31 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Interactive Brokers (IBKR), IBKR users, welcome!

dwRK
post Apr 2 2022, 12:33 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Mar 30 2022, 06:48 PM)
dwRK

https://www.reuters.com/business/finance/us...019-2022-03-29/

Does the yield curve inversion tell you anything from "TA" point of view?
this yt just pop up... i dun follow him... but this topic may interest you...

dwRK
post Apr 4 2022, 07:10 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(nicholaswkc @ Apr 4 2022, 06:00 AM)
Sell put options will get premium immediately ot after expirtion? Thanks. sifu
immediately

expiration date you find out rekt or not wink.gif

dwRK
post Apr 4 2022, 08:49 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(nicholaswkc @ Apr 4 2022, 07:48 AM)
What u mean? If ew get premium immediately, so we must buy back the options right before expiry date.
if still holding... if closed obviously no longer concern

if out of money you let it expires worthless
dwRK
post Apr 7 2022, 08:55 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Apr 6 2022, 06:21 PM)
Well just when gonna have fund to invest soon. USD forex rate increased...😭

Hopefully drop during the transfer time. 😆
I hope the opposite... laugh.gif

dwRK
post Apr 7 2022, 02:43 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 7 2022, 02:38 PM)
auto parked into your account balance of the broker. Will get the money on dividend payment date.
Will get the money on.... dividend payment date + 1
dwRK
post Apr 8 2022, 09:45 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(nicholaswkc @ Apr 8 2022, 08:50 AM)
Any good website show future dividend payout?
iirc ibkr got screener for stocks with upcoming dividend...
dwRK
post Apr 11 2022, 05:40 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(nicholaswkc @ Apr 11 2022, 04:58 PM)
How to do it?
sorry can't recall exactly as I have no interest in this area.

I remember under watchlists... there's some precooked screener... and you can also diy with own criteria
dwRK
post Apr 11 2022, 06:11 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(nicholaswkc @ Apr 11 2022, 04:58 PM)
How to do it?
OK found for you...

when you diy your own stock screener... got 2 sub criteria you can pick...

next div date above ???
next div date below ???

dwRK
post Apr 12 2022, 06:42 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Apr 12 2022, 02:07 AM)
For those who are concerned:

QUOTE(IBKR)
IB does not determine the Estate procedure and handling of your account. Rather, the laws in your part of Malaysia do. For any tax questions, it's best to discuss those matters with a qualified tax advisor in your country. IB does not withhold any Estate taxes.
If IB receives Letters Testamentary, will will pay out to your Estate. If IB receives a Certificate of Inheritance, we'll pay out to the listed heirs.

Thank you, Patrick R
IB Estate Services
"withholding" law does not cover estate $$$... is left to individuals to pay up... and also up to uncle Sam to come after you if you don't...
dwRK
post Apr 12 2022, 06:52 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Apr 11 2022, 07:51 PM)
Indeed. Would be better if they can diversify their revenue stream to other software and hardware products. Was told not along ago they are planning to start offerring subscription service for iPhone itself.
cannot deviate too much from core strength... otherwise gg

timing is important too... remember Newton? there's also digital camera, TV, console... diversified n failled...
dwRK
post Apr 12 2022, 01:01 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Apr 12 2022, 12:56 PM)
lol which Newton? Never heard of such a company before. I know Nikon and Kodak...
these were all apple products... lol... I so want to buy the newton last time...

go search failed apple products...
dwRK
post Apr 14 2022, 08:10 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Apr 14 2022, 12:42 AM)
Anyone here manage to transfer vested RSU shares to IBK? I have some RSU shares in Fidelity stock plan service account, I'm not sure whether or not it can transfer to IBK
acats/dtcc

dwRK
post Apr 20 2022, 12:39 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Apr 20 2022, 10:04 AM)
dwRK

I am in the midst of voting for the election of JPM's board of directors. One person that stands out is Linda B. Bammann. She worked at JPM previously and retired in 2005, then elected as director for JPM since 2013.

The proxy statement says all directors other than the CEO is independent, but it's hard to convince me that a former JPM employee is "independent". Moreover, she is the chair of the risk committee. 

For some reasons (you can read in the proxy statement PDF page 24 https://www.jpmorganchase.com/content/dam/j...atement2022.pdf ), JPM says she passed NYSE's listing standards and JPM's own independence standards and she has "immaterial relationships" with JPM.

To say that a former employee has "immaterial relationships" with the firm sounds like a joke to me. Letting a former employee to chair a supposedly-independent risk committee might also present significant conflict of interest.

I wonder if the rules are too lax at NYSE/JPM? Planning to vote against her appointment to JPM board but need some opinions from others here.
so she worked hard in jpm, rise up the rank until retired, later jpm invited her back as director, and continued there for past 9 years... you bought 1 share this year and thinks she is problem?... hmm.gif biggrin.gif

immaterial relationship just means she doesn't have a big enough vested interest that would cloud her decisions regarding the company... eg such as big chunk of jpm or competitor stocks, family members working in jpm, etc... it is obvious she is friend with jpm, nothing wrong with it... also you can excuse yourself from voting or sitting in committees that has potential for conflict of interest... this doesn't prevent a person from doing a good job elsewhere... the board has many people that can provide check n balance as well...

dwRK
post Apr 20 2022, 01:30 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Apr 20 2022, 12:51 PM)
Fine you got some fair points. Maybe I am too suspicious. Looking at the board consituents, some of them are clients of JPM too.

I don't doubt her professionalism as director, but still feels the labelling of "independent" doesn't quite make sense. The same can be said about Todd Combs from BRK too.

I mean you can be director, but dropping the "independent" label sounds more reasonable.
independent director is a term used for directors that meet certain criteria... go read up on the types of board of directors... as opposed to non-independent directors what works for jpm or has big shares in jpm, etc....

so you are either an insider non-independent or outsider independent...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 20 2022, 01:32 PM
dwRK
post Apr 20 2022, 01:39 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Apr 20 2022, 01:34 PM)
Still a lot of stuffs for me to read. sweat.gif
you willing to learn... so i help point the direction lor... diy you'd remember more... biggrin.gif

dwRK
post Apr 20 2022, 11:03 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 20 2022, 10:39 PM)
Of course as now us inflation very high so people expect fed to increase interest rate.
If US giving 8%pa for FD Vs your Malaysia 3%p.a you don't want to out FD in US?
no... usd dropped today against major currencies... but it went up instead against myr... so most likely is ringgit dumping...

my conspiracy theory is BNM dropped the rates so that when epf repatriates foreign funds for the 10k withdrawal they get more ringgit... also this encourages other monies in... more costly to send money out...

currently us rates still sucks, 1 yr fd at 0.05% pa...
dwRK
post Apr 20 2022, 11:12 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Apr 20 2022, 08:37 PM)
When you're about to transfer your money then you notice the spike in the conversion rate. I thought it's a mistake and google it... Ouch MYR depreciate.

met my predictions from last week wink.gif

dwRK
post Apr 20 2022, 11:24 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 20 2022, 11:18 PM)
😡😡
Actually doesn't make sense as
1. Palm oil is high
2. Oil is high
they are sold in USD...

dwRK
post Apr 21 2022, 08:14 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 20 2022, 11:42 PM)
Yes. But isn't it if companies getting paid in USD, they can convert more into RM right?
yup... gets more myr... & pay more tax...
dwRK
post Apr 22 2022, 08:54 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Apr 21 2022, 08:50 PM)
Heard on the Street:

Nestlé Escapes Netflix’s Fate for Now

Strong sales show that shoppers aren’t cutting back on food, unlike more discretionary purchases such as streaming subscriptions and fashion

https://www.wsj.com/articles/nestle-escapes...share_permalink
they got lots of indulgence food... these will gets hit in a down turn... but still better than Google lah... laugh.gif

31 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.3199sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:16 AM