QUOTE(attw @ Oct 10 2019, 11:33 PM)
The battery life is really amazing. I’m now charging the phone on alternate days - in fact, for light usage, can probably even stretch it to three days but I won’t do that - might cause some unnecessary anxiety hahaha...
You can easily get at least 2000 if you were to sell it outside but yeah, trading it in is less troublesome.
Glad that you are enjoying the phone bro..,
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 11 2019, 12:13 AM)
Just as what it says on paper, 30% more, no hidden gimmick, it’s 30% more than the xs max per say

Jokes aside and a huge 9 cents from me, if you are happy with your xs max and not suffering from battery insufficient, by all means just hold till the next iphone (regardless design change or not), the current ip11 pro max is a tad better than the xs max, very often I don’t feel like I’m using a new phone, what I get on the xs max is exactly what I get here. Faster? Meh...smoother? Meh...faster Face ID (lol?) mehhhhh...
I’m one of those who doesn’t suffer from battery, morning till evening my phone is always 65% when I’m home (80% when I’m on mate 20x as main phone), now wit the pro max, back home with 85%, I’ll charge it any how...
1 best thing I get from the pro max? The 18w charge is fantabulously good coz I don’t need to allocate 2+ hours for a full charge, the 18w charges x2 the speed of the 5w, but again, just buy a 18w and you’re set.
Nothing more, camera is the least important imo, the xs max is good enough, the ultra wide lens is cool for a week and then mehhh back to normal lens, coz the ultra wide 0.5x pulls the images long and wide, u don’t really get a real photograph from it, more like a cool to have feature..
Nice writeup there bro... I can sum it up to be that the IPhone XI Pro Max is an incremental upgrade to the Xs Max with slight improvement here and there. But what the heck, the idea is to always have the latest Iphone in your pocket....
QUOTE(rae0724 @ Oct 11 2019, 01:08 AM)
anyone buying 512gb here? just curious
If you need the storage, I dont see any issues to it.