Huawei Mate 30 / 30 Pro Discussion Thread, 720p @ 7680fps

joyride997
post Jan 4 2020, 01:33 PM

158 posts

I went to Maxis klang one week ago and on waiting list for mate30 pro until now.

Then I went to Maxis lowyat yesterday. They said waiting list so long, refused me to add in their waiting list.

So popular meh? Really unbelievable.

This post has been edited by joyride997: Jan 4 2020, 01:34 PM
joyride997
post Jan 4 2020, 05:51 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 4 2020, 03:37 PM)
Dealers would not have the phone in stock. Try going to Maxis' own branches like KLCC and TTDI.
Maxis lowyat is maxis own branch. same like Pavilion. just checked the web.
so, own branch pun tiada.

joyride997
post Jan 4 2020, 05:54 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Jan 4 2020, 01:51 PM)
Maybe due to unpopular phone, they didnt buy a lot...
i also thought the demand should not be strong. maxis klang, got about 15 in waiting list before me.

when lowyat showed me the waiting list, i was like... can only get after CNY liao...

joyride997
post Jan 6 2020, 07:29 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 4 2020, 06:12 PM)
I usually go to KLCC to get my iphones. Usually they have it or can get it earlier because theirs is the main branch. Up to you to believe.
Ok. Will visit KLCC. Nearby.

joyride997
post Jan 8 2020, 03:12 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Jan 7 2020, 03:49 PM)
why so many people waiting for maxis? Is maxis zerolution good to use? zerolution is like renting a phone right?

Might as well directly buy from Huawei store with 24 mths installment as well.
I paid one off. Maxis rm2899 while huawei direct rm3899.
I never have maxis contact. So just enroll contract for 24 months you get rm1000 saving.
joyride997
post Jan 11 2020, 06:38 PM

158 posts

finally bought Huawei Mate 30 Pro.

thanks for the guideline. no problem to add Google play in the phone. (less than 15 minutes).

now, next question that i hope someone can help.

Casing: should I use UV glue type Tempered glass or other casing?
i just don't want to break the screen.
joyride997
post Jan 12 2020, 09:57 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(9966heaven @ Jan 11 2020, 11:08 PM)
Hi, anyone know how to get the calendar work? Cannot sync with google
Mine working. But I just add google email. Then it asks whether to include calendar. I clicked and it just worked.

joyride997
post Jan 13 2020, 10:00 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 13 2020, 03:53 PM)
Great to hear that. I hope everyone can refer to this before asking silly questions like "Does google apps run on the phone?" etc.  biggrin.gif
Definitely the UV glue type. The curve on the Mate 30 Pro is the 'curviest' on the market right now and normal TG just wont stick well. You can get from Ninjaz at Rm59+ installation for the BlueO brand.
Done at ninjaz SS2 at rm59 for temprred glass plus a soft transparent cover RM12.

All well. And also spent rm27. 99 on wazzap migrator to migrate WhatsApp history from ios to Huawei. This one not easy. Took 3 hours to complete even paying.

joyride997
post Jan 24 2020, 07:58 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(thevool @ Jan 24 2020, 03:34 AM)
Hi all.. I just got my mate 30 from Maxis zerolution plan.  Only after I paid and after the staff opened the box, only she told me "you do know that Google apps can't use on mate 30 right?".... 😅😅..

I checked online about lzplay and its removal, I tried the method from gearbest and another website.. At first it seemed to work, but after restarting the phone, Play Store disappeared and all the apps went haywire and freezes upon opening again.. Really headache..

Sorry, but I really must ask 🙏🙏 where exactly is the guide in this thread on how to install gms and all? I did a search in this thread on 'gms', but only other posts came up.. I checked through the First Page of this thread, but don't seem to see the guide.. I think I'm really missing something here, or just going crazy 😵😂😂 Really hope to join you guys soon! I refuse to believe Mate 30 is a DOA phone!
check the post previously by TOMEI-R in this thread. i got the guide from his post. 10-15 minutes. job done. used for few weeks. zero issue.
joyride997
post Feb 1 2020, 09:35 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(makky @ Jan 27 2020, 08:39 PM)
Plat store and youtube working fine? No hiccups here N there? I plan to get free phone from celcom too.. Oppo a9 or this mate 30.
all normal. nothing wrong.
joyride997
post Feb 3 2020, 09:06 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 26 2019, 12:27 PM)
For those who needs GMS guide to install on your new mate 30/ mate 30 pro, you can check this out.
https://lmphotography641.wordpress.com/2019...or-mate-30-pro/
TG stands foir Tempered Glass.
https://lmphotography641.wordpress.com/2019...or-mate-30-pro/
joyride997
post Feb 14 2020, 06:23 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Feb 14 2020, 03:05 AM)
Latest update for mate30p 4g seems to cause right edge more sensitive to touch. Anyone facing the same issue ?
not for me.
joyride997
post Feb 21 2020, 03:46 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Feb 20 2020, 03:28 PM)
but with this turn on then all the photo will be on auto download right?
but i don't want that, i want the option for me to manually download the photo i want to save in my phone gallery rather than when i open the photo within whatsapp then it will auto download
Burningsunz, i have the same question. seems no solution.
once no auto download (photo, video), cannot save the photo from whatsapp.

what i workaround is to adjust something on photo using edit and click "save".

always look for better solution! let me know if you find one.

joyride997
post Feb 21 2020, 03:47 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Feb 20 2020, 05:40 PM)
Hi bro...in whatsapp>setting> data & storage usage> u disable all auto download through mobile and wifi..during chat, there will be no auto download..if u want to download u just need to click on the image..if u dont want dont download..that is how manual download if what i understood from ur statement
if you try it on huawei mate 30 pro, it cannot be done. i am also a iphone converter to huawei mate 30 pro. (don't know how other android phone works)

joyride997
post Feb 23 2020, 03:56 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Feb 21 2020, 06:54 PM)
you understand what im trying to say right? cause if we open a photo in whatsapp it will automatically save the photo in gallery even though i just want to look at the photo without saving it to gallery.
yes, i understand totally what you said. i was searching around for solution.
joyride997
post Feb 23 2020, 03:58 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 22 2020, 12:39 PM)
Settings>chats>chat settings

Turn off media visibility
cannot.

i think this feature not in huawei mate 30 pro.

if someone send you a photo, you cannot save it. (if you don't allow media to be downloaded in settingof whatsapp)
joyride997
post Feb 25 2020, 09:17 AM

158 posts

i just realized that all whatsapp images are stored in other folder in gallery. you can view it from gallery. in other words, it's auto saved.
joyride997
post Mar 2 2020, 07:47 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Feb 29 2020, 03:45 PM)
aiyooo..no Google?

what about future updates if use side load / apk?
please spend some time reading all the posts. there is answer.
joyride997
post Mar 5 2020, 07:32 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(jondevour @ Mar 5 2020, 01:12 AM)
I am getting the same error message "device is not play protect certified" .Already reset phone and reinstalled everything , same issue. doh.gif
suggest to pay huawei staff to do it. RM50 per device.
otherwise, handphone shop will do it for you at lower price. (lowyat does it)
joyride997
post Mar 9 2020, 09:44 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Mar 9 2020, 06:48 AM)
i take back my words.
after 2 days, the 'Device is not Play protect certified' keep popping up. sad.gif
can you disable playprotect setting on googleplay store app?

0.0596sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:39 AM