QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Feb 20 2020, 01:23 AM)
Huawei m30p does have a private space (secured folder).Huawei Mate 30 / 30 Pro Discussion Thread, 720p @ 7680fps
Huawei Mate 30 / 30 Pro Discussion Thread, 720p @ 7680fps
Feb 20 2020, 12:24 PM
15,942 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Feb 20 2020, 12:59 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,222 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Feb 20 2020, 10:37 AM) all android sifu, wanna ask something. You can use phone clone to transfer all your pictures over to your gallery.I use ios before changing to android recently. with ios all my whatsapp photo wont auto download to my gallery but i still can see the photo and if i want to save into my gallery then only i save, is there anyway i can do it with my android as well cause i disable auto download but there are certain photos i want to save to my gallery but i can't seems to do that. |
Feb 20 2020, 01:59 PM
300 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Area 51 |
Feb 20 2020, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Feb 20 2020, 01:59 PM) i got no problem with transferring photo. what im refering is how can i download the photos i want in whatsapp instead of auto download oh.. I think it would be your whatsapp settings. Try going into whatsapp--> settings --> Chats --> Media visibility (turn on) |
Feb 20 2020, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Feb 20 2020, 03:22 PM) oh.. I think it would be your whatsapp settings. Try going into whatsapp--> settings --> Chats --> Media visibility (turn on) but with this turn on then all the photo will be on auto download right?but i don't want that, i want the option for me to manually download the photo i want to save in my phone gallery rather than when i open the photo within whatsapp then it will auto download |
Feb 20 2020, 03:42 PM
1,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sepang - Putrajaya - Cyberjaya |
Feb 20 2020, 05:40 PM
1,821 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Kajang |
QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Feb 20 2020, 03:28 PM) but with this turn on then all the photo will be on auto download right? Hi bro...in whatsapp>setting> data & storage usage> u disable all auto download through mobile and wifi..during chat, there will be no auto download..if u want to download u just need to click on the image..if u dont want dont download..that is how manual download if what i understood from ur statementbut i don't want that, i want the option for me to manually download the photo i want to save in my phone gallery rather than when i open the photo within whatsapp then it will auto download |
Feb 21 2020, 03:46 PM
158 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Feb 20 2020, 03:28 PM) but with this turn on then all the photo will be on auto download right? Burningsunz, i have the same question. seems no solution.but i don't want that, i want the option for me to manually download the photo i want to save in my phone gallery rather than when i open the photo within whatsapp then it will auto download once no auto download (photo, video), cannot save the photo from whatsapp. what i workaround is to adjust something on photo using edit and click "save". always look for better solution! let me know if you find one. |
Feb 21 2020, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Feb 20 2020, 05:40 PM) Hi bro...in whatsapp>setting> data & storage usage> u disable all auto download through mobile and wifi..during chat, there will be no auto download..if u want to download u just need to click on the image..if u dont want dont download..that is how manual download if what i understood from ur statement if you try it on huawei mate 30 pro, it cannot be done. i am also a iphone converter to huawei mate 30 pro. (don't know how other android phone works) |
Feb 21 2020, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(joyride997 @ Feb 21 2020, 03:47 PM) if you try it on huawei mate 30 pro, it cannot be done. i am also a iphone converter to huawei mate 30 pro. (don't know how other android phone works) you understand what im trying to say right? cause if we open a photo in whatsapp it will automatically save the photo in gallery even though i just want to look at the photo without saving it to gallery. |
Feb 22 2020, 12:39 PM
15,942 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Feb 23 2020, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Feb 21 2020, 06:54 PM) you understand what im trying to say right? cause if we open a photo in whatsapp it will automatically save the photo in gallery even though i just want to look at the photo without saving it to gallery. yes, i understand totally what you said. i was searching around for solution. |
Feb 23 2020, 03:58 PM
Feb 24 2020, 01:24 AM
2,366 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Not Here Not There... |
QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Feb 20 2020, 10:37 AM) all android sifu, wanna ask something. I give up looking the solutions for this.I use ios before changing to android recently. with ios all my whatsapp photo wont auto download to my gallery but i still can see the photo and if i want to save into my gallery then only i save, is there anyway i can do it with my android as well cause i disable auto download but there are certain photos i want to save to my gallery but i can't seems to do that. I understand ur question. In IOS, u can view and download media received in whatsapp and it WONT SAVE in gallery. U need to manually SAVE the picture and will appear in gallery. But in Android, when u view and download media u received in whatsapp, it will create folder in gallery. Once view and download it will auto save in gallery. I like IOS more, when someone send u ehem ehem picture it wont show in gallery. What ever happened in whatsapp, stay in whatsapp. Android can easily kantoi because it will auto save picture in gallery. |
Feb 24 2020, 09:07 AM
1,198 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Google pressured to release statement again. https://support.google.com/android/thread/29434011?hl=en
QUOTE To protect user data privacy, security, and safeguard the overall experience, the Google Play Store, Google Play Protect, and Google’s core apps (including Gmail, YouTube, Maps, and others) are only available on Play Protect certified devices. Play Protect certified devices go through a rigorous security review and compatibility testing process, performed by Google, to ensure user data and app information are kept safe. They also come from the factory with our Google Play Protect software, which provides protection against the device being compromised. This has been our long-standing approach to user security and privacy and is applied consistently across all device manufacturers. Because of the government restrictions described above, new Huawei device models made available to the public after May 16, 2019 have not been able to go through this security process nor will they have Play Protect preloaded. As a result, they are considered “uncertified,” and will not be able to utilize Google’s apps and services. In addition, sideloaded Google apps will not work reliably because we do not allow these services to run on uncertified devices where security may be compromised. Sideloading Google’s apps also carries a high risk of installing an app that has been altered or tampered with in ways that can compromise user security. |
Feb 24 2020, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(death_nite @ Feb 24 2020, 01:24 AM) I give up looking the solutions for this. Yes this is the only thing i regretted shifting from ios. I see wechat you can view and download without it saving to gallery but whatsapp can't. I understand ur question. In IOS, u can view and download media received in whatsapp and it WONT SAVE in gallery. U need to manually SAVE the picture and will appear in gallery. But in Android, when u view and download media u received in whatsapp, it will create folder in gallery. Once view and download it will auto save in gallery. I like IOS more, when someone send u ehem ehem picture it wont show in gallery. What ever happened in whatsapp, stay in whatsapp. Android can easily kantoi because it will auto save picture in gallery. |
Feb 24 2020, 09:52 AM
1,406 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
QUOTE(death_nite @ Feb 24 2020, 01:24 AM) I give up looking the solutions for this. if u dont wan save to ur gallery then u can untick media visibility under the chats setting.I understand ur question. In IOS, u can view and download media received in whatsapp and it WONT SAVE in gallery. U need to manually SAVE the picture and will appear in gallery. But in Android, when u view and download media u received in whatsapp, it will create folder in gallery. Once view and download it will auto save in gallery. I like IOS more, when someone send u ehem ehem picture it wont show in gallery. What ever happened in whatsapp, stay in whatsapp. Android can easily kantoi because it will auto save picture in gallery. so when u download pic or video in whatsapp it will be in ur whatsapp private folder wont appear in gallery. however u cant save in gallery. if u wan find it u need to back to that folder to find the particular pic. example u wan share the pic without forwarding. its more tedious |
Feb 25 2020, 09:17 AM
i just realized that all whatsapp images are stored in other folder in gallery. you can view it from gallery. in other words, it's auto saved.
Feb 25 2020, 09:38 AM
1,821 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Kajang |
QUOTE(death_nite @ Feb 24 2020, 01:24 AM) I give up looking the solutions for this. Telegram has approach like tah...u can view the media without autodownload and save into gallery...for whatsapp for android does not have the same like what u want for iosI understand ur question. In IOS, u can view and download media received in whatsapp and it WONT SAVE in gallery. U need to manually SAVE the picture and will appear in gallery. But in Android, when u view and download media u received in whatsapp, it will create folder in gallery. Once view and download it will auto save in gallery. I like IOS more, when someone send u ehem ehem picture it wont show in gallery. What ever happened in whatsapp, stay in whatsapp. Android can easily kantoi because it will auto save picture in gallery. |
Feb 25 2020, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Feb 24 2020, 09:07 AM) Google pressured to release statement again. https://support.google.com/android/thread/29434011?hl=en Bulllshit. They should not have sold android OS to Huawei to begin with.This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Feb 25 2020, 09:41 PM |
| Change to: | 0.4809sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:26 AM |