The iPhone 11 Discussion Thread | V1, Just the right amount of everything.

sj0217
post Oct 9 2019, 09:38 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(lambsauce @ Oct 9 2019, 08:36 AM)
ya my mistake, so machines n switch got all the colors as display units?
where u guys saw the rm100 discount, i cant find
No problem bro, not a big deal hahahaha

Sorry, I haven’t went to Switch or Machines yet, but Mac at 1 Utama got purple displayed, but not for green
sj0217
post Oct 12 2019, 11:09 AM

6,483 posts

Anyone know where the store available for iPhone 11 Black 64 GB with trade in ??

So far no trade in for Mac City & Machines

SenQ, Harve Norman our of stock

Will try check in iTWorld and Switch outlets as their trade in value is reasonable smile.gif

sj0217
post Oct 12 2019, 02:02 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Oct 12 2019, 12:58 PM)
What's daily driver device?  biggrin.gif
What phone are you trading in?
Trading in for my iPhone 6S plus 64GB
sj0217
post Oct 13 2019, 11:35 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(freeman85 @ Oct 13 2019, 08:26 AM)
iphone 11 black 128gb reporting in ..upgrading from iphone 6 gold 64gb ... smile.gif
Woo, congrats for your new toy haha

May I ask where do you get this unit ??
sj0217
post Oct 15 2019, 01:01 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Oct 15 2019, 11:36 AM)
Oh, lazada has restocked? last I checked, like mostly out of stock.. hehe
I just checked from Lazada, yup restock but only available for colours Red and Black now, the rest out of stock
sj0217
post Oct 16 2019, 08:48 PM

6,483 posts

Haven’t get the phone yet but all accessories arrived smile.gif

sj0217
post Oct 20 2019, 07:42 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(kennykck @ Oct 20 2019, 04:22 PM)
looking to buy iphone 11 64gb, with trade in (iphone 6), and 0% installment.

Which store should i go for? Also, currently any cashback for new credit card?
Recently was looking for trade in my iPhone 6S plus 64 GB, the trade in value from resellers / Telco around 450-527.

So do expect your iPhone 6S lesser a bit.

For credit card, you can look for UOB where there has promo up to 24 months 0% instalment with RM50 Jusco voucher
sj0217
post Oct 24 2019, 10:05 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 24 2019, 07:07 PM)
Today bought iPhone 11 64Gb Green with Razerpay at Epicentre, Pavilion. 3 separate payments. Save 10% RM338.90.

So tempting about this promo from RazerPay, but I'm still thinking whether go for RazerPay promo or 11.11 deal through Lazada.

Or anyone know estimate how much for discount during 11.11 ??

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 24 2019, 08:53 PM)
If you're verified, wallet size is RM1500.

10 Topup RM1500
20 Make payment for RM1500
30 RM150 balance in wallet
40 Topup RM1350
50 GOTO 20

oh dear, infinite loop.
For topup RazerPay, can this be reload from credit card or only online transfer ??

Using quite number of e-wallets now, but not for RazerPay tongue.gif
sj0217
post Oct 24 2019, 10:14 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 24 2019, 10:08 PM)
What discounts did Lazada have for the launch last month?

RP unfortunately can only topup from bank. Cannot use CC.
Not really sure about discount from Lazada on last month, just looking for next month 11.11 deal
But then I have totally no idea how much for discount haha, no experienced.

Thanks for your sharing.
So if interested for promo RazerPay, I have to sign up prior walk to Epicentre right ?
sj0217
post Oct 28 2019, 04:19 PM

6,483 posts

If anyone would like to see green or purple colour, you can visit eCurve EPICentre outlet.

Just went to check the stock and too bad no more black colour but available for green and purple ☹️

And called other outlets also no more stock for Black colour
sj0217
post Oct 30 2019, 10:05 PM

6,483 posts

This few days being busy to find the stock for iPhone 11 Black 64GB at EPICentre but only found 128GB

Finally get it from Live Out Loud - Pavilion just now with RazerPay 10%

iPhone 128GB Black checking in 😁

sj0217
post Oct 30 2019, 10:21 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 30 2019, 10:08 PM)
Used Razerpay?
Yup paid using RazerPay

QUOTE(facktura @ Oct 30 2019, 10:15 PM)
any more 128gb unit at LOL Pavi, did u ask?
tomorrow last day for Razerpay promo haha
Yup, over there still got one more unit for iPhone 128GB Black
And 64GB Purple

Yes tomorrow is the last day
sj0217
post Oct 31 2019, 06:39 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(o0o0 @ Oct 31 2019, 04:08 PM)
10% discount means u get RM400 discount?
or there is a cap?
No cap but per account can use up to 15 times as long as you pay for Apple product.

Assuming your RazerPay account has no verify yet and per transaction only mix RM500 spend, so you can spend up to RM500 x 15 times

Yup, 10% rebate from RM3599 for iPhone 11 128GB
sj0217
post Oct 31 2019, 11:20 PM

6,483 posts

Just noticed if setup new iPhone from old iPhone that actually no need go through by iCloud or connect laptop.

Based on the instruction from new phone, just side by side between new and old iPhone, within 5 minutes, all data is sync to new iPhone, so impressive and amazing, like a mirror

Perhaps I outdate since this upgrade from iPhone 6S plus to iPhone 11 after 4 years.. really happy with this working done by Apple 😁
sj0217
post Nov 1 2019, 06:46 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 1 2019, 01:37 AM)
it is called iphone migration. it is available since ios 12.4
https://support.apple.com/en-my/HT210216https://support.apple.com/en-my/HT210216
Oh I see, thanks for your sharing the link.

But I have a question, let’s say migrated completed and I didn’t use the new phone yet but still using old phone for whatapps or sms, could I migrate again after few days ??

By doing so, just would like to capture all the latest info to new phone before using
sj0217
post Nov 1 2019, 08:06 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 1 2019, 07:14 AM)
Whatapps - can. but make sure you have the latest backup on old phone on iCloud, then use the same number to set up WhatsApp on ur new phone. For first time setup, it will prompt u whether u want to restore from iCloud backup. Just make sure both phones are using the same Apple ID.

SMS - if u enable iMessage for the number on ur old phone, u should automatically see all the iMessages on ur new phone if u log in using the same Apple ID if iMessage is also enabled on ur new phone.

Then when u do the migration time, sms should have been backup and restore to new phone actually. (U should be able to verify it now)

Then the time after the migration, any new text messages (if not received as iMessages), only the old phone with the SIM card will receive, but u can enable text forwarding and forward it to ur new phone. With this new text messages after the migration will have it on ur new phone also.

Both of the above, make sure you have setup everything successfully on the new phone before you erase the old phone.

However, given the scenario u described, since you are not using the old phone, u will be better off to do one more time of new migration as new iPhone on ur new iPhone later while u are ‘ready’ to migrate to it to save all the hassle and retain anything that is possible on ur new iphone. Just erase the new iPhone and set it up as new iPhone u will be in prompted for migration again.

Dun forget other than text message or WhatsApp message etc., other thing such as in-app data if it is not iCloud enabled one will not be able to retain if u remain as what it is now and only use ur new iPhone later.
Such a great sharing from you.
Greatly appreciated !!!

Because I never think that I need to change SIM card until this weekend but I wanted to try a new iPhone like camera.

Noted, better to erase the new iPhone and migration again in order for me completely capture all the data.
Surely, will do... thanks again 😁
sj0217
post Nov 4 2019, 01:33 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(yeahbaby @ Nov 4 2019, 11:09 AM)
Since the phone is new, i did not even connect to carplay to avoid battery drop performance.
I don’t really care about battery health as long as phone is working good.
So just connect CarPlay since I need it for Waze 😁
sj0217
post Nov 13 2019, 10:43 AM

6,483 posts

I purposely left my battery as lower as possible to charge it in office, so from 12% to 100% just took 1 and half hour, I was like.... so fast, and impressive.
Currently using Ugreen for fast charger 😁
sj0217
post Nov 13 2019, 01:48 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 13 2019, 10:59 AM)
Most ppl here using Ugreen XD
Haha, ya because someone recommended here and review is good... I can’t recall who shared but thanks a lot !! 😁
sj0217
post Dec 18 2019, 09:55 AM

6,483 posts

Get another unit for my wife as she upgrading from iPhone 6S to iPhone 11 white 128GB. 😁

Encounter an issued where old phone unable to migrated to new iPhone.
Probably due to iOS 11 in old phone so updated to new version iOS 13.

And same thing happened, we can’t migrate also, anyone encounter before??

FYI, no backup to iCloud since 2016 year from old phone and no any update for apps as well.
I was thinking is it because of those issues cause cannot migrate data to new iPhone ??

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1121sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:32 PM