Umobile capped speed 100GB, apa jawapan umobile
jinggothegreat
Oct 16 2019, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(Thinktwicebro @ Oct 16 2019, 05:12 AM) 3mbps=1.35gb per hour 100gbĂ·1.35gb=75hours Eg, youtube vid, 1hour of 720p = 0.9gb 1hour of 1080p = 1.5gb 112hours of 720p = 100.8gb 67hours of 1080p = 100.5gb 1month = 720hours So, with all the high tech gadgets today which you use daily and can easily multitasking like downloading updating and streaming, do you still think one cannot easily use beyond 100gb of data in a month? Don't simply judge people for no life, who knows if he/she got some serious illness that not capable going around so gadget and data is their only entertainment? Just think of a patient in hospital for example. LOL create new account just to justify this? bangang tu simpan untuk diri sendiri je tak payah nak kongsi kongsi
SUSlurkingaround
Oct 16 2019, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(sssl4444 @ Oct 10 2019, 12:37 AM) Nowadays Blu-ray movies and 4K movies are very big, so exceeded 100GB is very common. No need to bypass anything, just use the sim card with usb modem on pc. I also facing the same problem with GX30, speed drop after 100GB. Using the data 24/7. The GX30/GX50 phone plan is capped at SD/480p/1.5Mbps for video-streaming, eg at Youtube. Streaming at 4k/2160p/UHD will require very long buffering. So, GX30/GX50 is not truly unlimited wrt download speed and monthly data.
FUP or monthly data limits/caps is very common with mobile telcos. Why.? = because they have to pay TM for the data put through the backend Fiber cable connection to the Internet, ie phone subscribers --> 4G cell towers --> TM Fiber land lines --> trans-ocean submarine fiber cables --> Internet or www. Hence, true unlimited monthly data only comes with fixed telcos like TM Unifi Fiber or Copper.
Downloading 1 hour of 4k/2160p/UHD video = 8GB of data. Instead of downloading at 4k, dl at 480p/SD or 360p. ... ....... Dl 1 hour of 480p video = 0.5GB of data. So, 100GB per month will give you 200 hours of 480p videos = 200 episodes of HK TVB shows or 100 movies per month. This should satisfy most phone plan subscribers.
Fyi, using the GX30/GX50 phone plan with a USB 4G modem dongle or 4G modem-router is illegal and can be banned/blacklisted or CTOS'ed by U Mobile.
Digi 150 Infinite phone plan is data capped at 1TB per month and can be used with a 4G modem-router or USB modem. U Mobile P139 Hero should be similarly data capped monthly and can be used with a 4G modem. ....... TM Unifi Fiber or Copper(= Unifi Lite or ex-Streamyx)/Unifi Air/Unifi Mobile and Maxis Fiber are truly unlimited or not data-capped.This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Oct 21 2019, 11:13 AM
Thinktwicebro P
Oct 16 2019, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Oct 16 2019, 09:02 AM) U cant stream youtube 1080p on gx50. Goodluck watching 5mins of 1080p video let alone 67hours..lol How much videos can u watch? ^bold statement you made, there's a google.com you think people can't easily search "minimum bandwith to stream 1080p" and slap your face? Let's take 1080p aside, even with 720p you can finish 100gb of stream in 112hours which you have 720 hours in a month, bro just do the math..
Thinktwicebro P
Oct 16 2019, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(jinggothegreat @ Oct 16 2019, 10:03 AM) LOL create new account just to justify this? bangang tu simpan untuk diri sendiri je tak payah nak kongsi kongsi Sorry bro i've been reddit most of time, but went google check some info of umobile lead me to here so to create acc to roast some people, don't just simply assume i've been this forum forever.
jian5481
Oct 16 2019, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(Thinktwicebro @ Oct 16 2019, 10:33 AM) ^bold statement you made, there's a google.com you think people can't easily search "minimum bandwith to stream 1080p" and slap your face? Let's take 1080p aside, even with 720p you can finish 100gb of stream in 112hours which you have 720 hours in a month, bro just do the math.. Sleep 8 hours, work 8 hours, you are left with 240 hours. For 112 hours of streaming, divide by 30 days, that's around 3 hours 45 minutes...Do people seriously watch close to 4 hours of video per day? Weekends maybe lah, but weekdays, I would be blessed if I could even get to watch one full movie a day...
SUSkevin23
Oct 16 2019, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(Thinktwicebro @ Oct 16 2019, 10:33 AM) ^bold statement you made, there's a google.com you think people can't easily search "minimum bandwith to stream 1080p" and slap your face? Let's take 1080p aside, even with 720p you can finish 100gb of stream in 112hours which you have 720 hours in a month, bro just do the math.. I am using gx50 i know la. U can watch 1080p but it will be buffering nonstop. U wanna watch 1hour video will take u 2 hours to complete. Yea u stream close to 4 hours of video everyday? No need to work? At home got wifi. Office got wifi. Why u need to use so much data? Pls dont tokkok la. QUOTE(jian5481 @ Oct 16 2019, 11:36 AM) Sleep 8 hours, work 8 hours, you are left with 240 hours. For 112 hours of streaming, divide by 30 days, that's around 3 hours 45 minutes...Do people seriously watch close to 4 hours of video per day? Weekends maybe lah, but weekdays, I would be blessed if I could even get to watch one full movie a day...  Exactly. Duno what these jokers do until can reach 100gb every month
aizielectreon
Oct 16 2019, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Oct 16 2019, 12:39 PM) I am using gx50 i know la. U can watch 1080p but it will be buffering nonstop. U wanna watch 1hour video will take u 2 hours to complete. Yea u stream close to 4 hours of video everyday? No need to work? At home got wifi. Office got wifi. Why u need to use so much data? Pls dont tokkok la. Exactly. Duno what these jokers do until can reach 100gb every month thats why. like got nothing else to do. me on the other hand..underutilized GX50.. home got unifi office got maxis
SUSlurkingaround
Oct 16 2019, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(kevin23) Exactly. Duno what these jokers do until can reach 100gb every month. . Download an AAA/3D game = about 30GB of data. Download a 2 hour movie in 4k/2160p/UHD = 16GB of data. ....... At 5Mbps, it will take about 5 hours to download the 16GB 2-hour 4k movie.
The hotspot limit of the GX30/GX50 phone plan, eg to share Internet data with a computer/laptop, can be bypassed with certain apps. Again, this is illegal = against the T&C.
Mobile telcos can use Deep Packet Inspection of suspect-subscribers' web traffic to detect illegal users.This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Oct 21 2019, 11:12 AM
SUSkevin23
Oct 16 2019, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Oct 16 2019, 01:52 PM) QUOTE(kevin23) Exactly. Duno what these jokers do until can reach 100gb every month. . Download an AAA/3D game = about 30GB of data. Download a 2 hour movie in 4k/4000p/UHD = 16GB of data. ....... At 5Mbps, it will take about 5 hours to download the 16GB 2-hour 4k movie.
The hotspot limit of the GX30/GX50 phone plan, eg to share Internet data with a computer/laptop, can be bypassed with certain apps. Again, this is illegal = against the T&C.
Mobile telcos can use Deep Packet Inspection of suspect-subscribers' web traffic to detect illegal users.How many so called 3D games that u can download in a month? Download a 4k movie? Hahaha.. Goodluck with that. After 10mins u will give up. It will take you a month to finish downloading that 4k movie. Btw, u won't get 5Mbps with Gx50 yea..
Level 60 Wizard
Oct 16 2019, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(milosusu @ Sep 7 2019, 02:56 PM)  kek dah 2 hari dah speed slow lepas guna GX30 lebih 100GB aku beli simcard baru langgan gx12 settel masalah  pic not related » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
pls share the unrelated pic more owaii
alexchew_2020
Oct 16 2019, 04:20 PM
fup is very wide term. unlimited too, although is cap 100gb, u still got internet running.. it's just being cap
alexchew_2020
Oct 16 2019, 04:20 PM
fup is very wide term. unlimited too, although is cap 100gb, u still got internet running.. it's just being cap
ahcab
Oct 16 2019, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(Too Cloudy @ Oct 16 2019, 05:15 PM) My current bypass is free from using any apps or vpns PM bro
SUSlurkingaround
Oct 16 2019, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(kevin23) .Download a 4k movie? Hahaha.. Goodluck with that. After 10mins u will give up. It will take you a month to finish downloading that 4k movie.
Btw, u won't get 5Mbps with Gx50 yea.. With the GX50 phone plan and mobile hotspot(= 5GB limit), I had downloaded the 3.4GB Win 10 32bit ISO file in about 2 hours(= at 5Mbps) to my computer.
So, a 16GB 4k movie of 2 hrs will take about 9 hours(correction = not 5 hrs) to download with the GX50 plan; a 4GB 1080p movie of 2 hrs will take about 2+ hours; and a 1GB 480p movie of 2 hrs will take only about 30 mins = better to use lower video resolution = faster to dl.
480p videos are quite satisfactory for viewing on the phone's small 6" screen or even on a 14" laptop. Large screen TVs require at least 1080p. Only TV screens larger than 55" or AR headsets(= screen is very close to the eyes) require 4k/2160p = 4k videos are not noticeably different if viewed on TV screens smaller than 55".
240p is blurry, even on a phone.This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Oct 21 2019, 11:11 AM
SUSlurkingaround
Oct 16 2019, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(Too Cloudy @ Oct 16 2019, 04:15 PM) My current bypass is free from using any apps or vpns Modified Huawei Bxxx 4G modem-router.?This post has been edited by lurkingaround: Oct 16 2019, 05:05 PM
LamboSama
Oct 16 2019, 05:09 PM
Did you just quote lowyat reply with customer service?
BuKeYi
Oct 16 2019, 05:43 PM
https://www.u.com.my/tnc/199point 1.6, how many day did you use to achieve 100gb usage?
zabanya
Oct 16 2019, 05:44 PM

RM30 for 100gb already a good deal
While i'm paying rm150 for 60gb digi
U mobile can torrent? i know maxis can't
dolce&gabbana
Oct 16 2019, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(zabanya @ Oct 16 2019, 05:44 PM) RM30 for 100gb already a good deal While i'm paying rm150 for 60gb digi U mobile can torrent? i know maxis can't wtf, why u dont use digi infinite? price at 150 and unlimited high speed quota and hotspot