21 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

The Lian Li League V3.0, Wheeeeeeee V3.0 already!

Doom
post Dec 18 2007, 09:37 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Some one got it from ATE through special order ...

Need to wait gao gao .....
Doom
post Dec 19 2007, 06:33 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

I think the idea of using ATX form mobo layout is absolutely stupid ..

How many of us got PSU cable with 4 or 8 pins for mobo that could reach from bottom of the case to top of the case ..

further more this is a full tower case, so the distance is even longer ...

What on earth with the idea "some japanese market prefer ... blah blah"..

stupid concept ... I really wonder they know their business and product well or not ...

Doom
post Dec 19 2007, 07:40 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Besides that, I find the way of the removable tray isn't really that useful ..

because if one install a tower cooler on their mobo and try to put it back..

You would be having hard time to position it properly coz the weight of the mobo and cooler ...

besides that, one could only install their gc and sound card or other card after the mobo tray is installed back with mobo as well.

What's the point of having a removable tray when it's not reducing the hardware configuration time ...

again, another stupid point make by LIAN LI ....
Doom
post Dec 20 2007, 01:20 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 19 2007, 08:17 PM)
yup, they should long ago:

1. make pre-drill hole on the mobo tray --> helps a damn-lot in managing cables
  2. leave a big gap between the mobo tray with the side panel --> again, helps a damn-lot in managing cables, can hide all those unused cables

Yah totally agree, it would be wise they focus on the cable management ..

that would stand out from their competitor .. even if its Soldam..

QUOTE(blessedvillain @ Dec 19 2007, 10:51 PM)
I wonder how does Lian Li carry out their market research...from what I see from the video, they are more concern with Japanese taste/market. Does japanese market really that big compared to the rest of the world? I read somebody mention Soldam casing from japan? I think Soldam must be Lian Li's main competitor in aluminium casing? correct me if i'm wrong..

anyway, I'm just wondering...is removable mobo tray less tough compared non removable, meaning structurely less tough...??
It won't, a good case that designed with removable mobo does not compromised integrity.

for example Silverstone case is really tough and strong.

QUOTE(Godek @ Dec 19 2007, 11:17 PM)
Hmm removable kinda useless to me.cos me seldom/rear take in/out my mobo.

btw, Lian Li always a better choice. Me prefer full aluminum case. Dont want fancy/robotic/cosmos case hehe.
Yah I agree with the non flashy looks as well..

QUOTE(N33d @ Dec 20 2007, 01:04 AM)
halo
can any small factor lian li casing fit in big typhoon 120vx?
i really need to know
Nope dude ...
Doom
post Dec 21 2007, 05:12 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(peacezxp @ Dec 21 2007, 12:34 AM)
Heiya guys, could someone pls explain to me wats the difference between a V1000 and a V1200? The sales guys at ATE explains a bit, but not quite understand.
Simple, length difference only..

V1200 is longer .... that mean it has more spaces .. while V1000 which is shorter is a bit cramp

Doom
post Dec 21 2007, 05:33 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Yah, my vote would go to V1200 as well, as long as u could get some nice 1m sata cables for ur rom and hard drive.

there's no reason not to grab V1200 .... unless room space is ur concern.
Doom
post Dec 22 2007, 04:16 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Dec 21 2007, 10:05 PM)
how much is lian li v1200 and where can i get it? can v1000 fit a 8800GT ??
PC-V1200A PLUS / V1200B PLUS (818/828)

Can get it at Lowyat Plaza @ ATE ...
Doom
post Dec 24 2007, 06:40 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hahha .. I don't like this mod either... kill the original look in the same time not achieveing anything different ..
Doom
post Dec 25 2007, 06:30 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

I really think the way the fan grill is a bit off as it ruins the square shape of the case ....
Doom
post Dec 25 2007, 05:50 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Alamak..... why on earth u post ur ICute case at Lian Li League..

Can't u read properly the title and put some thought of what it means before putting up any post.

Apart from what others had said, there's one more thing about aluminum case that's better than SECC case.

That would be its finishing touch quality for both internal and external design.
Doom
post Dec 25 2007, 09:05 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hahah .. joking only mah bro .....

I know it's ur signature photo ....

That's why no body put their rig's photo on their signature coz it's miss leading...

This post has been edited by Doom: Dec 25 2007, 09:05 PM
Doom
post Dec 26 2007, 02:11 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(reez07 @ Dec 25 2007, 09:59 PM)
u got so many star there...
so if u donno how to diff bet signature and postage image its a shame rite...
hohohohohohohoho
Christmas mah, cheers men..... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(nvidia @ Dec 26 2007, 12:07 AM)
Am loving my A05 but cable management is tough...especially with the non-modular PSU.

This is what i did with a non modular PSU....

cable management is challenging but not mission impossible ..... hmm.gif

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ Dec 26 2007, 12:22 AM)
lian li V2000 now how much r????

dats my dream case...

look very sexxxaayy!
I think slightly less than RM800..... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Doom: Dec 26 2007, 02:48 AM
Doom
post Dec 26 2007, 05:32 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 26 2007, 03:32 AM)
Still able to get V2000(new unit) ?
I think just left V2000+ only wor...
It should be V2000+, actually all V series sell by ATE are plus version .. hmm.gif

QUOTE(akachester @ Dec 26 2007, 07:47 AM)
There used to be a cheap sale at Bulk Section and gone within hours.  smile.gif
I was one of them that saw and grab.. too bad didn't able to grab more than one box .... arrr doh.gif

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Dec 26 2007, 12:45 PM)
Yeah, officially join Lian Li league today...
V2k casing reached today ^,^

btw, anyone know what is the best solution,
to stick the acrylic on the side panel?
the seller took it off the casing that I buy sad.gif
I have to find another plate to close the side panel...
Black double sided tape would do just fine, it's industrial grade if not mistaken so cost about RM12 per roll ... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(phazell @ Dec 26 2007, 04:56 PM)
where can i buy the patent cooling kit (BS-02/BS-03)?
ATE .... however need luck if got stock or not notworthy.gif
Doom
post Dec 26 2007, 06:21 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

yah yah ... of course the airflow would be better than cap ayam a bit more coz the attention of manufacturer into cooling property.

but what sniper said is the true reason .. light weigh and cool aluminum looks..
Doom
post Dec 26 2007, 06:44 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Yah it's possible, I had a CoolerMaster Praectorian and it weight about 7 kgs which almost like a standard SECC steel case ..

However the thickness of aluminum used is far off better and stronger than those used on Lian Li .... it's the same thickness like Silverstone case ..

Put it simple, at the same thickness, aluminum is definitely lighter than SECC steel ...

however overall construction and design also determine the overall weight as well... .
Doom
post Dec 26 2007, 09:24 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hmm other than double side tape ... u could use rivet or bold and nut ...

unless there's any other method ...
Doom
post Dec 26 2007, 09:53 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

I prefer flexibility out of modding as well....

coz I know I'd change panel once in a while for different color or design .. which is why I'd recommend double side tape ...

unless one need to move their rig to LAN party else there's no need to fix side panel window hard solid ...
Doom
post Dec 27 2007, 06:45 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

White tape isn't strong enough at all .. I tried myself before ...

only those that has very strong adhesive material could withstand small hit impact ...
Doom
post Dec 27 2007, 04:42 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

@cschun86

hmmm .... I don't think there's any other method than using strong double sided tape..

If u could find some hex head bolt and nut ... that would be sui sui .. can polish a bit and shine gao gao ..

I'm using it now, but I got it locally at UK ... hardly seen any in malaysia..

As for the exterior just prepare a pail of cleaning water and add some laundry detergent and soak the panel or whole case into it for couple hours ... make sure to remove all the screws and I/O connector .. .

It should bring back all the shine of aluminum case like a new one.. . .
Doom
post Dec 27 2007, 05:14 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hahah ,, yah men .... I used those babe wash pail that is big enough for half of the case being soak in each time ..

so take about half a day to get things done .... because usually I would polish every part of my PC bring back its shine as well ...

so by the time finished with cleaning other parts, the case is about ready as well ....

21 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0426sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:29 PM