Skylight - Natural Sun Light redirected into House, Anyone installed?

YH820
post Apr 23 2021, 10:44 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Apr 22 2021, 07:56 PM)
If I do this for kitchen extension, is it going to be very hot during the afternoon?
Depends on the direction u r facing..... and oso do think about how u going to clean the skylight.... if ur area near highway or high dust area...... doh.gif

Just my 2 cents.....

sweat.gif
ozak
post Apr 23 2021, 01:55 PM

17,023 posts

If I do this for kitchen extension, is it going to be very hot during the afternoon?
Yes. Cause the awning traps the hot air from going out.

And the sunlight shining in.

Unless install an exhaust fan.
JasonTheGreat
post Apr 24 2021, 12:33 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 23 2021, 01:55 PM)
Yes. Cause the awning traps the hot air from going out.

And the sunlight shining in.

Unless install an exhaust fan.
Thanks for the feedback
lyt25_1234
post Apr 24 2021, 08:15 AM

1,152 posts

Yes, it will definitely "cooking" inside there.

SuziQ
post Apr 24 2021, 09:39 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Sep 21 2019, 04:20 PM)
It's tempered glass skylight.
RM2000.
Omg, I've been looking for a tempered glass skylight and I've Googled and Googled but all I can find are glass awnings outside the house! PLEASE give me your contact for this, I will be soooo grateful! Fingers crossed you read this after so long....
lyt25_1234
post Apr 25 2021, 09:11 AM

1,152 posts

QUOTE(SuziQ @ Apr 24 2021, 09:39 AM)
Omg, I've been looking for a tempered glass skylight and I've Googled and Googled but all I can find are glass awnings outside the house! PLEASE give me your contact for this, I will be soooo grateful! Fingers crossed you read this after so long....
That contractor close shop already.
If you want, just go to any glass workshop, they can customize for you.
SuziQ
post May 2 2021, 03:30 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Apr 25 2021, 09:11 AM)
That contractor close shop already.
If you want, just go to any glass workshop, they can customize for you.
Hah, I never thought of that! Thanks!
mini orchard
post May 27 2021, 07:46 PM

14,511 posts

0.0264sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:31 AM