Realme 5 & Realme 5 Pro, Quad Camera value for money phone
TOMEI-R
Dec 21 2019, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 21 2019, 12:00 AM) Hahaha - the only difference is the main camera I think. 48MP vs 12MP.. Totally not worth it since we don’t expect phones in this price range to perform miracles when it comes to the camera  Alright bro...but with that price point, there is nothing much to complain about.
attw
Dec 21 2019, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 21 2019, 12:59 PM) Alright bro...but with that price point, there is nothing much to complain about. True bro, but for RM6xx to RM7xx, might be worth looking at some of the alternatives at the same price range from the Xiaomi or Huawei camp, unless you really can’t stand MIUI and EMUI
TOMEI-R
Dec 22 2019, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 21 2019, 11:01 PM) True bro, but for RM6xx to RM7xx, might be worth looking at some of the alternatives at the same price range from the Xiaomi or Huawei camp, unless you really can’t stand MIUI and EMUI  Yeah.. But u will get a low end phone for that kind of money on the Huawei or Xiaomi. Anyway, made my purchase. Let's see what a rm600 ish phone can do....
attw
Dec 22 2019, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 22 2019, 04:49 PM) Yeah.. But u will get a low end phone for that kind of money on the Huawei or Xiaomi. Anyway, made my purchase. Let's see what a rm600 ish phone can do.... Well, there is certainly one thing the phone can do, and that is to achieve 10 hours SOT 
TOMEI-R
Dec 23 2019, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 22 2019, 10:39 PM) Well, there is certainly one thing the phone can do, and that is to achieve 10 hours SOT 
Impressive.  This is something the Note 10 could never hope to achieve. Im starting tp think these mid range chipsets are not as power hungry as the top end ones.
attw
Dec 23 2019, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 23 2019, 01:02 AM) Impressive.  This is something the Note 10 could never hope to achieve. Im starting tp think these mid range chipsets are not as power hungry as the top end ones. Those fellas will tell you "You cannot compare a Kancil to a Ferrari"  My question to them is when both the cars are not being used and are both just taking up space, so why does the Ferrari drain more petrol than the Kancil when both are idle? Hahaha...
TOMEI-R
Dec 23 2019, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 23 2019, 06:43 PM) Those fellas will tell you "You cannot compare a Kancil to a Ferrari"  My question to them is when both the cars are not being used and are both just taking up space, so why does the Ferrari drain more petrol than the Kancil when both are idle? Hahaha... Lol. Both of us know that you don't need so much processing power and ram for our normal day to day usage. Unless you are utilizing your phone for gaming purpose, if not you would rarely use up to 70% or more of your processing power of your chipset.
attw
Dec 23 2019, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 23 2019, 06:53 PM) Lol. Both of us know that you don't need so much processing power and ram for our normal day to day usage. Unless you are utilizing your phone for gaming purpose, if not you would rarely use up to 70% or more of your processing power of your chipset.  So what are your first impressions of the phone bro? Truth be told, I can’t stand ColorOS, it bugs me more than One UI
TOMEI-R
Dec 24 2019, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 23 2019, 11:09 PM) So what are your first impressions of the phone bro? Truth be told, I can’t stand ColorOS, it bugs me more than One UI  Not here yet. Ordered on Saturday. Should be here by today.
Gouki
Dec 24 2019, 07:58 PM
Live Life Cool
i only found the font size in display option, what about the display size in "accessibility"?
attw
Dec 25 2019, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 24 2019, 06:07 PM) attwIn all honesty, not bad for the price........ Smooth UI and big screen. Large 5000 mah battery too. Quad Camera. All for Rm6XX. Nothing much to complain about.  Yeah, it's by no means laggy but I still find the bloatware in ColorOS a little too much! But battery life is really impressive. Even on dual SIM, my standby battery drain was just 2% overnight. I wasn't brave enough to go with the purple one, hahaha. Went with blue instead.
TOMEI-R
Dec 25 2019, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 25 2019, 11:16 AM) Yeah, it's by no means laggy but I still find the bloatware in ColorOS a little too much! But battery life is really impressive. Even on dual SIM, my standby battery drain was just 2% overnight. I wasn't brave enough to go with the purple one, hahaha. Went with blue instead. My only gripe would be it is still running on android 9. Still no android 10 in sight? This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 25 2019, 01:01 PM
attw
Dec 26 2019, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 25 2019, 12:42 PM) My only gripe would be it is still running on android 9. Still no android 10 in sight? It's scheduled for May 2020. https://m.gsmarena.com/realme_announced_roa...-news-40247.phpI wouldn't hold my breath waiting for it though.
raulxiver
Dec 26 2019, 12:51 PM
Anyone using this phone with umobile? Hows the gps?
TOMEI-R
Dec 26 2019, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 26 2019, 08:13 AM) It's scheduled for May 2020. https://m.gsmarena.com/realme_announced_roa...-news-40247.phpI wouldn't hold my breath waiting for it though. May? That's another half a year............. How do you find it bro? Getting rid of it soon?
attw
Dec 26 2019, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(raulxiver @ Dec 26 2019, 12:51 PM) Anyone using this phone with umobile? Hows the gps? I’m using it with maxis and the GPS lock is fast and stable. Better than the Redmi Note 7 which I have as an office phone. QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 26 2019, 01:51 PM) May? That's another half a year............. How do you find it bro? Getting rid of it soon?  Yeah, either that or I’ll keep it as a pocket MiFi device since the battery life is great, hahaha...
attw
Dec 27 2019, 05:59 PM
Sample photo shot with Nightscape On
clocksmolder
Dec 28 2019, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 27 2019, 05:59 PM) Sample photo shot with Nightscape On  that looks nice. how is it compared to 11 Pro low light pics?
msacras
Dec 28 2019, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 24 2019, 06:07 PM) attwIn all honesty, not bad for the price........ Smooth UI and big screen. Large 5000 mah battery too. Quad Camera. All for Rm6XX. Nothing much to complain about.  MAX 10W charging on MicroUSB port is a bigger deal breaker to me than the HD resolution screen on Mi A3. This post has been edited by msacras: Dec 28 2019, 02:27 AM