Sep 24 2019, 11:36 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
880 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
What is your preferred driving style?
Drive fast? Corner Hard? Long distance cruising? Quiet? Comfort? Good grip in dry surfaces? Priority on wet braking? Both tyre are made for different purposes. You can't have both (eg, grip during corner, while being quiet and fuel saving). Hence, you will need to understand your preference (what you like and don't like) in order to decide. |
Sep 24 2019, 11:54 AM
24 posts Joined: Aug 2019 |
QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Sep 24 2019, 11:36 AM) What is your preferred driving style? Not well versed on tyres but i find the stock tyres from Honda noisy and bumpyDrive fast? Corner Hard? Long distance cruising? Quiet? Comfort? Good grip in dry surfaces? Priority on wet braking? Both tyre are made for different purposes. You can't have both (eg, grip during corner, while being quiet and fuel saving). Hence, you will need to understand your preference (what you like and don't like) in order to decide. my daily commute is drive to work in city therefore traffic jam is there probably once a month have to go south so got long distance too; i tend to stick to 110 - 140 km/h if i have to choose, would like less noise in cabin and smoother drive tyres any suggestion? budget maybe below 700 per tyre |
Sep 24 2019, 11:56 AM
36 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
PS4 laineyspacey liked this post
Sep 24 2019, 12:02 PM
142 posts Joined: May 2014 |
QUOTE(chowhai @ Sep 24 2019, 11:54 AM) Not well versed on tyres but i find the stock tyres from Honda noisy and bumpy What size tyre? 215/50/17 (top spec Civic Turbo)?my daily commute is drive to work in city therefore traffic jam is there probably once a month have to go south so got long distance too; i tend to stick to 110 - 140 km/h if i have to choose, would like less noise in cabin and smoother drive tyres any suggestion? budget maybe below 700 per tyre 215/45/17 I check PS4 at most also 550, and I consider that way too expensive. Primacy is a bit cheaper than PS4 usually. This post has been edited by Failed JJ: Sep 24 2019, 12:02 PM |
Sep 24 2019, 12:03 PM
880 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
QUOTE(chowhai @ Sep 24 2019, 11:54 AM) Not well versed on tyres but i find the stock tyres from Honda noisy and bumpy Well for HR-V, its not meant for you to corner hard.my daily commute is drive to work in city therefore traffic jam is there probably once a month have to go south so got long distance too; i tend to stick to 110 - 140 km/h if i have to choose, would like less noise in cabin and smoother drive tyres any suggestion? budget maybe below 700 per tyre More for comfort, long distance cruise and a more relax driving style. Also in Malaysia, we get a lot of heavy rain. Primacy 4 will be more suitable for you. ---- Primacy 4 will be much more quieter and comfortable than PS4. Plus its cheaper than PS4 (depending on tyre size). |
Sep 24 2019, 12:50 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
so in other words
primacy 4 for comfort pilot sport 4 for performance right? i think mine is 215/55/r17/94v i prefer comfort then, any dealers/shops to recommend around klang valley? |
Sep 24 2019, 01:53 PM
974 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(chowhai @ Sep 24 2019, 12:50 PM) so in other words Try Hin Leong tyre @ Klang or Teoh Brothers @ Klang. primacy 4 for comfort pilot sport 4 for performance right? i think mine is 215/55/r17/94v i prefer comfort then, any dealers/shops to recommend around klang valley? The most competitive price around after comparing many. 225/50R17 Primacy4 they quote 430 so yours should be cheaper. |
Sep 24 2019, 05:56 PM
83 posts Joined: Aug 2019 |
QUOTE(budang @ Sep 24 2019, 01:53 PM) Try Hin Leong tyre @ Klang or Teoh Brothers @ Klang. Wow thats good price. i thought it will be more than 500 per donutThe most competitive price around after comparing many. 225/50R17 Primacy4 they quote 430 so yours should be cheaper. Most probably i will call/visit either one of them in the next 2 months |
Sep 24 2019, 06:01 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
485 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
I also prefer Primacy4 for comfort plus cheaper than PS4. PS4 good for high performance car PowerPC liked this post
Sep 25 2019, 08:39 AM
another question for all, the pressure usually pump what? i go with 220psi as per suggestion from the driver seat there (i usually drive alone or max 1 passenger)
a friend mentioned that try to pump less than max to prolong tire life.. is that true? |
Sep 25 2019, 09:04 AM
974 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(chowhai @ Sep 25 2019, 08:39 AM) another question for all, the pressure usually pump what? i go with 220psi as per suggestion from the driver seat there (i usually drive alone or max 1 passenger) When your tyre is under inflated, the rolling resistance increases and so does your fuel consumption. And higher tyre wear should come along so no it does not prolong tire life. Just pump to the recommended pressure should do.a friend mentioned that try to pump less than max to prolong tire life.. is that true? |
Sep 25 2019, 10:53 AM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(chowhai @ Sep 24 2019, 12:50 PM) so in other words primacy 4 is around rm 400 in klang valley.currently they do have primacy 3 2019 stock too.u can check it out.should be around rm 320+-primacy 4 for comfort pilot sport 4 for performance right? i think mine is 215/55/r17/94v i prefer comfort then, any dealers/shops to recommend around klang valley? |
Sep 26 2019, 04:31 AM
13 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Recently bought ps4 215/45/17 for rm389. U can try Michelin TyrePlus at Shah alam. Came with everything, balancing, realignment, nitrogen gas. So far satisfied with the ps4. I bought from lazada tho, not sure if same if just go to shop directly
Sep 26 2019, 07:55 AM
13,465 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(chowhai @ Sep 24 2019, 11:54 AM) Not well versed on tyres but i find the stock tyres from Honda noisy and bumpy Priority is less noise? Then no need think liao. Primacy is your answer.my daily commute is drive to work in city therefore traffic jam is there probably once a month have to go south so got long distance too; i tend to stick to 110 - 140 km/h if i have to choose, would like less noise in cabin and smoother drive tyres any suggestion? budget maybe below 700 per tyre I have been using performance tires but my current set is Primacy3ST (Primacy will be even better) due to the low price offer now. It is so quiet that I cant get used to it at first. Also my car is already 7 years+ and after changing to Primacy, can feel the urge to repair car since now can hear a lot clearer of some noises coming the suspension and under carriage which were previously subdued by the noisier tires. |
Sep 26 2019, 10:43 AM
2,712 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Penang |
Primacy 4 nowadays is not so much silent already.
Already got member complain of higher noise level compare to Primacy 3ST (ST means Silent Tread) after upgrading to it. Nowadays Michelin is promoting more towards safety, as they are the best in term of wet & dry braking distance even after the tire wear out. If want only the best silent & comfort ride tire in market now is the Yokohama Advan DB V552. This post has been edited by littlefire: Sep 26 2019, 10:45 AM |
Sep 26 2019, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(RoTH86 @ Sep 26 2019, 04:31 AM) Recently bought ps4 215/45/17 for rm389. U can try Michelin TyrePlus at Shah alam. Came with everything, balancing, realignment, nitrogen gas. So far satisfied with the ps4. I bought from lazada tho, not sure if same if just go to shop directly ok cool, but why nitro?if need to pump have to go specific places right? any difference of pumping norma vs nitro? |
Sep 26 2019, 10:49 AM
anyway thanks alot for all sifu recommendations, yes will proceed to get primacy 4
on a side note; HRV really got alot of sounds, so maybe after changing tires can hear the sound even more obvious.. lucky still under warranty |
Sep 26 2019, 10:51 AM
2,712 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Penang |
QUOTE(chowhai @ Sep 26 2019, 11:46 AM) ok cool, but why nitro? If free go for it. If need to ask for extra money for the nitrogen gas just forget it. if need to pump have to go specific places right? any difference of pumping norma vs nitro? Just a simple google or youtube a lot of these are just scam (Same as chamber nut change, also a scam) for tire shop to earn more money. Our air got almost 78.09% nitrogen, so paying extra for it is no brainer. https://www.quora.com/What-is-the-percentag...ygen-in-the-air This post has been edited by littlefire: Sep 26 2019, 10:52 AM Carl0803 liked this post
Sep 26 2019, 03:35 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
| Change to: | 0.0171sec
5 queries
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:48 AM |