174 Pages « < 159 160 161 162 163 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

B u B u
post Aug 31 2009, 01:24 PM

chill
1,479 posts

Currently Im thinking of getting a new set of sound system and soundcard, my budget for both items is RM500.

I believe that with onboard sound card the speaker will not be able to performs, so please ya recommend me a sound card as well.

Setting my eyes on Logitech Z4, is it OK?

If you're going to tell me Edifier's, please tell me why and the difference with Z4.

Million thanks.

(gaming and music purposes, like tight and good bass and treble is important too)

TQqqq

This post has been edited by B u B u: Aug 31 2009, 01:26 PM
dlyz
post Aug 31 2009, 01:53 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Dun get Z4.... it has got 4 round cardboard disc as "speakers" and the sub is also a big round cardboard disc... the real sub is only 3inches big and hidden inside the sub....

who have the link where they dissect z4 plz post...
Angel of Deth
post Aug 31 2009, 02:03 PM

1,242 posts

Onboard SC vs Stand Alone SC is not much different nowadays if you only listen to 16-bit 44.1kHz FLAC or Audio CD without DSP and EQ tuning or you not make recording or produce music. But if you insist on gaming then go for it, SC can improve the performance and sound quality of the game.
B u B u
post Aug 31 2009, 02:12 PM

chill
1,479 posts

I thought with SC better cuz last time I had a C2, used onboard soundcard, the woofer bass like no power, when i used it with a SC, the bass became so sharp and tight and loud.. so...

anyone?

z4 sucks so much ka? 40RMS and design not bad wa...

TQ
Angel of Deth
post Aug 31 2009, 02:22 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(B u B u @ Aug 31 2009, 02:12 PM)
I thought with SC better cuz last time I had a C2, used onboard soundcard, the woofer bass like no power, when i used it with a SC, the bass became so sharp and tight and loud.. so...

anyone?

z4 sucks so much ka? 40RMS and design not bad wa...

TQ
Maybe because of the DSP effect and EQ setting. Onboard SC today (HD Audio) has improved a lot than the late AC 97. Z4 is not suck but considering Logitech fool people with the spec and built material is not worthy for it's price. read this
Logitech Z4 review
B u B u
post Aug 31 2009, 02:30 PM

chill
1,479 posts

Hmmm my mobo's onboard now is..

1. Realtek ALC888 codec
2. High Definition Audio
3. 2/4/5.1-channel
4. Support for S/PDIF Out
5. Support for CD In

So does this suck? or ok?

TQ
Angel of Deth
post Aug 31 2009, 02:36 PM

1,242 posts

I won't say it suck if you only listening to 16-bit 44.1kHz CD Audio or MP3 because naturally it is enough for standard audio CD, only the speaker will make the difference on this part. But if you insist on gaming or movie get additional SC for the extra DSP such as Dolby, EAX, CMSS, TruHD, 3D audio etc for enhance the realism of the game/movie.
B u B u
post Aug 31 2009, 02:40 PM

chill
1,479 posts

read the review....so what speaker u suggest me?

TQ
Angel of Deth
post Aug 31 2009, 02:58 PM

1,242 posts

Which brand do you prefer?
Btw what are the C2? Bose Companion 2 or Edifier c2?
B u B u
post Aug 31 2009, 03:14 PM

chill
1,479 posts

Edifier C2, was using it with Asus P5QL-PRO onboard's.

Didn't really liked the bass, it was too weak.

Brand preference...dont matters..just suggest me the best buy..RM500 (includded soundcard and speaker).

TQ
Angel of Deth
post Aug 31 2009, 03:59 PM

1,242 posts

I think it's hard to get a good combination of SC + Speaker for RM500.

B u B u
post Aug 31 2009, 04:28 PM

chill
1,479 posts

M3300 and Z4 which has better treble and more bass?

TQ

Z4 + X-Fi Titatium = overkill?

TQ
nismo91
post Aug 31 2009, 05:23 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(B u B u @ Aug 31 2009, 01:24 PM)
Currently Im thinking of getting a new set of sound system and soundcard, my budget for both items is RM500.

I believe that with onboard sound card the speaker will not be able to performs, so please ya recommend me a sound card as well.

Setting my eyes on Logitech Z4, is it OK?

If you're going to tell me Edifier's, please tell me why and the difference with Z4.

Million thanks.

(gaming and music purposes, like tight and good bass and treble is important too)

TQqqq
u would not want Z4 after you see this

as angel said (below), its hard to find good both combo for 500. my suggestion is, get the speaker first. and upgrade soundcard when another payday comes. laugh.gif anyway just 2 cents.

difference is : edifier signature = bright sound, logitech signature = boomy bass.
its their signature, from most of their products, but not all. trust me u gonna have to listen before making decision. your ears arent the same with ours.

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Aug 31 2009, 03:59 PM)
I think it's hard to get a good combination of SC + Speaker for RM500.
B u B u
post Aug 31 2009, 06:21 PM

chill
1,479 posts

is C3 is good buy then? better than the S330?

TQ
ashburn98
post Aug 31 2009, 07:04 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Aug 31 2009, 05:23 PM)

as angel said (below), its hard to find good both combo for 500. my suggestion is, get the speaker first. and upgrade soundcard when another payday comes. laugh.gif anyway just 2 cents.
I agree with this as well. Get the speaker frist, then get SC later.

C3 or S330, boils down to your own ears.
B u B u
post Aug 31 2009, 07:10 PM

chill
1,479 posts

my ears are geographically seperated from the showroom, which is why the reason I'm asking here.

ktek
post Sep 1 2009, 03:55 AM

小喇叭
13,196 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Aug 31 2009, 02:03 PM)
Onboard SC vs Stand Alone SC is not much different nowadays if you only listen to 16-bit 44.1kHz FLAC or Audio CD without DSP and EQ tuning or you not make recording or produce music. But if you insist on gaming then go for it, SC can improve the performance and sound quality of the game.

true, play around with player & settings first before spending upgrade.
recommend foobar2000 as it support many plugins that can be customized thumbup.gif
QUOTE(nismo91 @ Aug 31 2009, 05:23 PM)
edifier signature = bright sound, logitech signature = boomy bass.

well, Edifier S-models sound natural to me (stock setup) rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(B u B u @ Aug 31 2009, 04:28 PM)
M3300 and Z4 which has better treble and more bass?
Z4 + X-Fi Titatium = overkill?

Z4 lose because don't have real tweeter & probably midbass (brass instruments & deep male voice) are heavily rely on the sub & make it busy all the time.
but i don't like M33 sub, side firing sweat.gif haha
dlyz
post Sep 1 2009, 08:20 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Aug 31 2009, 02:03 PM)
I dun agree that onboard on par with stand alone... definately i can easily tell the difference even on x3i (i did side by side comparison). But i agree... speaker first.. sound card later for better value... the build of z4... see the link.. rclxub.gif
blackxwhite
post Sep 1 2009, 08:56 AM

161 posts

hey guys... just one question..im eyeing myself on the aego M and suddenly i got this sweet deal on ebay for the older aego 2..though its a used set...im using it strictly for music as i got my headset for gaming ( a speedlink medusa 5.1)

the aego 2 is selling like 60 pounds (RM 360) and a new aego M here is selling for 110 pounds (RM 660)...ive read around that the difference isnt that much except for better integration and more powerful bass for the aego M

Do you guys think that i should chase the deal?
B u B u
post Sep 1 2009, 01:30 PM

chill
1,479 posts

my room is just a small room, which is those standard white color square tile ah, around 10x10 of them big.

Do you think a Z2300 is too great for my room size? Or what?

TQ

174 Pages « < 159 160 161 162 163 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:41 AM