QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Oct 16 2019, 05:16 PM)
Been using it for half a day now, smooth smooth. Google feed also smooth unlike nova that one.Btw anyone got the google photo link for wallpaper? Not sure asking in the correct forum or not haha
Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V2, The 10th Series Note
Oct 16 2019, 11:56 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,406 posts Joined: Aug 2018 |
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Oct 16 2019, 05:16 PM) Been using it for half a day now, smooth smooth. Google feed also smooth unlike nova that one.Btw anyone got the google photo link for wallpaper? Not sure asking in the correct forum or not haha |
Oct 17 2019, 08:38 AM
Oct 17 2019, 01:14 PM
Oct 17 2019, 02:17 PM
Oct 17 2019, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(tropik @ Oct 17 2019, 01:19 PM) Anyone know of any app that can capture the signal of a door/security card into the phone, since N10 has NFC and MST function? would like to know to, this can save life hahahahSaw a M20P with Hpay app that has a section for access card, and it really opened the security gate before the lift of a commercial building. It will be handy as sometimes we could forget to take the cards along, but not the phone. |
Oct 17 2019, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Oct 17 2019, 03:37 PM) Yes, you are right Bro. I installed and ran it last night. Feels smooth and responsive as mentioned. Will continue using it ππ Yea, will keep using for now until oneUI 2.0 hahaQUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Oct 17 2019, 03:42 PM) Good thing not cheap, cheap thing not good Bro π€£π I thought the price would be around 50ish haha+1 Tag me in this as well. I tried to save my RFID and Mifare tags as mentioned hoping to use my phone to unlock on the reader but wasn't successful. If got app with solution I would really like to know how. Thank you |
Oct 17 2019, 05:44 PM
Oct 18 2019, 06:13 AM
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Oct 17 2019, 05:46 PM) Yes, and while you are there, take a look at the magnificent Galaxy Fold and be mesmerized by it's folding capabilities and price tag π Haha sure will do. Don't dare to fold sia, later patah then really ggQUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 18 2019, 02:01 AM) Yes join the club hahaha |
Oct 18 2019, 12:44 PM
Oct 19 2019, 10:16 AM
Oct 19 2019, 10:28 AM
Oct 19 2019, 10:42 AM
Oct 19 2019, 10:45 AM
Oct 19 2019, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 19 2019, 11:43 AM) Yeap, note 10 plus.QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Oct 19 2019, 12:00 PM) You make a very good point π Hmmm, consider decent ah ? I wonder how others managed to get 8 hour of sot. Maybe i should try using only one simI would say it's decent with your usage. Definitely an improvement over your previous discharge chart. |
Oct 19 2019, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Oct 19 2019, 12:49 PM) If both your sim has poor network connection, would surely drain quite a lot of battery juice. Try running on single sim, surely would improve with less power consumption, hence better SOT Maybe i will give it a try some day hahaQUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Oct 19 2019, 01:04 PM) My note 10 sot 8hrs 30mins Wow 8 hours 30minute sot, really good siaSamsung phone straight using n sot awesome but not standby time Standby time Android phones are Huawei n OnePlus n π ios |
Oct 19 2019, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Oct 19 2019, 01:40 PM) I know the feeling of frustration Bro. Don't stress so much about the battery performance and enjoy your Note 10+ as it's still a beast of a phone. If you stress too much on comparison, will surely take the fun out of it. So true. As of now I'm just trying my best to ignore the battery and stuff but still can't help too notice and check it hahahaha |
Oct 19 2019, 04:52 PM
Oct 19 2019, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(tropik @ Oct 19 2019, 05:20 PM) Snapdragon first use already giving me 8h 11m SOT impressive sot haha. Every setting, apps, home and lockscreen wallpapers same as Exynos. My Exynos best was 7h 14m SOT with 19h 29m standby. The SD version uses 5 bars to indicate signal, vs Exynos of 4, still need to see if the antenna is better. Also, u can see it indicates 3G for the non-data network (useful if u accidentally turn 4G on. i think it's better to use 2/3G as the signal is normally stronger) In the drop down notification, there are 2 extra options: 'Capture screen' and 'VoLTE' (on/off) Oh, in case zoixc is wondering, yes the SD version battery does drop from 100% not long after unplugged. ![]() oh really ah ? i know it has something to do with trickle charging thats why its droping after unplug, im just paranoid that it drops that fast haha |
Oct 19 2019, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Oct 19 2019, 06:47 PM) See, no need to get so worked up and paranoid over the 3% trickle drop. But the battery performance of the SD Note 10+ is impressive. Next time should consider going for the SD proc instead of the Exynos π Trying my best to ignore it haha. Ye, hopefully next time samsung can just no use their own chip and use snapdragon instead |
Oct 20 2019, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Oct 20 2019, 12:04 AM) Loving the ultra wide. Do you guys turn on "ultra wide shape correction"? Yep i had it on as well.![]() Shooting video with HDR10+ is pretty nice. It makes the color really pop. If you want to share to other people, it will automatically convert to SDR video. I just noticed there's a lot of quirks with stabilisation too. 4K60 - Super Steady (SS) = Available , Video Stabilisation (VS) = NA 4K30 - SS = NA , VS = A 1080P60 - SS = A , VS = A 1080P30 - SS = NA , VS = A So, for ultimate stabilisation, shoot in 1080P60 i guess? I got mine at Melaka the other day, seems they have a lot of stock since most people went with IP11. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This is a photo i took of my friend at broga hill haha, really happy with the camera QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Oct 20 2019, 11:13 AM) My thought and hopes are exactly the same as yours Bro. Had enough of Exynos limitations since S2 daysπ€π€ Sometimes I also have to tap a few time when my finger is too dry. Weird siaWhitestone is considered the premium of tempered glass screen protector for Samsung flagships. If not mistaken, it is the only third party brand endorsed by Samsung for it's compatibility with the ultra sonic finger print scanner, therefore it should work just like the original screen protector that came with the phone. Try registering your finger print more than once time. You can save up to 4 sets. For the best unlock results, just tap on the finger print reader and remove, instead of leaving your finger on the reader waiting for it to unlock. |
| Change to: | 0.1067sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:31 PM |