89 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

[2019] Apple Watch Series 5 Discussion Thread | V1, You’ve never seen a watch like this.

economist
post Jan 14 2020, 05:15 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(economist @ Jan 14 2020, 03:43 PM)
mine looks ok and my wrist (for a guy) is relatively small....
waxppl
post Jan 15 2020, 09:33 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(economist @ Jan 14 2020, 05:15 PM)
urs looks quite ok. is it 44mm?

btw did u use screen protector? For I think screen protector is more crucial than the case protector, what do u think?
clawhammer
post Jan 15 2020, 09:51 AM

///M
8,788 posts

If I have the cellular version, I do not have to pair it with my iPhone using Bluetooth?
economist
post Jan 15 2020, 11:10 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(waxppl @ Jan 15 2020, 09:33 AM)
urs looks quite ok. is it 44mm?

btw did u use screen protector? For I think screen protector is more crucial than the case protector, what do u think?
Yes 44mm

i didnt yet..another friend mentioned that if use screen protector with case then the protector may not stick well (and come off as the case may be pressing against the side of it) but i havent tried as yet
waxppl
post Jan 15 2020, 12:41 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(economist @ Jan 15 2020, 11:10 AM)
Yes 44mm

i didnt yet..another friend mentioned that if use screen protector with case then the protector may not stick well (and come off as the case may be pressing against the side of it) but i havent tried as yet
actually the screen glass for the watch is quite weak and not scratch resistant like phone glass, i read somewhere they often have scratches after some time of usage.

anyone can recommend good screen protector?
Melon
post Jan 15 2020, 02:21 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Jan 13 2020, 04:06 PM)
Link, here you go

Updated to latest watch OS in Msia and my ECG is still around thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by Melon: Jan 15 2020, 02:22 PM
celciuz
post Jan 15 2020, 07:29 PM

14,037 posts

So far all with black color eh, here’s a grey instead. 44mm with glass TG.

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jan 15 2020, 09:51 AM)
If I have the cellular version, I do not have to pair it with my iPhone using Bluetooth?
Better to pair with BT, cause the watch uses the least energy consuming connection for the notifications. BT -> WiFi -> 4G.

This post has been edited by celciuz: Jan 15 2020, 07:30 PM
dcsuave05
post Jan 15 2020, 07:43 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Melon @ Jan 15 2020, 02:21 PM)

Updated to latest watch OS in Msia and my ECG is still around  :thumbsup:
Same here
clawhammer
post Jan 15 2020, 07:59 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 15 2020, 07:29 PM)
Better to pair with BT, cause the watch uses the least energy consuming connection for the notifications. BT -> WiFi -> 4G.
Thank you so much smile.gif
I thought it’s better to use cellular to save battery on my phone. Lol
celciuz
post Jan 15 2020, 08:30 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jan 15 2020, 07:59 PM)
Thank you so much smile.gif
I thought it’s better to use cellular to save battery on my phone. Lol
The AW5 I doubt the battery can last that long on LTE, it’s usually BT when iPhone is nearby.
Zaryl
post Jan 15 2020, 10:53 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 15 2020, 08:30 PM)
The AW5 I doubt the battery can last that long on LTE, it’s usually BT when iPhone is nearby.
May i know what’s the average battery life for GPS version vs LTE version?
Can last 2-3 days before need to do full recharge?

The Corrupted Disciple P
post Jan 17 2020, 10:52 AM

Probation
33 posts

I use mine naked. not even screen protector biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
EddieBrock
post Jan 17 2020, 11:48 AM

98 posts

Like I said, you don’t need protectors for everything lah

Apple Watch is a watch

Wear and tear is very common for a watch
celciuz
post Jan 17 2020, 12:29 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(EddieBrock @ Jan 17 2020, 11:48 AM)
Like I said, you don’t need protectors for everything lah

Apple Watch is a watch

Wear and tear is very common for a watch
I use RhinoShield for color customization, screen protector cause I like the screen to be slick 😂 once it’s not oleophobic I replace the protector and it will feel brand new again.

Last time I read someone wanted to use the AW5 just as fitness tracker, I wonder how long the battery last 😅 I’m doing somewhat similar cause I forgot to charge it. Woke up at 25%, it’s 17% now. Airplane + theater mode, it’s basically just a fitness band today until I get back.

This post has been edited by celciuz: Jan 17 2020, 12:37 PM
ex24dec02
post Jan 18 2020, 07:39 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(The Corrupted Disciple @ Jan 17 2020, 10:52 AM)

I use mine naked. not even screen protector  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Wearing mine with clear coat. No dare wearing without any protection. Not a fan of case and bumper.
Thebestscammer
post Jan 19 2020, 09:18 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 15 2020, 07:29 PM)
So far all with black color eh, here’s a grey instead. 44mm with glass TG.

the watch looks too big on your wrist without the bumper case but it looks like the right size once you put on the case... idk why lol. optical illusion i guess but it looks more fitting on your wrist with the case on
newbuyer
post Jan 20 2020, 07:53 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(economist @ Jan 14 2020, 05:15 PM)
Hi can still install screen protector with this case?
celciuz
post Jan 21 2020, 08:52 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(newbuyer @ Jan 20 2020, 07:53 PM)
Hi can still install screen protector with this case?
I’m using Whitestone Dome glass screen protector with RhinoShield crash guard.
economist
post Jan 21 2020, 11:01 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 17 2020, 12:29 PM)
I use RhinoShield for color customization, screen protector cause I like the screen to be slick 😂 once it’s not oleophobic I replace the protector and it will feel brand new again.

Last time I read someone wanted to use the AW5 just as fitness tracker, I wonder how long the battery last 😅 I’m doing somewhat similar cause I forgot to charge it. Woke up at 25%, it’s 17% now. Airplane + theater mode, it’s basically just a fitness band today until I get back.
do you know where to get the rim for the rhinoshield?
cstkl1
post Jan 21 2020, 02:30 PM

6,799 posts

impressed with da build quality...

*i know that tempered glass sp.. reduces the screen size.. but with my kids.. chasing after them.. holding them.. etc.. its bound to get scratch...

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 21 2020, 02:50 PM

89 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:55 PM