125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

The Lian Li League V3.0, Wheeeeeeee V3.0 already!

ataris
post Jul 25 2007, 05:14 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

woah, didnt know about this before.
Doom
post Jul 25 2007, 05:16 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

U mean clean it or polish it ... ???

Kyogezsho
post Jul 25 2007, 05:25 PM

195 posts

ah... so how can i find a fan controller for lian li case .. LoL.. die lor sad.gif
Hungry_Wolf
post Jul 25 2007, 05:46 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jul 25 2007, 05:16 PM)
U mean clean it or polish it ... ???
both...my casing now cacat liao...not nice looking.
LExus65
post Jul 25 2007, 05:48 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

95% naked ?? so the 5 % is bikini lar ........ hehe.........

i notice ur pc setup is on ur bed, u sleep with ur pc like that ??? judging from the look, it seems u do not need to make any cut whole ........ all u need may be just lengthen some of the wires............
E-J@1
post Jul 25 2007, 09:09 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

this device can control fans but not manually la tongue.gif automatically

let say ur proc heat up to 60C & ur VGA heat up to 60C shocking.gif

then our LiLi TR03 here will summon the device to ram up all the fans that connected to it to run in full speed rclxms.gif

boleh la for non-OCer rclxm9.gif
Doom
post Jul 25 2007, 09:12 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

He wants to be able to control it so it must have a knob to do the controlling ..

Since it has no knob .. how to control ??? software control is different from human control ...

U could Visit AllITHyper Mall ... they got sell some front bay with fan control and temperature display also... but kind of pricey ,,,,

Doom
post Jul 25 2007, 09:18 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Hungry_Wolf @ Jul 25 2007, 05:46 PM)
Care to show photo how 'cacat' it looks like now ....

With photo is easier to suggest what could be done thumbup.gif
TSianho
post Jul 25 2007, 10:45 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Hungry_Wolf @ Jul 25 2007, 05:46 PM)
laugh.gif Cacat oredi then u go buy new case n gif the old 1 to me lor. I'll bring them back to life with a facelift. Kekekekeke.

This post has been edited by ianho: Jul 25 2007, 10:45 PM
kalakatu
post Jul 26 2007, 01:15 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

just bought the LianLi 3.5" Fan Controller..
and did some sleeving job..sorry the result (and the picture quality) wasnt good enough, as i dun have enough black sleeve sweat.gif

Hungry_Wolf
post Jul 26 2007, 01:26 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jul 25 2007, 09:18 PM)
Care to show photo how 'cacat' it looks like now ....

With photo is easier to suggest what could be done thumbup.gif
i forget the term, it is sth like iron become rusty but this is alu...
the hdd cage not nice liao...berkurap.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 25 2007, 10:45 PM)
laugh.gif Cacat oredi then u go buy new case n gif the old 1 to me lor. I'll bring them back to life with a facelift. Kekekekeke.
oops.gifi cant hear you....whistling.gif

if send for uncle to mod..ok la..
give uncle the whole case... bruce.gif really cant lo..

This post has been edited by Hungry_Wolf: Jul 26 2007, 01:28 AM
LExus65
post Jul 26 2007, 08:02 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

scaling izzit, small problem, take some cleaning agent like dish washing detergene wipe it should do the job..............

i tot TR-3 cannot control the fans, just monitor only........

All IT have some aerogate or something, a bit ugly though hehe......and pricey too, better DIY

akachester
post Jul 26 2007, 08:46 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Jul 26 2007, 08:02 AM)
scaling izzit, small problem, take some cleaning agent like dish washing detergene wipe it should do the job..............

i tot TR-3 cannot control the fans, just monitor only........

All IT have some aerogate or something, a bit ugly though hehe......and pricey too, better DIY
But LL gave the device the name : Temperature Monitor & Fan Controller. I suppose it can control fan speed right?
sniper69
post Jul 26 2007, 09:27 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

hmm.gif, i'm using the TR-03, well, it shows that it can control the fan speed, but not manually, it's automatically... when the temp reading (from temperature probe) reaches threshold icon_idea.gif...

has anyone has an idea on how-to removing those stain on aluminium? laugh.gif, my fingerprints all over the place la, i can't leave traces whistling.gif whistling.gif...
kalakatu
post Jul 26 2007, 10:41 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jul 26 2007, 09:27 AM)
has anyone has an idea on how-to removing those stain on aluminium? laugh.gif, my fingerprints all over the place la, i can't leave traces whistling.gif whistling.gif...
im using Autosol to clean the stain and to make the alu shining again smile.gif
sniper69
post Jul 26 2007, 11:10 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 26 2007, 10:41 AM)
im using Autosol to clean the stain and to make the alu shining again  smile.gif
autosol? where you get that? local hardware shop got?
kalakatu
post Jul 26 2007, 11:15 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jul 26 2007, 11:10 AM)
autosol? where you get that? local hardware shop got?
sorry i dont know..maybe some of hardware shops have it.. smile.gif
my dad bought it when i was a kid..and still can be used now biggrin.gif
mADmAN
post Jul 26 2007, 01:24 PM

10,530 posts

@kalakatu
that is seriously a long lasting tube of autosol man!!! thumbup.gif

@sniper69
hardware shops like Ace Hardware should have them i think
E-J@1
post Jul 26 2007, 04:59 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jul 25 2007, 09:12 PM)
He wants to be able to control it so it must have a knob to do the controlling ..

Since it has no knob .. how to control ??? software control is different from human control ...

U could Visit AllITHyper Mall ... they got sell some front bay with fan control and temperature display also... but kind of pricey ,,,,
yawn.gif if i remember correctly, his/her question in the last (closed) thread that "whether TR-03 can control fan or not" (something like dat la)

icon_idea.gif so i answer the TR-03 can control fans, but & i mean but not manually instead AUTOMATICALLY...

so here's the question: (this time read it thoroughly ya smile.gif )

QUOTE(Kyogezsho @ Jul 25 2007, 05:05 PM)
http://www.lian-li.com/product/product06.p...index=46&type=b

This product

Can that device control fan? as well ? anyone has it

• i didn't reply like this:

"Yeah nod.gif TR-03 can control fan what, just like those manual fan control but the device got no knob, but u still can control the fan JUST LIKE A MANUAL FAN CONTROLLER"

• instead i replied like this:

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jul 25 2007, 09:09 PM)
    this device can control fans but not manually la tongue.gif automatically

let say ur proc heat up to 60C & ur VGA heat up to 60C shocking.gif

then our LiLi TR03 here will summon the device to ram up all the fans that connected to it to run in full speed rclxms.gif

boleh la for non-OCer rclxm9.gif

i answered him correctly not giving false facts, not spamming & not confusing him stating TR-03 cannot control fans while it can control fans automatically rclxub.gif

& a device that controls fan automatically will always & still be known & categorized as a fan controller device just that it won't be categorized under a manual fan controller that got knobs, okay???

QUOTE(Doom @ Jul 25 2007, 09:12 PM)
... software control is different from human control ...
yup, it's different BUT did he ask the question whether TR-3 can control fan manually? blink.gif did he? did he?

i guess not, he only ask whether the device can control fan or not, so my answer is yes by software control cool2.gif

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Jul 26 2007, 08:02 AM)
... i tot TR-3 cannot control the fans, just monitor only........
wrong, at first i had the same impression like u --> then i just have to, i have to ask Mr. Google for an answer coz i hate being an ass hole who giving conclusion without providing any proof, so here it is:

Read the review & get ur facts right smile.gif

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jul 26 2007, 09:27 AM)
hmm.gif, i'm using the TR-03, well, it shows that it can control the fan speed, but not manually, it's automatically... when the temp reading (from temperature probe) reaches threshold icon_idea.gif...

huh!!! leh control la pulak??? ni apa cite ni, camne nk control xde knob, lu biar betul... muahahahaha

just what i'm been talking about, the device can control fan BUT NOT MANUALLY INSTEAD AUTOMATICALLY

thanks for clarifying this out man, i hope if another newbie comes here and ask the same question we will able to answer him correctly, not confusing him
Kyogezsho
post Jul 27 2007, 12:40 AM

195 posts

YAHOOO ~! My case finally done by uncle ho.. waiting for him to post the worklog tongue.gif heheh i wanna see the process tongue.gif along with pics tongue.gif

btw this is wat i can post now tongue.gif taken from my own camera... not as pro as uncle`s godlike skills tongue.gif

btw dont mind the yellow lost wire in the hdd area... just to test if the UV can reach there tongue.gif

and thank you uncle ho so much : )

This post has been edited by Kyogezsho: Jul 27 2007, 12:52 AM

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:09 PM