156 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

The iPhone 11 Discussion Thread | V1, Just the right amount of everything.

dikae
post Sep 30 2019, 05:48 PM

an apple a day
9,183 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Sep 30 2019, 05:00 PM)
Until it slowly becoming yellowish.  tongue.gif
hmm i think it wouldn't turn yellowish as fast.. coz this is not gel type clear case.. its quite hard clear plastic... it'll turn yellow.. but not 1-2 month....

i hjave previously used something like this, rhinoshield MOD.... also similar plastic.. it lasted me 6 months no yellowish...
limyuyang
post Sep 30 2019, 05:55 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 30 2019, 03:36 PM)
It will only be trackable after 2-3 days if not mistaken.
tracking just got available at 4pm, hopefully tmr can get the phone rclxm9.gif
yvonnesoo
post Sep 30 2019, 06:17 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Sep 30 2019, 05:18 PM)

to purchase on accessories and not phone it's? if i'm not mistaken razer pay only allow maximum rm1.5k per payment? correct me if i'm wrong
3dwin014
post Sep 30 2019, 08:23 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 29 2019, 08:37 PM)
Then you can’t use the ultra wide cam till you get the new case sad.gif
Haha, i got a clear case. But just for tahan first. feels weird though it cover the square.
kianwee
post Sep 30 2019, 08:47 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

I got one extra Apple Clear Case in case anyone interested PM me. Selling slightly cheaper than RRP. Decided to go for Pro instead.
attw
post Sep 30 2019, 08:55 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 30 2019, 04:21 PM)
Yup that's what i thought too. That's why there are no taxes/duties when we purchase from T&L. I recall it's all shipped out from their KL office.
Ya bro, shipped from HK. I corrected my earlier post.

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Sep 30 2019, 04:44 PM)
Ah.. Hmm. I got a cheap case temporarily. But I'm looking at UAG, have any experience in that casing? Because my previous 5S using UAG hard back cover. It lasted me till i changed my iphone.. xD I saw 2 different ones, about RM139 and the other is RM215 because of some extra feature. haha.. One ia Pathfinder and the other is Monarch casing. Im actually looking for hardcases. Cause I worry drop and then crack, since the phone is larger than the old 5s. haha and not to mention new. lol
I used a UAG Plasma Ice for my S10+ previously and liked it a lot - so much so I already bought one for the 11 Pro Max - which I don’t have yet! laugh.gif
Barricade
post Sep 30 2019, 08:55 PM

4,139 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Sep 30 2019, 05:18 PM)

Wallet no limit? For instance buy iPhone 4099 deduct RM409.90 instantly?
Barricade
post Sep 30 2019, 08:57 PM

4,139 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 30 2019, 08:55 PM)
Ya bro, shipped from HK. I corrected my earlier post.
I used a UAG Plasma Ice for my S10+ previously and liked it a lot - so much so I already bought one for the 11 Pro Max - which I don’t have yet! laugh.gif
Wah you still got your XR airway bill ar.... mine don’t know throw where already
attw
post Sep 30 2019, 09:09 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 30 2019, 08:57 PM)
Wah you still got your XR airway bill ar.... mine don’t know throw where already
I’m a hoarder, hahaha... laugh.gif

Nah, I kept it together with the invoice just in case I needed to claim warranty. Time to throw it away then smile.gif
Barricade
post Sep 30 2019, 10:50 PM

4,139 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Sep 30 2019, 05:55 PM)
tracking just got available at 4pm, hopefully tmr can get the phone  rclxm9.gif
That was fast. Mine still not trackable
Icehart
post Sep 30 2019, 11:31 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 30 2019, 08:55 PM)
Wallet no limit? For instance buy iPhone 4099 deduct RM409.90 instantly?
Limit per wallet is RM 1,500 only.
Unless can split transaction lmao.
TongCN
post Oct 1 2019, 08:22 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,587 posts

QUOTE(diners @ Sep 30 2019, 01:33 PM)
My new muscle memory is

Swipe up to go home swipe up to go home swipe up to go home.

I keep move my thumb to the used to be home button to go home before locking screen (have been doing that since iphone 4 😂)
This one i'm ok half cause my Android also using swipe up gesture XD

Only differ is android has left, mid, right swipe >.<
So sometime i also blurred tongue.gif
TongCN
post Oct 1 2019, 08:26 AM

6,587 posts

QUOTE(wshoh @ Sep 30 2019, 05:41 PM)

I was considering Apple’s Clear Case until all the user reviews said it makes the iPhone 11 more slippery plus the buttons are harder to push. Immediately changed my mind 😅
I am planning to get an original battery replacement for my trusty iPhone SE and use it as a travel phone cum hotspot. The compact form is definitely missed. Battery life was superb when brand new, easily lasting a day and a half on then iOS 9 and should be better with iOS 12/13.
As for me, I keep taking screenshots accidentally.

Took 2 days to get used to swiping. The upgraded Face ID is still not good enough to unlock without looking sufficiently near eg phone on desk laying flat but good for driving when mounted combined with “Hey Siri” to open apps requiring ID.

The other great new iOS feature is QuickPath, I can now retire my grandfathered Nuance Swype smile.gif
Now you mentioned, i actually can use that for travelling purpose too rclxm9.gif
TSwestlife
post Oct 1 2019, 08:38 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 1 2019, 08:22 AM)
This one i'm ok half cause my Android also using swipe up gesture XD

Only differ is android has left, mid, right swipe >.<
So sometime i also blurred  tongue.gif
Dun worry, Apple iOS is known to the most user friendly os as compared to android. Even 1 year old kid or 90 years old man can adapt it with ease without prior training. 😜

u will get used to it very easily.
TongCN
post Oct 1 2019, 08:47 AM

6,587 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 1 2019, 08:38 AM)
Dun worry, Apple iOS is known to the most user friendly os as compared to android. Even 1 year old kid or 90 years old man can adapt it with ease without prior training. 😜

Lol .. yea, but dual users sometime might confuse also XD

And screenshot last time is home + power now also need to memorise (power + vol up) as oppose to Android (Power + vol down)

Side note, IOS 13.1.2 release:

iOS 13.1.2 includes bug fixes and improvements for your iPhone.
This update:
- Fixes a bug where the progress bar for iCloud Backup could continue to show after a successful backup
- Fixes an issue where Camera may not work
- Addresses an issue where the flashlight may not activate
- Fixes a bug that could result in a loss of display calibration data
- Fixes an issue where shortcuts could not be run from HomePod
- Addresses an issue where Bluetooth may disconnect on certain vehicles
There are also separate release notes for the iPadOS 13.1.2 update:
iPadOS 13.1.2 includes bug fixes and improvements for your iPad. This update:
- Fixes a bug where the progress bar for iCloud Backup could continue to show after a successful backup
- Fixes an issue where shortcuts could not be run from HomePodiOS 13.1.1, released last Friday, was also a bug fix update and came after iOS 13.1, released a week ago.

This post has been edited by TongCN: Oct 1 2019, 08:47 AM
JayLii-
post Oct 1 2019, 08:51 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Sep 30 2019, 09:38 AM)
Where got so much? 50% biggrin.gif

Where did you get that figure?
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 30 2019, 09:42 AM)
They donate a portion of the profits, but not up to 50% smile.gif

Still, good choice on the Red. I had it for the XR as well!
QUOTE(CPURanger @ Sep 30 2019, 09:44 AM)
Yeah, 50% donation it's a lot. Should be much less.
QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 30 2019, 03:32 PM)
who told u? becos i recall no mention of the percentage anywhere on the donation.
Wait what? That girl who served me told me that. She said half of it would to go donation. confused.gif confused.gif
JayLii-
post Oct 1 2019, 08:52 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(attentional @ Sep 29 2019, 03:32 PM)
A wise man once told me, if you wanna buy iPhone and need discount/instalment to do it, sudah hilang maruah liao. iPhone users must buy it at RRP, baru ada standard and confidence to show it off.
Lolllll rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
JayLii-
post Oct 1 2019, 08:53 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 1 2019, 08:38 AM)

Agreeed. I prefer iOS was more than android. So much easier to navigate around.
kuli2sahaja
post Oct 1 2019, 08:55 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(JayLii- @ Oct 1 2019, 08:51 AM)
Wait what? That girl who served me told me that. She said half of it would to go donation.  :confused:  :confused:
I play u audio file “kencing.wav”

No such thing they will donate 50%, in fact if u do some reading you will find the charity to be very sketchy.

“Product Red has been criticized for not having an effect proportional to the advertising investment, for being much less efficient than direct charitable contribution,[23] and for having a lack of transparency with regards to the amount of money going to charity as a percentage of every purchase.”
- cited from wiki
TSwestlife
post Oct 1 2019, 09:20 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(JayLii- @ Oct 1 2019, 08:51 AM)
Wait what? That girl who served me told me that. She said half of it would to go donation.  :confused:  :confused:
This is the reason why I never listen to Salespersons.

I always believe that I know more details than them.

This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 1 2019, 09:28 AM

156 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:19 PM