9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Pro cameras/display/performance

TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2019, 09:20 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 1 2019, 08:09 AM)
Hahaha staying up to try poison you to get it tongue.gif
Haha I really wouldn’t believe rumors regardless coming from Ben or Ming Chi Kuo, they were accurate but have also made wrong predictions along the way.

Iphone 11 just dropped less than 2 weeks world wide and rumors everywhere just like every year, but most of these rumors were not accurate...I’d rather put my hope to predictions around feb/March next year, or at least nearer to sep...I trust record more than rumors..:pretty obvious eh 3-3gs 4-4s 5-5s 6-6s 7-8 x-xs 11-11s...laugh.gif
Rumours or not, we will definately have to wait for Sep 2020 before we have a nsw iteration of the Iphone. So it doesnt really matters.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2019, 11:18 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Oct 1 2019, 09:36 AM)
Wao..
Give chance la... Rm50 only. tongue.gif

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 1 2019, 09:51 AM)
to add in.... and we will still upgrade even if its the same design  tongue.gif
haha yeap.... only way to get out of this is to refrain yourself from going to resellers and social media.. poison game is strong..  biggrin.gif
Don't remind me of that. I have been changing each and every iteration of the Iphone from the 3GS till the Xs Max. Only will regret once Ifag Mode Turned off. So I'm skipping this XI Pro Max for sure. sweat.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2019, 11:23 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 1 2019, 11:20 AM)
I couldn’t preorder as my contract runs till this month end laugh.gif
Yeah, and I thought I’d just be able to walk in and buy since TOMEI-R keep saying there’ll be lots of stocks laugh.gif
My friend walked in KLCC Maxis last Sunday and got her XI Pro Max Green on the spot. Is there a shortage of stocks going on?
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2019, 12:24 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Oct 1 2019, 11:57 AM)
thats nice, but weird also maybe depending on luck for the stock situation  hmm.gif
I didn't expect them to have a shortage of stocks. Try going to the main Maxis centres like KLCC. Usually they would place more stocks there.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2019, 12:27 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Oct 1 2019, 12:26 PM)
Im using gold and still very nice biggrin.gif
I still think Gold or Black/Grey would be the more "general" colour by choice. Green is a novelty but novelty usually wears off after some time. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2019, 12:39 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 1 2019, 12:36 PM)
The maxis guy at Gardens told me they sold close to 400 iPhones on Friday itself. Just their branch alone. He said Note 10+ didn't even come close.
Reminds me of Jet Black during the iPhone 7 days...
That's super far for a Klang boy like me, hahaha...
True. Space Grey has more of a timeless look...
You can come down to MV but not KLCC? flex.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2019, 03:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 1 2019, 02:23 PM)
Yeap it feels premium, and agree the 3 lenses are nice, a world of differences compare to the leak renders...biggrin.gif
🙈🙉🙊
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2019, 05:12 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Oct 1 2019, 02:14 PM)
Hey guys, might be a bit out of topic here.

But i went to Maxis to change to esim out of curiosity, but the CS told me that if I change to esim

1) My data must be on 24/7
2) If my data not switched on I cannot receive calls
3) If i switch on data but connect to wifi I also cannot receive calls

True ker? o_O?
Voice calls is through 2G. Data is through 3G or 4G (LTE) So even if your data is switched off, your network will revert to 2G and you will still be able to receive and make calls.

Maybe what he meant was VoLTE. For VoLTE to work, you must enable data or wifi for VoWifi to work. But Maxis has no VoLTE or VoWifi. So the Maxis cs has definitely gotten it wrong.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 2 2019, 11:39 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 2 2019, 10:50 AM)
any good wireless earphones to recommend?
Samsung Galaxy Buds > Apple Earpods. laugh.gif

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 2 2019, 11:28 AM)
machines is still selling.
RM1,249.00.

https://www.machines.com.my/products/iphone-6s-32gb

some telcos also offer the same 32gb iphone 6s with mobile plan now but stock availability is unknown.
Nice bro... I was looking for this. I wonder if it is better to get the Iphone 8 for 2199 than this? hmm.gif Decisions decisions decisions. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 2 2019, 12:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Oct 2 2019, 11:52 AM)
how about buds compared to powerbeats? thinking wanna trade off my powerbeats for airpods 2... too bulky for my liking
No idea about powerbeats because I never tried before. But if size matters, the smallest right now would be the Buds and then the Airpods. Sound wise, I feel the buds produces better quality sounds and better noise cancellation.

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 2 2019, 11:53 AM)
If buying 8 at 2199 actually maybe better to for iphone 11 at rm2899.
That's the dilemma bro..... sweat.gif Add a little, get a better model.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 2 2019, 01:25 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 2 2019, 12:39 PM)
oi why are you looking for iphone 8.. spare phone?
700 more i'd go with the iphone 11 biggrin.gif but i thought rrp is 3,399?
i think best spot is next to starhill, remove sephora jer... biggrin.gif
i think its called the silent hype.. lol
For my kid bro... I wanted to buy her the Iphone X (smaller in size) but her mum says what if she misplaces it. dry.gif

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 2 2019, 12:42 PM)
I dont know why but I hated the Galaxy Buds lol
Lol. That's because you are an Ifag. laugh.gif J/K.

On a serious note, I personally feel its smaller and better than the earpods.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 2 2019, 01:27 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 2 2019, 01:26 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 2 2019, 01:15 PM)
Guilty as charged smile.gif
6S is probably in the last year of iOS support though. Probably won’t get iOS 14 next year.
Yeah, probably a couple of years of declining sales has gotten Apple to be a bit more cautious on stocks.
Huh? What for? 11 Pro Max la, hahaha...
Nolar bro... downgrading my Xs Max to Iphone 6s. tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 2 2019, 01:46 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 2 2019, 01:28 PM)
no bro, get the 11 pro max smile.gif you can take nice wide angle pics of your family and kids  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 2 2019, 01:31 PM)
Downgrade for a year then next year upgrade? Hehe... I can support that coz I downgraded from my XR to a 6S too. You might wanna consider a 6S Plus though. The battery life of the 6S just ain’t great.
Nolar la bros...my XS Max is my daily driver and camera. Can't do without it. Either upgrade to XI Pro Max or wait for next year. The 6S is for the kid.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 2 2019, 02:45 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 2 2019, 01:49 PM)
corrected ^
Ini kuat sangat racun.... tongue.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 2 2019, 01:56 PM)
Ahh, ok, for the kid. Yup, might also pass my 6S to my kid also after I get my Pro Max. Still a good phone smile.gif
Kids nowadays only know Iphones. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 2 2019, 01:58 PM)
Haha yeah feels uncomfortable.
Not really. When you plug it in your ears, the buds are so small you don't feel its there.

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 2 2019, 02:41 PM)
yeap this is the demand apparently..  biggrin.gif
Gold was actually last year's XS and Xs Max favourite color. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 2 2019, 07:02 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Oct 2 2019, 05:08 PM)
Anyone has this options ? This is my friends set bought from maxis... weird that mine doesn’t have
Try and see if you can purchase Apple Care. Afaik Apple care is not available in My yet.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 3 2019, 08:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 3 2019, 06:52 PM)
I’m very close to being sold on Space Grey instead of Midnight Green already! smile.gif
Bro... I have seen the real units. I personally like the Space Grey compared to the Green. The space grey will definitely be more easy on the eyes in the long run.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 4 2019, 12:26 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 4 2019, 03:58 AM)
Nice. As per expected. 😜👍

https://www.cultofmac.com/656760/no-iphone-11s-2020/

Reliable source says there will be no ‘iPhone 11S’ in 2020

Apple will not release an “iPhone 11S” in 2020, according to one reliable analyst.

Cupertino is instead expected to name its next-generation smartphone — which will launch next September — the “iPhone 12.” This could mean a big break from tradition going forward.

Since the iPhone 3GS back in 2009, Apple has almost always following the same naming formula. It delivers big upgrades to the lineup every other year, with incremental “S” releases in between.

There has been once exception to that rule: iPhone 8 and iPhone X followed the iPhone 7 in 2017, so we never saw an iPhone 7S. Now it seems we won’t be getting an iPhone 11S, either.

‘iPhone 12’ to arrive in 2020
Trusted TF Securities analyst Ming Chi-Kuo believes the 2020 iPhone refresh, scheduled for September, will be named iPhone 12. Apple is expected to skip the iPhone 11S altogether.

This could mean one of two things: Either iPhone 12 will be a significant upgrade over iPhone 11, with radical changes in design, features, and specs. Or, Apple is doing away with “S” updates.

It could be a bit of both.

What will we see from iPhone 12?
It is likely we will see design tweaks next year. Rumors have claimed Apple is working on even larger screens for 2020, while others have hinted its next refresh will take inspiration from iPhone 4.

It has also been reported that Touch ID will make a comeback next year (working alongside Face ID) as Apple finally embraces 5G connectivity after spending $1 billion on Intel’s modem business.

But even without all that, it’s about time those biannual “S” upgrades were scrapped anyway. The “S” no longer stands for anything, so it really only complicates the iPhone’s naming system.
Another reason to hold for next year's Iphone.... tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 4 2019, 02:50 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(jjtan1984 @ Oct 4 2019, 12:58 PM)
Last year, they also predicted many changes for the 11 but many predictions did not happen. What i’m trying to say is:
1) Too early to predict
2) Just get it now if you need to upgrade
3) If 1 & 2 fails, be an iFag get the new version (12) too 😂
Ah... No 3) then IFag Mode On... cool2.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 4 2019, 10:48 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 4 2019, 06:08 PM)
this round i insaf.. biar my so go buy  laugh.gif
Oi...Insaf already trademarked. Cannot use this reason anymore. tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 5 2019, 01:19 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 5 2019, 12:49 AM)
I thought yours is ‘bertaubat’? biggrin.gif
Same same lar bro... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 5 2019, 02:02 AM)
i'm waiting year 2020 model  rclxm9.gif  by the way, his phone is MY phone.. i can explore first before considering to get one  brows.gif
sharing is caring.. when your turn to get one? tongue.gif
I'm waiting for the 2020 model too.... what a coincidence.... whistling.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 5 2019, 09:20 AM)
Good morning... look what the cat dragged in...

Finally.... rclxms.gif

Nice paper bag!

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 5 2019, 01:28 PM

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:06 PM