17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Pro cameras/display/performance

attw
post Sep 11 2019, 06:40 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Soul Seeker @ Sep 11 2019, 02:45 AM)
Too silent over here, seems bad for apple this year.
Too old to stay up for iPhone announcements these days. Sleep is more important, haha. Anyway, as we deducted from the past, can't gauge response from LYN forums alone, but then again, seeing how expensive iPhones are and how cautious everyone is on spending these days, I won't be surprised if response is poor smile.gif

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 11 2019, 02:48 AM)
Malaysia seems can be order from 27th Sept

base price for 11 3399 (drop 200) , pro 4899 (drop 100 from last year)

too bad the base storage all start from 64gb
Yeah, that would be my main gripe with the Pro models - no 128GB option.

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 11 2019, 03:19 AM)
This round all scalpers will hide
Seeing how soon we're getting this in Malaysia, there really isn't much opportunity for them to scalp at all laugh.gif

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 11 2019, 06:11 AM)
Sien seem like HK set doesn’t comes with Dual physical nano Sim anymore 😭😭😭😭
Very disappointed
Singapore still hasn't implemented eSim?
attw
post Sep 11 2019, 06:43 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 11 2019, 06:42 AM)
M1 and SingTel only
Starhub not ready yet
And you're using Starhub? laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 11 2019, 06:52 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 11 2019, 06:44 AM)
Yup what can do?
Not an issue still keep mine XS Max till next year then upgrade instead of USB C connector will do

How about celcom with eSim?
No idea bro. I'm on maxis smile.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 11 2019, 06:50 AM)
Pricy as usual
If it ain't pricy, it ain't an IPhone!
attw
post Sep 11 2019, 07:31 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 11 2019, 07:28 AM)
Lion city only m1 has esim for iPhones. The rest of telcos even SingTel and StarHub have no esim yet.
Are you upgrading this round bro?

Midnight green for me!
attw
post Sep 11 2019, 07:44 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 11 2019, 07:31 AM)
Keep my IPhone XS Max lo. Since it's discontinued, it's limited edition right now.  tongue.gif
Dikae

With this lukewarm response, and trade war going on btw China and US and mediocre improvements on the XI, XI Pro, this is not going to be a good year for Apple.
It already is going badly for them, that's why we must do what we can to help, hahaha. My wife is still using my dual SIM XS Max too. Will most likely keep it - unless she wants to upgrade!

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 11 2019, 07:32 AM)
Looks like you are alone buying only this round bro.. M laugh.gif
I'm renewing my maxis contract this year bro, so yeah, I'm buying smile.gif

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 11 2019, 07:38 AM)
Yeah. Same like my iPhone X. Limited edition also. Haha.

This year sale will not be good. but good move for them not to keep Xs else the sale will be even poorer.
In actual fact, they never did discontinue the X due to the poor sales of the XS. Retailers still selling them a year on even after Apple's website discontinued listing it, hehe. But it was the phone that represented a design leap for Apple, so keeping it makes sense.
attw
post Sep 11 2019, 08:37 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 11 2019, 08:12 AM)
This thread is not moving. Time to summon the calvary.

fadzly yvonneso Benefon dikae

attw what's the nick of the Amma guy? laugh.gif
GAME_ON - But he’s eyeing the ASUS ROG 2 laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 11 2019, 08:41 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(adriankan @ Sep 11 2019, 08:38 AM)
iPhone 8 at USD450 and last year XR at USD599 will be very compelling choices now. Basically it will be 1999 and 2499 here
But it’s not. It’s RM2199 and RM2899 respectively.
attw
post Sep 11 2019, 11:29 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(hakim1994 @ Sep 11 2019, 10:55 AM)
Ya. Apple store no more listing xsmax oredi. Maybe aasp got but need walk in
Yes, they are clearing stocks now. RM500 off from machines website.

https://www.machines.com.my/collections/iphone

QUOTE(sang_kenari @ Sep 11 2019, 11:07 AM)
Do you think it is still good to buy iPhone 8 now?
Only if you prefer TouchID over FaceID.

Also, best to buy it with deeper discounts from online platforms.

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 11 2019, 11:43 AM
attw
post Sep 11 2019, 11:47 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(sang_kenari @ Sep 11 2019, 11:42 AM)
What do you think in terms of its technology? has it been outdated or can still use for 3-4 years?
This year, iOS 13 phased out support for iPhone 6 and iPhone 5S.

So logically, iPhone 6S and SE gets phased out in 2020, iPhone 7 in 2021, and iPhone 8 in 2022.

But if you don’t care for software update, it’ll still work fine as long as the phone is running well. For optimum results best not to update to the latest software and let it run on an older one which is problem free for your phone.
attw
post Sep 11 2019, 11:54 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 11 2019, 11:24 AM)
How does the e-sim work? Currently does Maxis support e-sim? Prefer to use Maxis as e-sim and if i travel abroad, can use the physical sim slot for another carrier.
Yes, they do.

More info here
attw
post Sep 11 2019, 12:17 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 11 2019, 09:44 AM)
Checking in. smile.gif

Not much changes. I was planning to skip. But I am looking to get another phone before mid-oct. Apple MY launched really early for this year....
Hello! Long time no see smile.gif

Yeah, bit surprising. My maxis contract is only due end October. I wonder if they’ll let me renew it earlier without penalty.

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 11 2019, 12:09 PM)
Me already 'bertaubat'. No more buying.  tongue.gif
Cannot bertaubat, must buy. Reignite the iFag in you.

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 11 2019, 12:15 PM)
attw what do your think?
Battery longer than current XS MAX 5 hours more 🤣🤣🤣
Ya man, that’s worth testing out, isn’t it? I suspect it’s a 3500mAh battery. Anyways, I’m OK with a smaller phone coz battery life isn’t that crucial for me nowadays. I’ve been assigned an office phone so I use my personal phone way less during work days and office hours.

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 11 2019, 12:19 PM
attw
post Sep 11 2019, 08:40 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Sep 11 2019, 02:25 PM)
well whatever ppl say im gonna get myself a midnight green iphone 11 pro max next year.
Haha, yeah, same here smile.gif

QUOTE(rebus @ Sep 11 2019, 05:11 PM)
Malaysia very fast this time. Fastest since the first iPhone. Either Apple sees us as a potential market or they want to corner as much as possible before Huawei and Pixels roll in.
Demand is slow everywhere else I guess laugh.gif

Anyways, on the plus side, less scalpers this round!

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 11 2019, 06:49 PM)
Yup, I’m back. Hehe. Which iPhone specs and color are you getting? I quite like the green one.

I think Maxis will allow the early renewal. I have 13 months to go. No plans to renew though for next year’s iPhone. Anyway, I’m buy this year’s iphone outright.
The plan is for a green 11 pro max - but not sure if I wanna spend that extra RM700 for 256GB - might just go with 64GB. Will see after maxis announces their plans and prices.
attw
post Sep 11 2019, 09:41 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Sep 11 2019, 08:50 PM)
Guys..japan set be used here?
Yes, but you need to be aware that you can’t mute the camera shutter sounds of Japan sets. It’s a regulatory requirement.

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 11 2019, 09:21 PM)
Same. If I buy, will go for 64gb. I am hesitating though as the phone update is just so so.
To be honest, every other iPhone since the iPhone 6 followed by the redesigned X has been just incremental updates, hehe. It’s a pity we no longer get those Qoo10 vouchers laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 11 2019, 09:48 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 11 2019, 09:45 PM)
Woi....What la buy ROG 2? IFag must buy back iphone woi. laugh.gif
Bro..My XS max storage already utilised 120gb..... sweat.gif
She’s a sis, and not bro laugh.gif

How do you utilise so much storage in less than a year? Lots of 4K videos?
attw
post Sep 11 2019, 09:57 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 11 2019, 09:53 PM)
You mean Game_On is a sis?  sweat.gif  I didnt know that woi. laugh.gif
I dunno bro...after years of accumulating junk on my phone, usage is almost 120gb. That is why Apple is smart, they didn't put the base model at 128gb.
Your quote was replying to @ftan la... laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 11 2019, 10:59 PM

32,468 posts

Should you upgrade or not?

https://www.gsmarena.com/apple_iphone_11_pr...-news-39145.php
attw
post Sep 12 2019, 07:37 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(rebus @ Sep 11 2019, 11:19 PM)
how many of you here think that Apple should have given a 1080P for the 11? the article has good points  - screen, charger etc.

for the price there should be a little more add ons.
For me, that article hit the nail in the head on the storage capacity. 64GB for the base Pro model is terrible. They should have gone with at least 128GB as a base.

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Sep 12 2019, 01:58 AM)
Don't forget the wider angle of Face ID, if it could unlock the phone while it lays flat on the table without lifting it up, that'd be so cool.
Yeah, am surprised they didn’t demo this more during the keynote. It was all focused on the camera.
attw
post Sep 12 2019, 08:07 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Sep 11 2019, 10:56 PM)
too expensive haha, i think better wait for maxis see how much they offer
I think you can use their iPhone XS and XS Max price as a guideline
QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 12 2019, 07:54 AM)
Hmm, true. I’m not as excited about this launch compared to the previous years.

Did Qoo10 discontinue those vouchers? I haven’t been following up but I was randomly checking the different shopping sites during the 9/9 sales. Qoo10 doesn’t seem to have good offers.
Yeah, I just watched the entire keynote last night and the iPhone segments were a little meh to be honest. All the focus is on the camera laugh.gif

Qoo10 discontinued the vouchers for quite some time already and to be honest, I’ve not been checking out their app or website for months already!
attw
post Sep 12 2019, 09:38 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 12 2019, 09:12 AM)
hahaha, this year so called pinkish gold no more hype.

told you silver still the best choice.

again, the weird berries lens
This year the hype will be green...

My wife calls it fidget spinner lens hahaha laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 12 2019, 08:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 12 2019, 08:57 AM)
Marketing strategy, haha. people will then go for 256gb the goldilocks choice.

A:64GB
B:256GB
C:512GB

People likely will go A or B or C

If they have 128gb option.

A:128GB
B:256GB
C:512GB

People will likely to go for A or C.

Which one they likely to gain more profits?
Becos iPhones are the best selling ‘camera’ in the world. 😜
During the days of iPhone 6, the base was 16GB and everyone went for the next level up, 64GB. So I guess you’re right, Apple wants everyone to psychologically pick the 256GB option by worrying that 64GB might not be sufficient.

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 12 2019, 10:42 AM)
haha. ic. i learnt my lesson from my iphone 6 plus also. that time i did not apply tempered glass and used for few days. I already took extra care to make sure no scratches. however, in the end, the phone still get one hairline scratch before i get the tempered glass installed.

iphones really cannot be used without tempered glass, else sure will get scratches.
I tend to leave my phones in their boxes unless I get screen protection for them first! laugh.gif

QUOTE(dino89 @ Sep 12 2019, 11:06 AM)
dunno want to sign up for the iPhone 11 Pro or the Pro Max model hmm.gif RM400 difference between the 2 models for the 256GB version
If you prefer a smaller form factor, the Pro would do. The only advantages of the Max would be a bigger screen which is great if you like gaming or do a lot of media consumption on your phone and a slightly larger battery.

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 12 2019, 11:26 AM)
I think getting 64GB and also iCloud backup is cheaper than just getting the 256GB.
Yeah, I’m leaning towards that as well.

17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0934sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:57 PM