9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

The Lian Li League V3.0, Wheeeeeeee V3.0 already!

mADmAN
post Feb 8 2008, 12:38 AM

10,530 posts

the 007 can do real good cable management....but not sure of the IFX though..never tested.
mADmAN
post Feb 8 2008, 02:11 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Feb 8 2008, 12:51 AM)
Any reference?After changing PSU,i will hide 24pin,6pin,8pin for CPU,SATA cable under mobo,fp using cable tie.
reference?? click spoiler...my old case

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Feb 8 2008, 01:35 AM)
impossible if wanna hide those cables (24pin, 6pin, 8pin for CPU, SATA cable under mobo) under the mobo rclxub.gif

u know how much gap between the mobo with the mobo tray?

SATA, 6-pin & 8-pin cable can la

but 24-pin rclxub.gif can but u can't sleeve it

in managing cables, we ain't trying to hide them

we just try to organize/place them properly, if can hide them then its a bonus la

main purpose of managing cables is to place them properly without left them hanging here & there disrupting the air flow smile.gif
have to agree with this... hiding UNDER the mobo isnt really a good idea in the first place... other than the points ejai mentioned, the pins on the bottom of the mobo just might poke through the cables and short things out.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Feb 8 2008, 02:12 AM
mADmAN
post Feb 8 2008, 03:14 PM

10,530 posts

half inch riser?? u mean the mobo stand offs? if thats what ur case came with then ok la...

u itchy go change make it higher or something then ur I/O ports and PCI slots will ciao from the casing wan...
mADmAN
post Feb 11 2008, 03:59 PM

10,530 posts

eh guys.. look what i found!

LL storage for malaysia!!! location = melaka!! come go raid!!

mADmAN
post Feb 11 2008, 08:25 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 11 2008, 08:02 PM)
madman - may I know which model is that LianLi ?

And may I know how's LianLi PC-G7B perform based on you guys experience ? Airflow ? First was eyeing on CM690 but the sexy-ness of LianLi is killing.
thats the PC-007....same exact internals as the G7B except for the HDD cage.
mADmAN
post Feb 11 2008, 08:42 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Feb 11 2008, 08:40 PM)
mADmAN, that 1 comes with a huge fan on the side 1 izzit?
mine doesnt coz mine is actually an OEM .... but the ones being sold at ATE does come with the huge side panel fan.

can check out the bulk section for those that most likely dont come with the side panel fan.

personally...id rather it come WITHOUT the side panel fan tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Feb 12 2008, 11:55 AM

10,530 posts

jy14 has a good idea actually... was also planning on doing it initially but decided to abandon it coz i wanted the HDD in the HDD cage so that it gets cooled by the front intake fan.

doing the jy14 thingy would mean placing the HDDs in the floppy bay and wont have any active cooling though
mADmAN
post Feb 12 2008, 12:15 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Feb 12 2008, 12:00 PM)
Oh bro, the HDD is still placed at the most bottom of the 3 slots in the HDD cage, only the upper slot cnot b used. a 2nd HDD can still b placed in the middle slot. Just the upper slot need to be vacated.

Erm, i'll try to get u guys the pic, it'll b easier to explain it. The Alu fan from evercool will make it looks so much nicer and cooler looks too as it blends with the LL's Alu finish.
ooooooooooo.....understand understand...

but one question.... what about vibration?? that HDD cage vibrates like shit. which imho is the biggest flaw of the case.

i had to put something to dampen the HDD vibration and place it at the top cage. putting it at the bottom of the cage will make the damn cage vibrate doh.gif
mADmAN
post Feb 15 2008, 04:36 PM

10,530 posts

polish all the alu parts and leave the anodized parts alone.
mADmAN
post Feb 16 2008, 11:38 PM

10,530 posts

u just got an A10.....wanna look around for another case already??
mADmAN
post Feb 18 2008, 01:54 PM

10,530 posts

eh...not allowed to advertise la..later uncle marah.....

anyway..posted in ur thread laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Feb 18 2008, 05:02 PM

10,530 posts

evercool got 14cm fan wat....so not a problem...and im pretty sure jalan pasar has some as well.
mADmAN
post Feb 20 2008, 05:28 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Feb 20 2008, 05:15 PM)
PC-007 comes with large mesh window plus side fan
actually EVERYTHING on that case is the 007....EXCEPT the side panel with mesh window and side fan...

and because they put the mesh window and side panel fan, the renamed the model to PC-7YCF

we just keep using 007 coz its alot easier...i know i do tongue.gif

the 007s pictured in the bulk section are real 007s though.
mADmAN
post Feb 21 2008, 02:20 AM

10,530 posts

this is the PC-007AIM...same as above...only the side window different...

picture taken from bulk section....

u can ask the bulkers to confirm it if u want....

but yeah...the pic u posted is basically a 007

Added on February 21, 2008, 2:21 amby the way...where was the picture taken from??

looks alot like the shop in Singapore where i bought my GT-7 (007 OEM)

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Feb 21 2008, 02:21 AM
mADmAN
post Feb 22 2008, 11:52 AM

10,530 posts

between the snail and the A05.... id rather go for the snail...

i still think the A05 is ridiculous no matter what anyone says..."can do this la can do that la..."

seriously.....airflow in that case is ridiculous!
mADmAN
post Feb 23 2008, 01:08 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 23 2008, 09:36 AM)
Well, to be honest, it might not be the BEST casing around but its still undeniable that its kinda good. Without modding, yes, the airflow is ridiculous but for something this small that can fit ATX mobo, its considered to be a good case already. There are many that did even worse job even with MATX mobo. smile.gif Thats my oppinion though..
HELL NO!

kinda good=VERY deniable

ridiculous is undeniable...id rather take a V600 anyday.

but of course...thats ur opinion and this is mine tongue.gif

and truthfully, if i wanted a small case (mobo size not taken into account) between the A05, V600 and Microfly...id take the microfly tongue.gif which is exactly what i did...

cheap and the features on it cant be beat... build quality? i aint gonna touch it often so build quality doesnt matter to me.
mADmAN
post Feb 25 2008, 05:46 PM

10,530 posts

aiyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyoyo

if this is the direction Lian Li is going....then i think its time to change to silverstone soon laugh.gif user posted image
mADmAN
post Mar 2 2008, 02:14 AM

10,530 posts

regret?? nope...

if u wanna talk about scratches...ANY case oso like that la..if its gonna scratch its gonna scratch

n who gave u the idea that lian lis are fragile?
mADmAN
post Mar 3 2008, 11:45 AM

10,530 posts

@cschun86
ur sata cable...dont make it loop around like that...hide it under the IDE cable.
mADmAN
post Mar 7 2008, 09:30 PM

10,530 posts

w00t! is that a revised A10? wat case is that in the middle??

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0436sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:09 PM