hmm .. usually all the parts could be removed ...
which case are using now ?
The Lian Li League V3.0, Wheeeeeeee V3.0 already!
Dec 27 2007, 10:12 PM
4,496 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
hmm .. usually all the parts could be removed ...
which case are using now ? |
Dec 28 2007, 08:29 AM
if not mistaken the power switch can be removed .. I remember I did it when I was cleaning my V1000 before .. it's a bit tight and u need the right length of screw driver to reach it ...
Dec 31 2007, 06:55 PM
would there be any difference in term of thermal performance ???
nah.. the most also one degree .... but dual intake is a doubtful solution if the intake is greater than exhaust ... coz this would leave the warm air within the case ... |
Dec 31 2007, 08:25 PM
that only works if the fan has strong static pressure and the case has lots of openings for air to pass through....
Dec 31 2007, 10:40 PM
it is Lian Li made case with non full aluminum materials only ...
overall it's a case just combined all the goodies designed on other cases ... |
Jan 1 2008, 08:30 AM
I think the case worth its price .. .since it got so many features ... to compensate material used ..
Jan 1 2008, 05:39 PM
aio .. acrylic scratch then just get a new replacement piece about RM15 only mah ...
drill some mounting holes or mount it with double tape ... If the window tint scratched it also meaning replacing the window it self loh .. coz removing the window tint is not easy and most of time would scratch the acrylic during the process as well... |
Jan 1 2008, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(cschun86 @ Jan 1 2008, 06:38 PM) hmm, maybe tinting is not a good idea... hmm .. I used to source my acrylic from Jalan Pasar at KL there .. RM15? where can get at this cheap price? I bought 1feet x 2 feet (2 square feet) last week, cost me RM18 already... it is the thinnest acrylic summore >.< It's about 2mm thickness for 35cm X 45cm.... for RM18 ... if go up to 3mm then another Rm2-3 loh .. |
Jan 2 2008, 05:28 AM
hahah u go organize a bulk order and ship from Taiwan ... loh .. .
Should be nice for those that wanted all around case without fork out so much .... |
Jan 3 2008, 07:10 PM
@jchou87
The internal design already win most of the Steel case without sweating .. @LExus65 yah, easiest way to eliminate HDD noise and installation as well ... |
Jan 4 2008, 06:03 PM
hahah get SS TJ-07 and ask uncle mod to BTX style and u would have removable tray ...
or u could do the same to Lian Li PC-A10.... |
Jan 4 2008, 10:05 PM
Better not use A05 for crossfire or SLI setup .... unless there's modding done to the side panel..... for blowhole..
Jan 4 2008, 11:54 PM
I did side blow hole before and temperature drop 5c straight on my graphic card with a intake fan on side panel .... for my hot hot 2900XT....
I've see few in other forum that do top blow hold .. and result seems to be not bad .. but never try myself so not sure what's the result difference |
Jan 5 2008, 07:42 PM
It's hard to recommend any best method ... because either way it has it's positive and negative point..
front in and rear exhaust benefit HDDs and reduce performance on CPU and Chipset side.. doing it the other way around result opposite result. .. so u could just try it out urself with your on hardware configuration and find the best approach ... I tried both but I stayed with stock configuration coz I want CPU and chipset cooler by 1 to 2 degree more .... The main focus is the VGA zone, there's difference with and without side or top blow hole ... coz heat tends to trap at VGA zone unless u removed all the PCI slot cover ... As for the PSU placement, I've read from other forum there's no significant improvement whether the fan is facing up or down ... Just do some trial and error to get ur best configuration coz too many factors that may influence the performance ... |
Jan 6 2008, 02:24 AM
@hypermax
Can get those two at Sim Lim Square from Singapore .... @awang The side panel is designed to eliminate noise ... |
Jan 6 2008, 07:15 PM
@ahpaul82
haha, if u could gather enough of buyer u could still persuade them to bring in it ... @hypermax hehe.. me and madman did it before but never kena tax loh ... my last trip also went back with whole water cooling kit.. but nth happened... just be nice with the custom then smooth going ... @mADmAN One reason, it would kill demand for other Lian Li cases .... @blessedvillain If it's manufacturer by other company, surely Lian Li could sue them of intimidating design patent .. |
Jan 6 2008, 07:49 PM
har??? I'd go for V1200 because it's has better airflow than A-10 loh ...
Spaces inside also not bad ... Anyway since u have got it ... u could do some custom cable for 24 and 8 pins .... it's hassle but it does payoff if u could route the cable from behind and reach the mobo without sweating .... as for the slot cover .... ask Ian to mod a piece for u ... he surely got lots of aluminum pieces that can be made to a custom PSU plate. .. |
Jan 6 2008, 08:03 PM
Tell u the truth when I was using my V1000.. those holes never actually become reason of accumulating any dust .... that's the only case that I don't need to clean dust out often compared to other LL cases that I've used ...
as for the movable tray, it depend on u loh ... A-10 tray is not solid enough and doesn't align accurately .. The top fan also another issue ... can't use it with big tower cooler ... I hate A10 because of these issue ... sold it after using it for 2 months only I think the one that I used for shortest period. low profile 12cm fan is really hard to source .. I've not seen any at Malaysia ... |
Jan 6 2008, 08:23 PM
Too bad i'm no at Malaysia .. else I could do for you the 24 pins and 8 pins cable ..
I did it before .... took me a whole day long coz can't mess up the wires .. not even a single one ... . so be extremely cautious when making one ... |
Jan 6 2008, 08:48 PM
yah .. another user backup my claim ..
I really love it and one fine day after settling down would get it .... |
| Change to: | 0.0449sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:19 PM |