13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V2, Comparison and advice needed...

xk2
post Jan 31 2009, 01:09 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

Here u go for sound card.X-fi Fatality at RM240 only
xk2
post Feb 1 2009, 09:23 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

Ur X-FI helps a lot in drive ur C3,there is quite a lot of complain for the bass from those who using onboard soundcard. biggrin.gif Based on my experience,S530D 100% is a big leap for u if u upgrade from C3.
xk2
post Feb 2 2009, 02:35 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(KenjiTSK @ Feb 2 2009, 10:39 AM)
getting a 2.1 system...budget around 1000++..any recommendation?

saw an offer at LYP...jamo i300 at the price 1099 with free 400++ headphone...just wan to know isit a good offer? any 2.1 system is better than this model at this price range?
The jamo get a decent review from HWM magazine,from the magazine review,they say the bass unit is so good and it could be much more better if pair with a better satelites.Have u try to listen how it perform ?

And for that price,have u see another beast from Edifier sitting in the corner ?
Specification:
Power output: RMS 2 x 75W + 150W (THD=10%)
Signal to noise ratio (amplifier): >=85dBA
Input sensitivity: PC: L/R: 600mV +/- 50mV SW: 300mV +/- 30mV
Frequency response: L/R: 166Hz ~ 20kHz SW: 20Hz ~ 154Hz
Features:
Heavy metal 2.1 speaker system with 10 inch subwoofer
Wooden MDF housing for all speakers
2-way satellite in piano finished wooden housing
Passive radiator on both sides on the subwoofer to exaggerate bass performance
Magnetically shielded drivers for all speakers
Switchable analog/digital input ports for most kinds of audio source
Multifunctional wire controller with 2.5 inch LCD display (dimmer included)
Headphone output on wired remote controller
Master volume controls both speaker output and headphone output
Volume booster for extra power output
Separate bass and treble adjustments
Multifunctional wireless remote controller included
xk2
post Feb 3 2009, 01:39 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

There is no price cut for S330 .The price still remain RM390 - RM4xx . For me,the S330 at RM390 is worth every single cent i paid for it biggrin.gif There is no close competitor in/below this price range that make my music sounds so good. biggrin.gif
xk2
post Feb 5 2009, 04:16 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

The price of S330 in Low yat is around RM400+ ,most shop will give discount to RM390
xk2
post Feb 14 2009, 04:01 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Feb 14 2009, 02:44 PM)
Games, probably those with heavier bass. Maybe Edifier S530 (forgot price) or Klipsch GMX 2.1?
Edifier S530D is start from RM680 biggrin.gif i will recomend Klipsch for heavy bass , but this speaker seems got a lot of problem based on the thread opened recently in this section sweat.gif So .... try carefully b4 u bring it back home biggrin.gif
xk2
post Feb 15 2009, 02:25 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Feb 15 2009, 01:34 PM)
Eh is it okay if I buy a pc speaker and connect to my lcd or use a proper hifi system?
It is ok one biggrin.gif
xk2
post Feb 16 2009, 01:58 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(CalvinL @ Feb 16 2009, 12:20 AM)
hi,i would like to upgrade my ATP3 to a better 2.1 speaker. My budget is rm400. I have been considering Edifier C3 or S330. Is it an upgrade over my ATP3, in terms of sound clarity? Or is there any suggestion? Thx.
Recomend u choose S330 instead of C3 to get the solid bass and clarity. Do not judge the capability of S330 in shop becoz it is not that accurate due to the environment and song play by shop biggrin.gif Bring it back to experience it laugh.gif
xk2
post Feb 18 2009, 01:02 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Neiji @ Feb 18 2009, 12:36 AM)
My speaker already damaged ler......that's why i need it now~~~
Okok,then if 2:1 which do you all recommend??? I noob at Speaker....dunno which is nice and which is not nice!! sad.gif
So give some recommendation ler~~~
Edifier M3300 is a good buy ar RM230 +. biggrin.gif
xk2
post Feb 18 2009, 01:29 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Neiji @ Feb 18 2009, 01:18 AM)
How bout altec lansing??? I heard people say nice sound wor,
My fren say got 2 model that cost around RM199,one is 2421 another dunno wat liao~~~
2421 not that nice for music listen ,the voice come out from it was little bit blur , it is lower price than M3300 , but if u want the best sound quality at below RM250 , no doubt M3300 is the best choice. Many agree about this biggrin.gif
xk2
post Feb 18 2009, 10:30 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Neiji @ Feb 18 2009, 05:00 PM)
Thx for the info,last time never considered Edifier,now got some options dy~~~ biggrin.gif
How bout Sonic Gear EGO8 and Enzo600?? Compare to M3300 which 1 nicer??? I see the spec between them and I found out EGO8 and Enzo 600 got higher watt then M3300.
Is it higher watt means better quality in sound?? unsure.gif
Higher watt not = better sound quality , it also depend on the material use to build the speaker, never listen to Enzo 600 b4 ,so cant give u a accurate answer ,but Sonic Gear EV08 are seriously cannot match with M3300 ,the sound really crap if compare with M3300 biggrin.gif Dun worry bro , i give these judgement becoz i tested each of them smile.gif
xk2
post Feb 19 2009, 04:19 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(ello @ Feb 19 2009, 02:11 PM)
I was wondering.. comparing Logitech X-230 and Altec Lansing VS2421, which 1 is better? In terms of overall performance.
For me, I prefer clarity over bass as I listen to instrumentals/vocals.
not sure bout x230, but vs2421 is not suitable for vocals biggrin.gif can try Edifier brand if u wan, model is E3100 , can pawn both x230 and vs2421 for vocal and instrumentals in my opinion .

This post has been edited by xk2: Feb 19 2009, 04:30 PM
xk2
post Feb 19 2009, 06:34 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(ello @ Feb 19 2009, 05:51 PM)
but I have a problem, because I'm in Tasmania, Australia now, only the 2 speakers I mentioned are available here (sad case).
So I'm choosing between Logitech X-230 and Altec Lansing VS2421 and I would like to know which one is better.
Then i will recomend u Logitech x230 for ur need biggrin.gif Hope it helps smile.gif
xk2
post Feb 21 2009, 03:53 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(waichee86 @ Feb 21 2009, 01:44 AM)
Edifier E3100
how good isit?smile.gif
it has very solid build , with bandpass woofer , 2 way satelites design for better clarity.
The sound comes out from this speaker is clean , solid bass , decent midrange and above average treble for daily music listen purpose.
What make this speaker stand out from the crowd is the clean sound that no match by competitor in this price range , it definitely better than its closest competitor Sonic Gear Ev0 series. The Evo might louder but the sound quality not as good as e3100. smile.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Feb 21 2009, 03:54 AM
xk2
post Feb 22 2009, 01:48 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(waichee86 @ Feb 22 2009, 12:17 AM)
oic... so how much is e3100 now ar?

Added on February 22, 2009, 12:18 amwhere can get the cheapest?
will not more than RM165, try search in low yat plaza , not sure which shop laugh.gif
xk2
post Feb 22 2009, 12:38 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Feb 22 2009, 10:47 AM)
I went to survey the Edifier S330 yesterday and found that its not bad around its range...but the pricing is like RM435 and they are reluctant to further discount....I was wondering is it the best price out there?

In that case should I fork out add Rm100 and go for altec lansing mx5021 instead?
Which shop u go ytd? in low yat plaza u can get at RM390 ,try to go Sri Computer.
xk2
post Feb 22 2009, 03:05 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Feb 22 2009, 02:57 PM)
Hi guys, I would like to ask about the speakers which recommend to buy it

For mine I looking the speaker price range around RM250 to RM400, has a good sound system and a not so bad surround speakers.

Likewise, in my research I do see that Logitech X-540 and Z-4 is also a good choice but one is surround with same quality as normal speaker and another one is no surround feeling =_=

I'm looking for the speaker with good sounds and some (not very strong) basses because I used to be for my laptop and listen those classical instrument music =)
I only asnwer 2.1 part biggrin.gif For instrument music , u must try to listen to the Edifier S330 , nothing come close to it with the price tag biggrin.gif Z4 not suitable for instrument music biggrin.gif it's satelites not sweet enough.

xk2
post Mar 2 2009, 12:27 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Paca @ Mar 1 2009, 10:54 PM)
Hi..
firstly i would like to say WOW!!
theres so many expert(who is nice by da way..hehe) in this forum..

ok now i would like to ask a question about choosing the correct speaker..
i usually use the mainly for music(a lot of bass one..hehehe) and some movies..
budget around Rm200-Rm250..
i have 2 speakers that i would like u guys give some comment about it..
n yes i have read almost all of ur opinion n i still cant make my mind up..

M3300 or M3400 is better?

plz help a noob have a wonderfull sound exprience..hhehe
thx in advanced ya..
M3300 sounds nicer biggrin.gif still the same advise , test them b4 u buy biggrin.gif
xk2
post Mar 17 2009, 03:45 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Mar 17 2009, 04:51 AM)
Any suggestion for the 5.1 speakers with a budget within 500-700.
Mainly gonna use it for listening music (priority), movies and games.
FYI, I'm a metal song fan. So.. any recommendation??
Thanks in advance~
Can consider the Edifier DA5000 or R501mk2 at RM399. Powerful blaster for metal song biggrin.gif

Added on March 17, 2009, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 17 2009, 03:44 PM)
M3300 is around RM230 if im not mistaken. btw i'm currently studying in pj, so that would not be a problem to go down to lowyat.
just wondering, i have a VS4121, a lot of times people compare these two model, the VS4121 and M3300, some say m3300, but never state the reasons, could anyone elaborate more?
M3300 is better than Vs4121 interms of sound quality ,clarity can be heard in M3300, 4121 totaly lose kao kao if comapre side by side with M3300, i own 4121 too, suffer with this speaker , i bought one X-fi and hope can improve the sound a bit , but it still disapointed me laugh.gif really lousy if compare with other model that available in today market. I believe many ppl(music lover) agree with me that VS4121 is Sxxk laugh.gif You must listen to it to believe. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Mar 17 2009, 03:50 PM
xk2
post Mar 17 2009, 04:01 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 17 2009, 03:54 PM)
gosh! now you make me feel like changing my speaker, should i sell it to my friend and get the M3300? because im quite a music lover too....but when it comes to technical part, im not really good about it
Simply open a female voice song such as faye wong or other with M3300, then listen back to ur 4121, u will notice that u wan to destroy ur 4121 laugh.gif (thats wat pop up in my mind when i using my 4121 now) tongue.gif Trust me bro ,u wont regret with the upgrade from 4121 to M3300 for ur lovely music, without a nice set of satelites , music is lame sad.gif

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:54 PM