101 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Dog Lover Mamaktiam! V2!, A Place For Dog Lovers To Gossip...

Pennywise
post Aug 5 2007, 09:59 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Aug 5 2007, 03:08 AM)
wauu pennywise your puppy know so many tricks edi..how long did it take for u to teach one trick??
Mikey now knows stand, sit and take 5...

and my asthma prob is genetic throughout my entire family...but mine is the minor one...my younger sis is the major one...but i still have visible symptoms...so my mum would definatly kill me if i sleep with my furkid...
It doesnt take very long to teach Casper a trick but some times he still needs encouragement to do roll cause I believe he dont like doing that. If I have a treat in front of him, he will do it automatically. If I dont have anything to offer, I will have to encourage him by touching his 'ketiak' and then he knows what I want.

Casper knows I am an annoying owner. I want something, I will pester him until I get it. I read somewhere that when you teach your pet a trick, when you ask him to do it, you MUST have him to do it - forgotten the reason why.

Yea asthmatic, I believe is incurable? I am not sure but my cousin has them. During my younger days, my mom never allow me to keep dogs because of this reason. You guys are lucky!

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Aug 5 2007, 04:05 AM)
miki, how u teach your pup to high 5 and fecth ??
My furkid cannot do high-5 I think. He is very shortttt... My hands are long. Even if I lay on the ground and put my arms straight up while my elbow touches the grown, I think that is nearly his full length liao. His hands cannot bend so high.

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Aug 5 2007, 08:29 AM)
eh me too ler. asthmatic.
need 2 use da inhaler at least once per week. still i sleep wif them. my mom say i never die b4 wor, let me go die wif my dogs..
zzz.. rclxms.gif

Added on August 5, 2007, 8:31 amhigh 5, hold da paw n touch ur hand, hold for a while. tell her its HIGH 5, den giv her lil bit treat. repeat few times, she'll know.

Added on August 5, 2007, 8:32 am

i teach bang dead but they cheat all my snacks..
blush.gif
how 2 teach 2 unclock da cage door ?
dats hard..

Added on August 5, 2007, 8:38 am

angel, can get it at pet safari lor..
there's a wide range of pet beds over there, but quite costy o.
Casper does not really know bang yet. Everytime I bang him, he will lay down but his head is not down, I have to hold him down for 3 seconds before letting him go. I said OK, then he comes back up.

As for open the cage door while it's closed (not locked), he will use his left paw to open from outside. Then he will go one side and push with his body to open bigger. THen he will run inside the cage. He learnt that himself, I never teach him open the cage or fetch. Both is automatic.

Added on August 5, 2007, 10:05 am
QUOTE(wjie20 @ Aug 5 2007, 03:07 AM)
2 things... Fetch and roll...how did you manage to do so? mine fetch but never lets go...failed to teach him how to roll...
Casper learn fetch on his own. I dont know why, anything I throw, he will pick it up and come back to me. Then I started to implement 'come' with 'fetch.' Throw something, tell him to fetch, then ask him to come, then ask him to open.

Roll is quite hard honestly. First you teach him 'down' where he lays down on the ground with his tummy. Then you has three ways to make him roll.
1. Touch his armpit, scratch scratch - then he will slowly turn. He turn more, you scratch more.
2. Take a treat and rotate around his head, very slowly - dont let him bite it away. It will work.
3. Sit opposite of him, put your whole arm onto his body. So his body long, your arm long also is like covering him.
For example: your furkid lays in front of you, you put your right hand over his body. Your elbow is above his head, your hand go hold his right hind leg. Your left hand hold his right front paw. Then you slowly roll him over saying ROLL! ROLL! ROLL! - Then he will know. Your whole hand is on his top so that he doesnt struggle and run away.

QUOTE(babymiki @ Aug 5 2007, 03:14 AM)
wow open mouth? lolx how do u teach dat?

germaine knows sit, down (on 4 paws), chor chor (sit on butt), left hand, right hand, up (on chair or bed), stay, fetch, let go (to let go his fetch toy) and high 5. she know how to escape from play pen =/ i dunno how she does it tho.
meeko only know how to sit
wjie u m or f? lolx

angel, better be safe than sorry ba. my bf sometimes will get asthma attack but minor ones..esp when he's very sick
Everytime feed him, give him treat - he knows how to open lor. Next I wanna teach my dog sit up high with his butt only. Cause he can stand and do 'split' until his butt touch the ground, then he sit up very tall. Cute!

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Aug 5 2007, 10:05 AM
lilcatty
post Aug 5 2007, 11:42 AM

Procrastinator
939 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Aug 5 2007, 02:23 AM)
for biting...shout "ouch" and pet him if he lets go....give a slight smack if he doesnt...
LOL this really doesnt work.. even shouting OUCH loudly still fails. smacking is the same also LOL..

QUOTE(babymiki @ Aug 5 2007, 02:27 AM)
i just say no bite and smack her lolx but she wags her tail and continue to bite

if u set up the camp put his blankey inside with him or something hmm i've always wanted to make one for my doggy but currently no place ba so just sleep on the bed with me
haha miki..we better find ways to stop them LOL.. Copper's biting also getting worse.. some more scold also dont scared one D:

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Aug 5 2007, 02:40 AM)
i wish i could sleep with mine...but he is so very dirty and sheds alot!!

alot ppl here have BF... shocking.gif

Added on August 5, 2007, 2:49 amhey all...i would wanna know...what tricks your Buddies know? sit, down and all?
eh eh currently Copper only know how to sit, stay, come, fetch and play blind biggrin.gif when he play blind, he'll use his hands to cover his eyes xD paw and others havent know how yet biggrin.gif

angelgurl_nee
post Aug 5 2007, 12:05 PM

3,819 posts

i've only seen pet safari online when u guys mentioned it..but nvr been there b4 coz im from cheras so i don know many gd pet accessories suppliers around KL/PJ yet...any thx jaunty ya!!..will check it out soon...

but u also very brave lor...i seen my sister gone through the curing process for ashtma when she was younger and more serious phase..it looked so hard especially the one where she had to suck in the meidicine using the oxygen mask thingy...im kind of cowardy arent i sweat.gif

and thx pennywise...gonna try it on my puppy today....i mean the roll over trick ^^

This post has been edited by angelgurl_nee: Aug 5 2007, 12:11 PM
jtl
post Aug 5 2007, 01:14 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Aug 5 2007, 01:54 AM)
catty~ i know one @ ikano lolx but i forgot the name already. my friend ordered dat for her furkid as bday cake b4 =) it looked like jelly cake.
My sis in law bakes cakes for dogs but upon request only. smile.gif

angelgurl_nee
post Aug 5 2007, 01:21 PM

3,819 posts

how much does your sis-in-law would like for the cake jtl??
jtl
post Aug 5 2007, 01:33 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Aug 5 2007, 01:21 PM)
how much does your sis-in-law would like for the cake jtl??
Around RM50, I think. Coz the ingredients quite pricey wan. Must use all the safe things for dogs. Coz dogs cannot eat a lot of human things ma. This is a sample of one of the cakes. This one got cheese and chicken.

But she not do full time. She only do if she's free. I keep asking her to open dog bakery but she doesn't want. I still persuading her tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jtl: Aug 5 2007, 01:33 PM
Digitral
post Aug 5 2007, 01:40 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

the cake look nice .
look yummy too wink.gif

angelgurl_nee
post Aug 5 2007, 01:46 PM

3,819 posts

kambateh jtl..if your sis-in-law opens the doggy bakery...i think it will b quite popular as the idea is very new and interesting and btw...we got many dog-lovers right here to support tongue.gif
wjie20
post Aug 5 2007, 01:53 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 5 2007, 09:59 AM)

Roll is quite hard honestly. First you teach him 'down' where he lays down on the ground with his tummy. Then you has three ways to make him roll.
1. Touch his armpit, scratch scratch - then he will slowly turn. He turn more, you scratch more.
2. Take a treat and rotate around his head, very slowly - dont let him bite it away. It will work.
3. Sit opposite of him, put your whole arm onto his body. So his body long, your arm long also is like covering him.
For example: your furkid lays in front of you, you put your right hand over his body. Your elbow is above his head, your hand go hold his right hind leg. Your left hand hold his right front paw. Then you slowly roll him over saying ROLL! ROLL! ROLL! - Then he will know.
oh....and for fetch...does he let go the toy? or drop it? its not considered fetch if only comes back to you and not let go...
angelgurl_nee
post Aug 5 2007, 02:09 PM

3,819 posts

my puppy will bring back the toy i throw but he wont let go..but he wants me to wrestle with him for it.. sweat.gif
Pennywise
post Aug 5 2007, 02:34 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Aug 5 2007, 01:53 PM)
oh....and for fetch...does he let go the toy? or drop it? its not considered fetch if only comes back to you and not let go...
He will bring it back but bite onto it. He wont let go at first, so I said 'Give' but he still wont give. He will play tug of war with me so my command 'Give' is confused already for him. Hence, I always use the command, 'Open' or 'Drop'! It was quite troublesome to teach him at first. Everytime he stubbornly dont want to give, I will do that I-AM-GONNA-SLAP YOU-POSITION with my palm up high. He will terkejut and jaw drop the toy. Lama lama liao, the open or drop command becomes effective.

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Aug 5 2007, 02:09 PM)
my puppy will bring back the toy i throw but he wont let go..but he wants me to wrestle with him for it.. sweat.gif
Hahahaha... Let him win most of the time, it makes him happie and lansi! That's what happens with my doggy. Then slowly tell it to give, open his mouth and trade his toy for a treat.
wjie20
post Aug 5 2007, 02:38 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Aug 5 2007, 01:46 PM)
kambateh jtl..if your sis-in-law opens the doggy bakery...i think it will b quite popular as the idea is very new and interesting and btw...we got many dog-lovers right here to support tongue.gif
ooo...nice i agree!! and should do delivery service oso...wah seh...

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 5 2007, 02:34 PM)
He will bring it back but bite onto it. He wont let go at first, so I said 'Give' but he still wont give. He will play tug of war with me so my command 'Give' is confused already for him. Hence, I always use the command, 'Open' or 'Drop'! It was quite troublesome to teach him at first. Everytime he stubbornly dont want to give, I will do that I-AM-GONNA-SLAP YOU-POSITION with my palm up high. He will terkejut and jaw drop the toy. Lama lama liao, the open or drop command becomes effective.
Hahahaha... Let him win most of the time, it makes him happie and lansi! That's what happens with my doggy. Then slowly tell it to give, open his mouth and trade his toy for a treat.
ill usually wait for him to get sick of it and let go of the toy...then i praise him..i say good boy DROP...but only sometimes he drop...more training is needed..haha
babymiki
post Aug 5 2007, 02:39 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

joan, can i ask if she's free to bake one in november? haha
jtl
post Aug 5 2007, 02:42 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Aug 5 2007, 02:39 PM)
joan, can i ask if she's free to bake one in november? haha
Wah..so advance ah? I will ask her la...hahahaha...what date in November? Coz her hubby's (my brother) birthday also in November. That day she bake her daughter's birthday cake damn shiok woh.
babymiki
post Aug 5 2007, 02:45 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

haha 25th november ^.^

wah wut flavor she baked? lolx
jaunty_niel
post Aug 5 2007, 05:26 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

hmm..like dat jack-jack oso wan ler..
09/09..
jtl
post Aug 5 2007, 05:33 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Aug 5 2007, 05:26 PM)
hmm..like dat jack-jack oso wan ler..
09/09..
Eh, if you all want, you all PM me yeah? Coz I need to book her. She got 3 kids, so very the busy jaga children wan.
jaunty_niel
post Aug 5 2007, 05:37 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

haha, UGPM in 5mins.
angelgurl_nee
post Aug 5 2007, 05:37 PM

3,819 posts

haha...gd advertising here jtl tongue.gif...
jaunty_niel
post Aug 5 2007, 05:39 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

not advertise la. but its fun having 1 bday party 4 jack-jack..

101 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:18 PM