
hjffgjng
post Oct 8 2019, 02:25 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(toughguy @ Oct 8 2019, 02:06 PM)
They hire only when found a very suitable candidate.

Wtf is this
TSKennchew
post Oct 8 2019, 02:25 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Oct 8 2019, 02:02 PM)
30 applications in 1 month is weak. Equal to 1 application per day.

When i was hunting jobs i applied 50 times per day. I remembered coz 50 applications is the limit set by jobstreet on how much can you apply per day.

You need to increase your efforst.
Well I already try to apply as much as possible roughly about 2-3 per day and only I feel that the job is most suitable for my skillsets only I will apply.

This post has been edited by Kennchew: Oct 8 2019, 02:25 PM
Boy96
post Oct 8 2019, 02:27 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Deswai many join foodpanda and grabfood
sasuketaichou
post Oct 8 2019, 02:28 PM

192 posts

i can help to forward yours to company in kl sentral
GHBZDK
post Oct 8 2019, 02:29 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Kennchew @ Oct 8 2019, 02:25 PM)
Well I already try to apply as much as possible roughly about 2-3 per day and only I feel that the job is most suitable for my skillsets only I will apply.
no need be choosy. malaysia jobseekers many tak tau malu one. dishwasher also apply executive position.
sohailayhun

133 posts

north no job go south

south no job go west

west no job go east

east no job go mcd

mcd dun like go f.panda

f.panda dun like go grab driver

grab driver dun like go sell burger

burger dun like go do youtuber talkoksingsong

win
gogocan

486 posts

RM 2.8k? Is that the norm now? Crazy.. expected salary like that also cannot find job ..RM 2.8k was my first salary in 2003.

Maybe can try jump to singkapork

This post has been edited by gogocan: Oct 8 2019, 02:30 PM
bristlebb
post Oct 8 2019, 02:34 PM

575 posts

may be there are candidates with more job experience asking the same salary as you
or
same fresh grad as you but they ask lower salary
TSKennchew

56 posts

QUOTE(sasuketaichou @ Oct 8 2019, 02:28 PM)
i can help to forward yours to company in kl sentral
What company is that and do you have their links such as on jobstreet or linkedin?
versey

I Love Huawei ^_^
948 posts

U do support and admin, cannot la... So common.

Try change to software programming python, java scripts,

Baru ada quality.
zerorating
post Oct 8 2019, 02:40 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(Kennchew @ Oct 8 2019, 01:57 PM)
I am a fresh graduate computer science student who recently has just completed my studies during august. I have applied almost 30 companies on websites such as linkedin, glassdoor and jobstreet.
But so far almost more than 1 month only two of the companies did call me up for an interview but still got rejected in the end. The job i have applied are more towards IT support and administration
such as linux and windows as I have some knowledge towards it.

Company 1:
I did manage to answer most of the technical questions given by them during the interview and told me that will arrange for 2nd interview with the executive director.
After two weeks up to now still no news.

Company 2:
Call me up for phone interview yesterday, ask me some technical questions also told me will arrange for an interview today but suddenly got rejected this morning told me that there are a
change of job requirements and they are not hiring anymore.

Is it really normal for a fresh graduate to find it hard in securing for a job these days? As my expected starting salary is only RM2800 and its not even considered very high lol
already tried applied for shift helpdesk job?

k town shit
post Oct 8 2019, 02:44 PM

771 posts

send me your resume, my friend's company is looking for a Consultant for ERP solutions
lyc1982
post Oct 8 2019, 02:48 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

1st issue: face problem

2nd issue: face problem

3rd issue: you not a girl
stopandroll
post Oct 8 2019, 02:50 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Oct 8 2019, 01:57 PM)
Send your resume to me
There, got 1 asking resume already TS.
Fast2 go send.
ikankering
post Oct 8 2019, 02:52 PM

42 posts

i blame pas.
limfreelance
post Oct 8 2019, 02:54 PM

343 posts

try harder.
i send many companies only few will called..then 3 for second time interview.
yup no doubt...nowaday cari kerja susah.
some company offer contract..like 3-4 month jer.
is very hard..cant imagine for the up coming 10 year
danielmckey
post Oct 8 2019, 02:54 PM

1,053 posts

Road side flipping burger no need resume.
SUSdadah
post Oct 8 2019, 02:55 PM

161 posts

there is your problem. U asking for rm2.5 when i can get 1 for less than that.
jerm57
post Oct 8 2019, 02:57 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(halglory @ Oct 8 2019, 02:03 PM)
2) other candidate with mediocre qualification but willing to be lowballed
This.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 

0.0170sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled