125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

The Lian Li League V3.0, Wheeeeeeee V3.0 already!

Forever94539
post Sep 26 2007, 03:50 PM

372 posts

Hi guys, need to find a cheap (around 200-300), look simple and nice Ah Lian as first gf....anyone recommendation ?
blessedvillain
post Sep 26 2007, 06:14 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(Forever94539 @ Sep 26 2007, 03:50 PM)
Hi guys, need to find a cheap (around 200-300), look simple and nice Ah Lian as first gf....anyone recommendation ?
yep...get like mine PC-7S...RM238. Other lian li cases, i'm not sure. Maybe others out there with better recommendation can help u here...

Ah Lian as your first gf?? hehehe.... me also. 1st time bought a self-customize PC and I went for LianLi PC-7S. No regret till now! But i'm now kinda having "temptation/affair" with CM Centurion5 for my old rig. I thought of getting a good budget casing but the cheapest one is LL PC-7S and i dun feel like getting the same casing again....wanna go for other LL flavor, but my budget doesn't allow me to do so. sad.gif
sniper on the roof
post Sep 26 2007, 10:01 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(blessedvillain @ Sep 26 2007, 06:14 PM)
yep...get like mine PC-7S...RM238. Other lian li cases, i'm not sure. Maybe others out there with better recommendation can help u here...

Ah Lian as your first gf?? hehehe.... me also. 1st time bought a self-customize PC and I went for LianLi PC-7S. No regret till now! But i'm now kinda having "temptation/affair" with CM Centurion5 for my old rig. I thought of getting a good budget casing but the cheapest one is LL PC-7S and i dun feel like getting the same casing again....wanna go for other LL flavor, but my budget doesn't allow me to do so.  sad.gif
Affair huh... PC-A05. It's like a petite lil thang with a slinky black dress and F-cups wub.gif wub.gif
mADmAN
post Sep 26 2007, 10:12 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 26 2007, 10:01 PM)
Affair huh... PC-A05. It's like a petite lil thang with a slinky black dress and F-cups  wub.gif  wub.gif
yeah......and fuggin HOT too!!!

temperature wise
sniper on the roof
post Sep 26 2007, 10:52 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 26 2007, 10:12 PM)
yeah......and fuggin HOT too!!!

temperature wise
Hey... it's fixed di. Now it runs roughly the same temps (give or take a couple of C)as me previous Akasa (which is pretty hugeass in comparison). biggrin.gif
mADmAN
post Sep 26 2007, 10:57 PM

10,530 posts

fixed for u la....but for most users who leave their cases stock.... whistling.gif:

by the way....that fan u chopped off the side for the side patent fan...

any improvements?? or better not to waste time with it?
sniper on the roof
post Sep 26 2007, 11:11 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 26 2007, 10:57 PM)
fixed for u la....but for most users who leave their cases stock.... whistling.gif:

by the way....that fan u chopped off the side for the side patent fan...

any improvements?? or better not to waste time with it?
I took out the damn side patent fan di.... the other folks are right. It's useless piece of crap.

No real diff in temps. No need to mod lar.. just reverse the airflow more or less kau tim di

By the way, my PC-A05 is now holding 5 x HDD's in it
mADmAN
post Sep 26 2007, 11:14 PM

10,530 posts

reverse the airflow? meaning blowing cool air in instead of sucking hot air out? urs is the kind that blows the hot air out the back right?
Togepy
post Sep 26 2007, 11:32 PM

224 posts

but if like tat, wont ur front intake suck in hot air exhausted from ur psu??
or did u block the gap in between ur front intake n psu??
sniper on the roof
post Sep 26 2007, 11:37 PM

23,414 posts

No diff lar between PSU recycling air or whatever also. No diff in temp.

As long as the rear exhaust exhaust fast enough which it should because it's totally unrestricted now. ( I moved the mesh thingy from the rear exhaust to the now front intake)
Forever94539
post Sep 26 2007, 11:46 PM

372 posts

wah so hard to understand ? still need to mod if I bought the PC-A05 ?? Need to suck harder or blow harder ?
LittleLinnet
post Sep 27 2007, 12:20 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(Forever94539 @ Sep 26 2007, 11:46 PM)
wah so hard to understand  ? still need to mod if I bought the PC-A05 ?? Need to suck harder or blow harder ?
no need to mod lah
just reverse the stock configuration
change the back to exhaust and the front to intake
Volt
post Sep 27 2007, 02:00 AM

Battery Low
671 posts

Hmm....maybe i should try that setup to hmm.gif and yea the lian li's side fan doesnt help alot laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Volt: Sep 27 2007, 02:07 AM
Doom
post Sep 27 2007, 03:04 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

actually which way the setup is doesn't matter at all ..

the only thing need to do with A05 is to remove the damn fan grill and get a fan that could push more CFM than the stock fans...

things are solved then ,,,
sniper69
post Sep 27 2007, 06:33 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

doh.gif, i think this setting the most silent i can get icon_idea.gif, yes... only noise i heard from the 60mm fan that blow to PWM IC area, others... senyap gila icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif, when comes into gaming or higher temperature, i just switch to speed 3 and the noise as well the fan speed... voila, full speed with loudest sound icon_idea.gif tongue.gif
calvinkli
post Sep 27 2007, 06:55 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 26 2007, 03:06 AM)
G7 is around RM300 if im not mistaken....

BUT

still got meh??? i tot ATE dont have anymore stock?? even heard it was discontinued already.

if ATE no more stock id recommend going for the PC-A07B

same exact internal design just the front panel looks different. also does not come with the side patent fan i think. but that can be bought seperately for around RM50 i think

http://www.lian-li.com/product/product06.p...index=56&type=b
i like the front panel of G7B >_< and the LianLi sign~~
how much PC-A07B cost? this one dont have shape like girl T_T
Volt
post Sep 27 2007, 11:49 AM

Battery Low
671 posts

hmmm....PC-A07B.....i cant find it in my ATE price list...new arrival i guess but from what madman say before the price should be around RM300...

erk....why u need a casing shape like a girl for? shocking.gif
Doom
post Sep 27 2007, 02:14 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

It's not new arrival lah guys .. actually it is available for sale from other shops...

it should be cycom and pc-zone.... price about RM298 if not mistaken ...
LExus65
post Sep 27 2007, 02:14 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

the shape is for expanding his imagination.................... hehe

btw sniper on roof really likes the A05.......... it like he's being addicted to it........

btw 5 hdd how did u install it ?? i like to know, i tot a-05 can only tak in 3 hdd unless u mod the 5.25"bay to take more hdd......
mADmAN
post Sep 27 2007, 02:35 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Sep 27 2007, 06:33 AM)
doh.gif, i think this setting the most silent i can get icon_idea.gif, yes... only noise i heard from the 60mm fan that blow to PWM IC area, others... senyap gila icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif, when comes into gaming or higher temperature, i just switch to speed 3 and the noise as well the fan speed... voila, full speed with loudest sound icon_idea.gif tongue.gif
whats ur current settings now? how many fans bal bla bla....u using the stock fans is it?

125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:44 PM