172 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Pro cameras/display/performance

fadzly
post Sep 12 2019, 01:55 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 12 2019, 01:46 PM)
Manada freebies and cheap price for Iphone launch bro? Never in the history of Iphones in Malaysia. Except for Telco deals.

Nobody would bother buying from scalpers this round. Malaysia launch is just one week later.
Ya. Telco deal la
zhlo
post Sep 12 2019, 02:14 PM

2,313 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 12 2019, 11:05 AM)
Of coz green if want to buy..
dino89
post Sep 12 2019, 03:46 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 12 2019, 11:10 AM)
of course iphone 11 pro max. "Go big or go home".  tongue.gif
my wallet went home liao, left me here oni cry.gif
soitsuagain
post Sep 12 2019, 04:30 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 12 2019, 08:57 AM)
Marketing strategy, haha. people will then go for 256gb the goldilocks choice.

A:64GB
B:256GB
C:512GB

People likely will go A or B or C

If they have 128gb option.

A:128GB

People will likely to go for A or C.

Which one they likely to gain more profits?
Becos iPhones are the best selling ‘camera’ in the world. 😜
Smart Apple. Without the 128GB option they will have almost equal 50/50 getting A n B.. This way, the average revenue per user will definitely be higher overall. The C folks are in the exclusive club.

I am on the fence between 64/256. Sigh.
icemessenger
post Sep 12 2019, 05:43 PM

1,036 posts

is it possible to get the hong kong set (dual nano sim) set here in malaysia? any trusted international seller?
pandagear
post Sep 12 2019, 06:24 PM

33 posts

Anyone upgrading this year? Great news is it's cheaper than last year!
I'll probably skip as my XS Max is still serving me well, don't see much incentive to upgrade.

If anyone is interested, check out my Shopee store for iPhone 11 cases. Stock should arrive before the official launch!

TSwestlife
post Sep 12 2019, 06:29 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Sep 12 2019, 03:46 PM)
my wallet went home liao, left me here oni cry.gif
Hahahahaha.

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 12 2019, 04:30 PM)
Smart Apple. Without the 128GB option they will have almost equal 50/50 getting A n B.. This way, the average revenue per user will definitely be higher overall. The C folks are in the exclusive club.

I am on the fence between 64/256. Sigh.
Exactly, for their current storage options, all options there will be people going for it. win situation for Apple.
jimmylim85
post Sep 12 2019, 06:35 PM

iPhone world....
7,823 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 12 2019, 12:12 PM)
Only for Iphone XI Pro and Pro Max bro....

The non pro (lousy) versions gets the 5W Seloowwww charger.  laugh.gif
No worries. Can buy 18W PD Type C charger and third party certified to fast charge up to 18W. Both thing can get it somewhere below RM 50.
jimmylim85
post Sep 12 2019, 06:36 PM

iPhone world....
7,823 posts

QUOTE(pandagear @ Sep 12 2019, 06:24 PM)
Anyone upgrading this year? Great news is it's cheaper than last year!
I'll probably skip as my XS Max is still serving me well, don't see much incentive to upgrade.

If anyone is interested, check out my Shopee store for iPhone 11 cases. Stock should arrive before the official launch!
Technically for Xs Max user just wait for iPhone 12 will do. Two years cycle for iphone we can get vast improvement to use.
Soldier of Fortune
post Sep 12 2019, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Sep 12 2019, 10:36 AM)
Technically for Xs Max user just wait for iPhone 12 will do. Two years cycle for iphone we can get vast improvement to use.
nope. I'm going from X->XS and to XI Pro. rclxms.gif why skipped?

attw
post Sep 12 2019, 08:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 12 2019, 08:57 AM)
Marketing strategy, haha. people will then go for 256gb the goldilocks choice.

A:64GB

People likely will go A or B or C

If they have 128gb option.

A:128GB

People will likely to go for A or C.

Which one they likely to gain more profits?
Becos iPhones are the best selling ‘camera’ in the world. 😜
During the days of iPhone 6, the base was 16GB and everyone went for the next level up, 64GB. So I guess you’re right, Apple wants everyone to psychologically pick the 256GB option by worrying that 64GB might not be sufficient.

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 12 2019, 10:42 AM)
haha. ic. i learnt my lesson from my iphone 6 plus also. that time i did not apply tempered glass and used for few days. I already took extra care to make sure no scratches. however, in the end, the phone still get one hairline scratch before i get the tempered glass installed.

iphones really cannot be used without tempered glass, else sure will get scratches.
I tend to leave my phones in their boxes unless I get screen protection for them first! laugh.gif

QUOTE(dino89 @ Sep 12 2019, 11:06 AM)
dunno want to sign up for the iPhone 11 Pro or the Pro Max model hmm.gif RM400 difference between the 2 models for the 256GB version
If you prefer a smaller form factor, the Pro would do. The only advantages of the Max would be a bigger screen which is great if you like gaming or do a lot of media consumption on your phone and a slightly larger battery.

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 12 2019, 11:26 AM)
I think getting 64GB and also iCloud backup is cheaper than just getting the 256GB.
Yeah, I’m leaning towards that as well.

soitsuagain
post Sep 12 2019, 08:30 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

This is the first year we know about the availability dates and the pricing after the official keynote. We are also getting it just a week after USA. I feel damn pleased. No need to second guess when is our availability and go bonkers over our own pricing based on other country's exchange rate. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
AhJian
post Sep 12 2019, 08:40 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 12 2019, 08:30 PM)
This is the first year we know about the availability dates and the pricing after the official keynote. We are also getting it just a week after USA. I feel damn pleased. No need to second guess when is our availability and go bonkers over our own pricing based on other country's exchange rate.  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
I think so they push it early, so to have longer sales until christmas/new year... to boost the phone sales.
TSwestlife
post Sep 12 2019, 09:22 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 12 2019, 08:23 PM)
During the days of iPhone 6, the base was 16GB and everyone went for the next level up, 64GB. So I guess you’re right, Apple wants everyone to psychologically pick the 256GB option by worrying that 64GB might not be sufficient.
I tend to leave my phones in their boxes unless I get screen protection for them first! laugh.gif
If you prefer a smaller form factor, the Pro would do. The only advantages of the Max would be a bigger screen which is great if you like gaming or do a lot of media consumption on your phone and a slightly larger battery.
Yes, iPhone 6 Plus I picked the 64gb one also.

So Apple is always smart in anticipating human minds.

Yeah. Should not use it at all before applying anything. Even our fingers can carry dust etc to scratch the screen.

I am using iPhone X, but I wish I have the Max size. 😜
IAmLejen
post Sep 12 2019, 09:37 PM

367 posts

Hi guys i saw Apple Japan's price is roughly RM700 lower than us, I'll be going to Japan soon, are there any problem or issues if buy from there? Like any region lock or something like this?
attw
post Sep 12 2019, 09:55 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 12 2019, 08:30 PM)
This is the first year we know about the availability dates and the pricing after the official keynote. We are also getting it just a week after USA. I feel damn pleased. No need to second guess when is our availability and go bonkers over our own pricing based on other country's exchange rate.  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Ya man, no guessing when it’ll finally launch here, what the price will be, and no entertaining scalpers in Garage Sale!

QUOTE(IAmLejen @ Sep 12 2019, 09:37 PM)
Hi guys i saw Apple Japan's price is roughly RM700 lower than us, I'll be going to Japan soon, are there any problem or issues if buy from there? Like any region lock or something like this?
If you get an unlocked set, you’ll be fine - except maybe for the camera shutter sound that can’t be muted.
clawhammer
post Sep 13 2019, 01:20 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(IAmLejen @ Sep 12 2019, 09:37 PM)
It can be RM 700 cheaper but the next time you sell, the value is also lower since it's from Japan biggrin.gif
Just some silly reason that buyers would always use to press our price.
dino89
post Sep 13 2019, 06:48 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 12 2019, 08:23 PM)
I do alot of gaming on my phone as i dun have a gaming laptop or a ps4/xbox biggrin.gif

But i think i decided to upgrade to the iPhone 11 this year. Cheaper on the wallet and keep the bullet for next year
attw
post Sep 13 2019, 07:49 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Sep 13 2019, 06:48 AM)
I do alot of gaming on my phone as i dun have a gaming laptop or a ps4/xbox biggrin.gif

But i think i decided to upgrade to the iPhone 11 this year. Cheaper on the wallet and keep the bullet for next year
Yeah, I'd probably go iPhone 11 too if I was buying outright, but since I'm renewing my maxis contract, better go for maximum rebates from them since I'm paying them close to 400 bucks a month including my supplementary lines and home fibre!
dino89
post Sep 13 2019, 07:53 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 13 2019, 07:49 AM)
Yeah, I'd probably go iPhone 11 too if I was buying outright, but since I'm renewing my maxis contract, better go for maximum rebates from them since I'm paying them close to 400 bucks a month including my supplementary lines and home fibre!
Im also paying close to Rm400 a month on Maxis line and supplementary lines sweat.gif
Maxis 128 + 48 + 28 + iPhone XR Zerolution

Planning to downgrade to Maxis 98 and 1 supplementary line change to prepaid to cut costs and save bullet for next round iPhones

172 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:51 PM