The iPhone 11 Discussion Thread | V1, Just the right amount of everything.

diners
post Oct 2 2019, 01:59 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Oct 2 2019, 11:39 AM)
RM59 Supcase UB
[attachmentid=10324718]
Looks & feels premium, low profile case with no raised buttons which could be a pro or con to some.
oooohhh this looks nice! thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 2 2019, 11:50 AM)
i also applied something like this. i know previously i said something about Daiso, ended up my friend scold me "you buy so expensive phone but use so cheapo screen protector ka? dont so giam la..." mega_shok.gif

QUOTE(jAsOs @ Oct 2 2019, 10:43 AM)
After extensive googling, here is what o found.

The function to capture outside the frame is disabled when the night mode icon is showing on the top left corner.

In other words, lightning needs to be sufficient for the ultra wide angle lens to capture the additional data.

If others can verify that this issue goes across all iPhones maybe we can lodge a complaint to Apple about it.
i think this is the case. i tried taking a photo when tapao my cham bing just now, with good lighting and then it worked.
and i recalled that those photo that does not work was those i took indoors with not-so-good lighting
diners
post Oct 2 2019, 04:43 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Oct 2 2019, 02:24 PM)
Ask your friend to remove the sim tray and see whats written inside. Cheap or not almost everything is made in china, no need to pay so expensive for TG.
he said cheapo he meant the screen protector very teruk cuz make my screen very blur and the cutout is not nice blush.gif but still i just bought TG at RM12 😂 which is my maximum budget for TG

This post has been edited by diners: Oct 2 2019, 04:44 PM
diners
post Oct 3 2019, 12:03 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(frapps @ Oct 3 2019, 10:00 AM)
Yes condition as good as new plus it has 1 year extended warranty by Senq/Sengheng.

I decided to get it for myself afterall will be joining the XR club soon  rclxm9.gif
rmb to do the transfer of ownership at senheng, otherwise if wanna claim warranty you need to ask your friend go together~
diners
post Oct 4 2019, 05:49 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Oct 3 2019, 11:21 PM)
Dao shop?
Soylab at uptown 😂
diners
post Oct 14 2019, 09:56 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Oct 14 2019, 09:01 AM)
So after a week using iOS (I come from android and this is my first time experiencing iOS), here is my thoughts on android & iOS.

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 14 2019, 09:16 AM)
If u purchase other Apple gadget like watch / airpods / macbook, then you will know how good is Apple's ecosystem, lolz ..
Basically everything is connected  whistling.gif
and then you'll be stuck in the ecosystem (iOS + macOS + whatever AppleOS) forever, which i dont think other OS can be as good (i won't use perfect yet) as Apple rclxm9.gif
stuck since 2009
diners
post Nov 4 2019, 07:34 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

Can I assume that the lens flare is a known issue on iPhone 11/pro/promax?

I have them when night mode and even broad daylight 🤦🏻‍♂️
diners
post Nov 4 2019, 07:54 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Nov 4 2019, 07:52 PM)
Normal
look at the lens flare at Victoria Harbour.... at first i thought is alien 😂...

Note : this one i manage to increase the exposure to 7s.... but i regretted it sad.gif

This post has been edited by diners: Nov 4 2019, 07:54 PM
diners
post Nov 4 2019, 07:58 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

manage to capture another one without lens flare... i like how it can capture the lights behind at Mid-Levels.... overall i'm impressed rclxms.gif

diners
post Nov 4 2019, 09:48 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Nov 4 2019, 09:34 PM)
How did you shoot without the lens flare?
just tilt abit... only certain angle got lens flare...

the one with lens flare, my phone was shooting a little elevated
this one i shoot with my phone shooting a little downwards

diners
post Nov 4 2019, 10:50 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 4 2019, 10:25 PM)
Very nicely done!
thanks! share with you guys another one - i don't know how it the colours that shoot to the sky and can be captures is just drool.gif

diners
post Dec 13 2019, 02:17 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 13 2019, 10:46 AM)
switchhing to iphone soon.. now using android.. dunno if i will miss some of the apps..

like youtube vanced for ads free youtube videos.. 3rd party instagram app that lets you download photos.. dual app features..

does ios have 3rd party IG app that can download the photos?
just google, can use browser to download cool2.gif
like downloadgram [dot] com

0.0833sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:05 AM