QUOTE(zhlo @ Sep 17 2019, 11:18 AM)
thank you, i will i think go for digi, im working in singapore but need 1-2 days of data when back to malaysia during weekendsThe iPhone 11 Discussion Thread | V1, Just the right amount of everything.
The iPhone 11 Discussion Thread | V1, Just the right amount of everything.
Sep 26 2019, 01:42 PM
1,350 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Sep 26 2019, 01:46 PM
6,595 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Sep 26 2019, 01:09 PM) I just want to know if use 3rd party will i damage the battery faster or no such thing? I kinda have this one assumption on peoduct use on Apple but not official kinda stuff. Maybe im wrong .. so far should be ok? And Apple lightning cable also need MFI certified nowadays. |
Sep 26 2019, 01:48 PM
1,643 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Sep 26 2019, 01:12 PM) Im gonna get my wife the 11 only. Realize that the lifetime of this Pro Max is only 1 year anyway before they take it out again just like Xs and Xs Max by Sept 2020. LOL! Seriously. Once you see the real thing you will understand how beautiful the Tiffany (aka Green) is. Heck it's nothing like green. It's Teal!Only thing is colour... i think C63 manage to convince me on the Tiffany. But lets see how as my wife will pick up which in the end. 128gb Tiffany 11 Or 128gb Black 11. Either way, the photo she will take starting from there will be like super upgrade so thats a big plus. Hahaha In my opinion: 1. Green (Teal): Nothing much to say other than it might be a little bit girly. But it's a GREAT color.from your nose) 2. Purple > This color is also really nice! Only thing is that when in darker environment, the purple looks a bit dark. You either love it or hate it. 3. Yellow > Not bad too. The lighter gradient compared to the XR looks nice. But the side aluminum that surrounds the phone has this slightly greenish tint (looks a bit like the booger 4. Red > Too damn red. like blood. if you like blood red this might just be your thing. White and black no need to explain. |
Sep 26 2019, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Sep 26 2019, 01:09 PM) I just want to know if use 3rd party will i damage the battery faster or no such thing? I kinda have this one assumption on peoduct use on Apple but not official kinda stuff. Maybe im wrong .. FYI I've been using a 3rd party charger for the past 1 year on my iPhone XS Max. Battery is still great. Health is rated at 96%. |
Sep 26 2019, 01:53 PM
45 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Guys, encountered a very bad experience at Senheng Iphone 11 preorder. Purchased a rm100 Senheng voucher from Boost but it was invalid for Iphone 11 preorder (I tried both deposit and full payment). It was not stated on why it was invalid (I also selected Boost as payment mode).
Contacted Boost and Senheng but they refused to refund. I also could not use it to pay for the balance payment... Now i have rm100 stuck at senheng. |
Sep 26 2019, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Sep 26 2019, 01:20 PM) Many people pointed this out too.However, if you think about it, 4G is still shit in Malaysia. Heck sometimes we still get 3G. If Malaysia can reach the level where there is awesome 4G coverage at any location in Malaysia that will already be a wish come true. 5G? Maybe another 5 years. PS: The way 5G infrastructures work are also different from 4G. Speeds are high but it requires a lot of those 5G poles to be set up across the entire country. Watch this video to find out more. Based on this, I don't think Malaysia can afford 5G at the moment (I might be wrong!) |
Sep 26 2019, 01:57 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,872 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Singapore & KL |
QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 26 2019, 01:46 PM) QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Sep 26 2019, 01:50 PM) FYI I've been using a 3rd party charger for the past 1 year on my iPhone XS Max. Thats great to hear. Shall look around then.Battery is still great. Health is rated at 96%. |
Sep 26 2019, 01:57 PM
1,350 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
im currently using huawei p20 pro with dual physical sims. i want to make myself clear before go ahead and change iphone 11. hopefully all the sifus here able to clear my doubts.
1. i able received call/sms from both telco without switching 'active/main' sims from the setting. 2. i able to turn off Sim A or Sim B or both anytime i want. 3. able to set my personal whatsapp with Sim A and business whatsapp with Sim B. Note: there are 2 different apps from official company |
Sep 26 2019, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Sep 26 2019, 01:48 PM) LOL! Seriously. Once you see the real thing you will understand how beautiful the Tiffany (aka Green) is. Heck it's nothing like green. It's Teal! Me and my wife love Tiffany colour. Coz it varies. But since the Tiffany also sort of like THE colour for the new Iphone, along with the midnight green on the pro, i believe this colour will strike alot of sale. Easy to sell back also after usage. Haha. In my opinion: 1. Green (Teal): Nothing much to say other than it might be a little bit girly. But it's a GREAT color.from your nose) 2. Purple > This color is also really nice! Only thing is that when in darker environment, the purple looks a bit dark. You either love it or hate it. 3. Yellow > Not bad too. The lighter gradient compared to the XR looks nice. But the side aluminum that surrounds the phone has this slightly greenish tint (looks a bit like the booger 4. Red > Too damn red. like blood. if you like blood red this might just be your thing. White and black no need to explain. Now i just need to convince my wife like how u poison me LOL. |
Sep 26 2019, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Sep 26 2019, 01:54 PM) Many people pointed this out too. Agree. 5g in Malaysia is still a very long distance idea what more is the implementation. I cant imagine though if one is fix just beside my house and in downloading the whole Netflix stuff in just 1 day.However, if you think about it, 4G is still shit in Malaysia. Heck sometimes we still get 3G. If Malaysia can reach the level where there is awesome 4G coverage at any location in Malaysia that will already be a wish come true. 5G? Maybe another 5 years. PS: The way 5G infrastructures work are also different from 4G. Speeds are high but it requires a lot of those 5G poles to be set up across the entire country. Watch this video to find out more. Based on this, I don't think Malaysia can afford 5G at the moment (I might be wrong!) |
Sep 26 2019, 02:10 PM
2,173 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Sep 26 2019, 01:54 PM) Many people pointed this out too. You're not wrong, it takes a lot of work to get the 5g infra setup and hopefully this iphone 11 will last a couple of years and when time comes can upgrade to the "pro" version with 5g support However, if you think about it, 4G is still shit in Malaysia. Heck sometimes we still get 3G. If Malaysia can reach the level where there is awesome 4G coverage at any location in Malaysia that will already be a wish come true. 5G? Maybe another 5 years. PS: The way 5G infrastructures work are also different from 4G. Speeds are high but it requires a lot of those 5G poles to be set up across the entire country. Watch this video to find out more. Based on this, I don't think Malaysia can afford 5G at the moment (I might be wrong!) |
Sep 26 2019, 02:22 PM
1,180 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Ipoh, Perak |
Sep 26 2019, 02:25 PM
1,180 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Ipoh, Perak |
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Sep 26 2019, 01:12 PM) Im gonna get my wife the 11 only. Realize that the lifetime of this Pro Max is only 1 year anyway before they take it out again just like Xs and Xs Max by Sept 2020. Actually I seldom watch movie on phone.. play games yes.. I watch movie on my iPad pro. Hahaha.. so I'm thinking whether it will be under utilize the pro max.. coz I went to see the XR lcd . After all not that bad actually..Only thing is colour... i think C63 manage to convince me on the Tiffany. But lets see how as my wife will pick up which in the end. 128gb Tiffany 11 Or 128gb Black 11. Either way, the photo she will take starting from there will be like super upgrade so thats a big plus. Hahaha |
Sep 26 2019, 02:26 PM
476 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Penang |
QUOTE(melvintcs @ Sep 26 2019, 01:57 PM) im currently using huawei p20 pro with dual physical sims. i want to make myself clear before go ahead and change iphone 11. hopefully all the sifus here able to clear my doubts. no. 3 definitely cannot be done with Apple, unless you sideload (which is not encouraged).1. i able received call/sms from both telco without switching 'active/main' sims from the setting. 2. i able to turn off Sim A or Sim B or both anytime i want. 3. able to set my personal whatsapp with Sim A and business whatsapp with Sim B. Note: there are 2 different apps from official company |
Sep 26 2019, 02:32 PM
14,897 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
Sep 26 2019, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Sep 26 2019, 02:25 PM) Actually I seldom watch movie on phone.. play games yes.. I watch movie on my iPad pro. Hahaha.. so I'm thinking whether it will be under utilize the pro max.. coz I went to see the XR lcd . After all not that bad actually.. The lcd is very good looking nonetheless. If it can satisfy a movie freak like me , I’m sure my wife will be too. Just now I tried adding all the accessories including a 30w charger. It accumulate to 5 hundred plus. That’s the 30w charger,2m cable and a clear casing. Hahaha |
Sep 26 2019, 02:50 PM
14,897 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Sep 26 2019, 02:40 PM) The lcd is very good looking nonetheless. If it can satisfy a movie freak like me , I’m sure my wife will be too. Which charger you looking at?Just now I tried adding all the accessories including a 30w charger. It accumulate to 5 hundred plus. That’s the 30w charger,2m cable and a clear casing. Hahaha |
Sep 26 2019, 03:21 PM
Sep 26 2019, 03:33 PM
638 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 26 2019, 01:10 PM) I see, thanks for your sharing Been using 3rd party charger from Baseus more than 2 years. No problem at all. The stock original cable always in the box. Can get good price when want to resell it. Been doing to all the past iphone i hadYa, I was confused the charge cable Noted with thanks for your sharing too Will look for fast charge |
Sep 26 2019, 03:34 PM
14,227 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Sep 26 2019, 01:54 PM) Many people pointed this out too. yeah. correct. especially bolehland. u want to wait till 5G to be at 'usable' level. i think it will take at least 5 years or longer.However, if you think about it, 4G is still shit in Malaysia. Heck sometimes we still get 3G. If Malaysia can reach the level where there is awesome 4G coverage at any location in Malaysia that will already be a wish come true. 5G? Maybe another 5 years. PS: The way 5G infrastructures work are also different from 4G. Speeds are high but it requires a lot of those 5G poles to be set up across the entire country. Watch this video to find out more. Based on this, I don't think Malaysia can afford 5G at the moment (I might be wrong!) |
| Change to: | 0.0216sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:03 AM |