The iPhone 11 Discussion Thread | V1, Just the right amount of everything.

ben3003
post Jul 23 2020, 06:12 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(daisiesdontdoit92 @ Jul 22 2020, 09:57 PM)
I seen a lot of discussion about buy iPhone 11 vs pro vs pro Max. So many people say buy the pro Max, but I really think that regular 11 is enough for 95% people.
Please share some regrets you have for phone you bought. Do you regret buy 11 pro max because you not using most the feature? Or do you regret buy regular 11 because you lacking feature?
got money go for pro max. oled and low reso screen is the only regret i bought iphone 11. coming from xs max but my xs max kena water so wat to do.
ben3003
post Sep 13 2020, 07:05 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(DennisMay @ Sep 13 2020, 06:22 AM)
I think the iPhone 12 will be much better. I do not like the design of iPhone 11
u will see the same old shit if u know this is apple.
ben3003
post Sep 15 2020, 07:48 AM

10,859 posts

i using HK/china set too. dual sim very convenient. but then maybe 2nd hand price not so good la.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 15 2020, 07:49 AM
ben3003
post Nov 23 2020, 08:20 AM

10,859 posts

anyone using mous case here? i using the contour case red leather bought it during promo. But the case back red leather macam is not real leather, more like rubber. one time oledi i change the case, they give me replacement when i complain the case bubbled. Feel kena con cos they say the material is genuine, maybe is genuine rubber leather lol. But the case drop protection all is tip top man. i owes throw my phone around until now also no problem.

anyone use countour series also having such problem?

too bad this year iphone no 120hz promotion screen. hopefully next year ada, then baru upgrade. altho i really god damn hate the low res LCD screen on iphone11 but i guess i gonna live with it until next year.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Nov 23 2020, 08:22 AM
ben3003
post May 21 2021, 03:37 AM

10,859 posts

Hi guys, wanna ask if there is a way to make google website in dark theme when the phone is in dark mode? Seems like it is not working
ben3003
post May 27 2021, 04:28 PM

10,859 posts

I salute this casing company Mous. my 2nd mous contour casing also got peeling problem. i believe is the material they use maybe not suitable for humid place like Malaysia. Mine material is red leather. Then i email to them, they said they will let me choose the design of my choice.

this is really no nonsense after sales service. And their casing is really good. i use their hybrid screen protector also. i owes throw my phone around and the screen protector is still so usable until now, no much scratches, only some fine scratches which is not visible when u use the phone. Totally recommended this casing. and pls buy from their website, that is where u can get best service.
ben3003
post Jun 8 2021, 06:17 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Jun 8 2021, 02:45 PM)
Wow, after how long they still replace for you ?
Bought the 1st casing end 2019. Then i send first complain early 2020. Then this one is like may 2021. So already almost 2 yrs? They said is lifetime warranty, so they confident in their product lol. But then, i see they no longer sell red blue leather at newer phone lol. Maybe tats y. Anyway i just received my limitless casing biggrin.gif

They did their customer service so well that i aint gonna buy any other casing anymore for my future phone. Okay they won biggrin.gif tats how ppl shud do business, do it for the long run, not for quick lousy money.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jun 8 2021, 06:17 PM
ben3003
post Jun 8 2021, 07:16 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Jun 8 2021, 06:34 PM)
They did honour their warranty, nice ! But actually the price correlates to such well done customer service, just like the saying you get what you pay for thumbup.gif
Yup, tats y if wan buy, buy from US direct. Not sure those authorized distributor they will honor the lifetime warranty or not.

If can get during sales actually price aint that high. And thing is, the casing is really protective. How drop also no problem.
ben3003
post Jun 16 2021, 08:54 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Jun 16 2021, 08:20 AM)
guys, my battery health drop significantly after upgrading to 14.5.1. I remember it was 98-99% prior upgrade, then suddenly appear 92%. I am not a heavy gamer but i charge my phone everyday before sleep with a 2 hours timer to reach 100%. Ya, I must see 100% the next day. Some said charging to 100% will lead to faster drop on battery health....anyone any comment?
there was come calibration done on the update i believe. Does ur calibration already completed? if still calibrating then it will show at the battery health there, if no say means already completed. Which can mean the previous health is not calibrated. different ppl different result, not to say the calibration make ur phone worse, but it show more accurate picture of your battery health. mine is from 85 become 87%.

and the 100% charge to full always practice might be hurting on phone but not as bad as if u owes use ur phone until below 20%. just done stress ur phone until below 20% then only charge.
ben3003
post Jul 26 2021, 08:09 PM

10,859 posts

I see iphone 12 is more of a value buy. The lcd screen is really washed out and low reso. Iphone11 make me wanna buy upcoming iphone 13. But if i am using iphone 12 i will keep it for at least 4-5yrs.
ben3003
post Jul 27 2021, 08:44 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Jul 26 2021, 08:20 PM)
hmmm.. will there be another price drop for iphone 12 at september after iphone 13 is released? currently the price is at RM3689 for 128gb
Definitely will have drop one. Now alang alang time to buy new iphone actually. New de out retail price of old sure will drop.

Ya now time not good rather spend 1 go get better screen better build. Oled screen really is game changer.

If don mind much about processor speed, 10s pro max is better phone than 11 also.

0.0823sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:46 PM