The iPhone 11 Discussion Thread | V1, Just the right amount of everything.

ben3003
post Nov 10 2019, 08:06 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(blackpink @ Nov 7 2019, 12:33 PM)
300++ to 500++ seng heng is the best so far only rm12 for their extended warranty and 89 handling fees
this is because switch warranty is include accidental if not mistaken. If senheng only is extended manufacturer warranty.
ben3003
post Nov 10 2019, 08:06 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(blackpink @ Nov 7 2019, 12:33 PM)
300++ to 500++ seng heng is the best so far only rm12 for their extended warranty and 89 handling fees
this is because switch warranty is include accidental if not mistaken. If senheng only is extended manufacturer warranty.
ben3003
post Nov 11 2019, 06:38 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ggeatweb @ Nov 11 2019, 05:52 PM)
For tempered glass, I ordered the one from Flolab online. This is based on the following (very good) review:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wR-gKtkurB8&t=616s

He did a reproducible drop test using a steel ball  nod.gif
There is a discount code on his page as well.

He also cautioned against using Spigen. It's apparently very easy to break and is not worth your money.
which version is better? got 3 there..
ben3003
post Nov 11 2019, 08:06 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ggeatweb @ Nov 11 2019, 08:01 PM)
Full 3D is the best, however some of them might not fit certain cases. He mention a few of the cases that work with it (I tried mine with Mous Aramex - Limitless without magnet - and can confirm that it will work).
If you are concerned of it not fitting you can try "case friendly" one. My one arrived within 2 weeks.

BTW I noticed marketing email with another code, "fam20" for 20% discount  rclxm9.gif
i see the full screen one, the black edge will cover the phone or not? I am leaning towards casing like x-doria, spigen. mous kinda too expensive lol. How much is the shipping fee? Is there a case compatibility list?
ben3003
post Nov 12 2019, 08:07 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Nov 11 2019, 11:23 PM)
x-doria casing is quite thick compared to other, making the phone+casing bulk in hand and heavy. But it gives very good protection.
i will be using the phone at site, so a rugged case is better. Already bought x-doria case, but maybe will buy a slim case like Sancore alcantara or Nappa leather case, looks really nice and luxury feeling, not too expensive also.
ben3003
post Nov 13 2019, 11:29 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 13 2019, 10:00 AM)
Using spigen liquid crystal  + ugreen 3D screen protector biggrin.gif

like full body cover liao tongue.gif
prefer something more tanky lol. i cracked alot screen protector here already.
ben3003
post Nov 13 2019, 03:09 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 13 2019, 12:02 PM)
Hahaha, no problem biggrin.gif

But due to this, Ugreen raise the price also  sweat.gif
But i thought u getting OnePlus ? XD
Or iporn 11 is second mobile wife ?
phone hilang bangwall.gif got the green color one. not really fans of soft type casing, at least belakang is PC or glass type. i saw spigen ada SPigen quartz, looks quite good tho.
ben3003
post Nov 13 2019, 08:30 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 13 2019, 04:30 PM)
Woot .. again  sweat.gif

use dbrand wrap, ahaha..
dbrand wrap, totally no impact resistant. bought x-doria defense lux. gonna get sancore alcantara or nappa leather full wrap case.
ben3003
post Nov 16 2019, 08:13 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Nov 16 2019, 02:51 PM)
Flolab screen protector, nice, edge to edge also nice..amazing
looks nice but i bought spigen already doh.gif the flolab guy replied me that can suit x-doria case as long as the case is not wrap to the front.
ben3003
post Dec 16 2019, 10:42 AM

10,859 posts

anyone using camera lens cover or glass? any can intro is good?
ben3003
post Dec 20 2019, 10:02 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(J-keyLudacris @ Dec 20 2019, 09:52 PM)
NinjaZ is selling the camera lens cover
ninjaz not in miri sarawak doh.gif
ben3003
post Feb 6 2020, 09:51 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(firdaus_xpert @ Feb 6 2020, 09:02 AM)
I want to get iP 11. But my concern is the display. How is it compared to iPhone 8?
Afraid Im used to OLED already.
came from note 8, iphone xs max and oneplus 7 pro. definitely missing the oled screen due to HDR effect when watch movie. normal use is no much diff one. if u not owes watch movie on phone, then feel no much diff. the fluidity and color accuracy is good enuf.
ben3003
post Feb 6 2020, 10:21 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(metaled @ Feb 6 2020, 09:59 AM)
the only thing that is stopping me from getting the 11 is the screen. i have been using OLED for a long time, and no there is no problem with LCD. Just that LCD of 11 is not crystal sharp to my eyes, the edge of the alphabet is not sharply rounded and nice.

watching movie on mobile, OLED is always miles ahead to me.

11 is still a good buy for what it cost for a new iOS device.
yeah, 11 still good if u wan to stay on iOS but dont want to fork out much. the camera is same only telephoto diff. telephoto not much use also 2x zoom. Good transition phone for 2020 iphone which should be bigger and better upgrade.
ben3003
post Feb 12 2020, 09:03 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kievlueen @ Feb 11 2020, 10:23 AM)
Hi Guys , just wanna to ask my iPhone 11 just use for 2 month and battery health goes down to 97% already .

In this case it is possible to send for warranty ?

I got few friend using iPhone 11 also the same case .
how often u charge ur phone, and how u charge it? did u wait until less than 20% only charge? or did u always deplete ur phone batt? mine using since nov until now still 100%, i charge whenever i felt i need the batt, no wait and i don charge to 100%, normally stop at 80%-90%.

if ur charging habit is like u wait less than 20% only charge and u charge until 100%, then ur batt life will be shorter.
ben3003
post Feb 12 2020, 05:23 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Feb 12 2020, 05:15 PM)
normally when you charge your phone? 25%?
25-30% or more. i seldom drop until red like tat only charge
ben3003
post Feb 12 2020, 09:50 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Feb 12 2020, 06:44 PM)
I see, so avoid the red alert
I will follow your charging tips
ya better don wait red. all over the internet got say already, and research already proven. better charge early than charge at empty. This is not 30years ago NiMH batt got memory effect.
ben3003
post Apr 28 2020, 11:29 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Apr 28 2020, 11:25 AM)
they can see light coming out between your legs...wow !! biggrin.gif
just like lightsaber brows.gif
ben3003
post May 10 2020, 08:49 AM

10,859 posts

shit i felt disgusted that iphone 11 doesnt have HDR10 and dolby vision support but the puny iphone se has it.
ben3003
post May 10 2020, 03:54 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 10 2020, 02:21 PM)
Serious? I did not see these.
Go see gsmarena for both iphone 11 and iphone se at lab trat display. Iphone 11 it says no support hdr10 or dolby vision but iphone se say got. Just say will lose out to oled iphone only.
ben3003
post May 13 2020, 12:34 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(frapps @ May 12 2020, 10:00 PM)
Guys between iPhone XS 256gb (Rm3099) vs iPhone 11 256gb (Rm4099)..Which one is a better buy?

Am currently already using an iPhone 11 128gb and it keeps prompting me storage is full and it is getting quite annoying.

Thinking of upgrading to 256gb storage now.

The media (videos,pictures,apps etc) cannot be deleted as I wish to keep it on the phone.Is there any other work around to freeing up my storage on the phone?

If I suscribe to iCloud now and move my data onto my iCloud then in the future I cancel my iCloud subcription will I lose my data aswell?
depends on u wan bigger and better screen but slower cpu or not. looks wise, iphone xs max more premium feel thanks to the stainless steel body. coming from xs max to iphone 11, i miss the screen so much. camera wise, i can say is give and take. u lose the zoom camera but u got a wide angle.

0.0245sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:59 AM