125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

The Lian Li League V3.0, Wheeeeeeee V3.0 already!

Downcast
post Oct 31 2007, 01:08 PM

358 posts

Btw... juz drop by to ask wat's ur CPU Cooler model??? i saw thermalright fan.....
blessedvillain
post Oct 31 2007, 01:23 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

it does look awesome with the side panel fan. Furthermore it will drastically reduce the temperature within the casing like what Doom said. I even tested out my lian li transparent panel (without ventilation holes) and with the normal panel (with ventilation holes) ... With side ventilation holes, the temperature is much lower. So, if added with side panel fan, it will be even cooler!!
pakthedude
post Oct 31 2007, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(Downcast @ Oct 31 2007, 01:08 PM)
Btw... juz drop by to ask wat's ur CPU Cooler model??? i saw thermalright fan.....
That isn't my rig, i grabbed it from another forum.
He's using a thermalright MST-9775

http://www.thermalright.com/a_page/main_product_mst.htm

About the BS-02, I also noticed 2 screwthreads on each edge of the hexagon. What's that for?

It does look nicer and perform better when pair with the Lian Li's side panel. Where can I one??

This is mine. The CPU socket (939) is slightly lower than the other models

Doom
post Oct 31 2007, 03:49 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Like I said before, It's to hold the fan ...

Did u even read the post that I replied earlier .. ??

pakthedude
post Oct 31 2007, 04:46 PM

Oh ya..

Btw, blow out of the case or into the case better?
Doom
post Oct 31 2007, 07:33 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

blow in for gc cooling is better ... blow out is may not be that good for gc and mobo south bridge ....
mADmAN
post Oct 31 2007, 07:43 PM

10,530 posts

actually for the 8800 series its better to suck out the hot air...

the area at the sli bridge gets ridiculously hot.

ive tested before with an open case and a 120mm fan..

blow in to gc fan vs suck out at the hot air area....suck out gets better temps about 1-2 degrees.
blessedvillain
post Oct 31 2007, 09:24 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

if only 1 fan for intake and the rest, including PSU fans for exhaust, wouldnt it be really uneven air distribution for the casing? i notice that this type of configuration will result in fresh air being sucked in from the gaps/holes such as the slits in the drive bays. Again, I notice that dust will accumulate between these gaps when there's no proper intake because air is forced to go in between these gaps.

When I replace my side panel with the transparent side panel, the one without the ventilation holes, i notice that ALOT of dust accumulates quickly at the gaps between the drive bays. but when i change back to my normal side panel (with the ventilated holes), there's no more dust at the drive bays...at least very minimum.

Anyway, what i wan to say is that, there should be sufficient intake, otherwise there's no air for the exhaust to suck out, thus resulting inefficient work done by the exhaust fans.
Doom
post Oct 31 2007, 09:38 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hhmm .. from my experience with single card it would be better to put it as intake .. even some other people that I suggested the same configuration report better result with intake than exhaust ..

but that's for single card configuration and probably it might not be the same for exhaust ..
ThinWai
post Oct 31 2007, 09:57 PM

474 posts

Of coz BS-02 is better..cz bigger the fan..and pretty..
pokok86
post Oct 31 2007, 10:07 PM

235 posts

wat the different between V2000+ and V2000?
tq
Doom
post Nov 1 2007, 05:15 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Basically both have the same or almost identical internal and external structure .

the most visible different would be the extra kit that comes with the plus model .. some air ducts and side fan if not mistaken ..

sniper69
post Nov 1 2007, 04:42 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 26 2007, 08:33 PM)
there are 2 reasons im posting this...

1. specially dedicated to sniper69

A10 BTX Style!!!!

2. Im now OFFICIALLY a member of the LL League (previous GT7 case no LL logo mah laugh.gif )

@sniper69
tunggu apa lagi?? raya dah lepas dah brows.gif
thumbup.gif wow orang gila... good one, i'm going to do it... hell yeah... brows.gif, uncle... prepare your tools, i'm going to storm your house vmad.gif doh.gif shakehead.gif
pokok86
post Nov 2 2007, 04:49 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Nov 1 2007, 04:42 PM)
thumbup.gif wow orang gila... good one, i'm going to do it... hell yeah... brows.gif, uncle... prepare your tools, i'm going to storm your house vmad.gif doh.gif shakehead.gif
hahahah..
poison by he liao lol
LExus65
post Nov 2 2007, 08:22 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

sniper69 kena poison liao..........hehe quick quick go turn ur A10 into BTX style......

mADmAN
post Nov 2 2007, 08:42 AM

10,530 posts

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

heres a couple more images to poison sniper69 even more......heh heh heh

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image
Doom
post Nov 2 2007, 04:22 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Faster get the SATA burner to replace the current roms lah ..

that would inject a more deadly venom into sniper69 ....

make him cry for not having one of this to cure his decease ... haha
gengstapo
post Nov 2 2007, 04:40 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 2 2007, 08:42 AM)
[img]
[img]
[img]
[img]

[img]
[img]

[img]
[img]
[img]
[img]
hey u change pcA10? shocking.gif shocking.gif

izzit better than the default setting? sweat.gif
sniper69
post Nov 2 2007, 04:43 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 2 2007, 08:42 AM)

http://img161.imageshack.us/img161/6443/z01dg7.jpg
http://img503.imageshack.us/img503/2969/z02nu0.jpg
i see that the we can do even better in cable management, since the main ATX cable can nicely hidden through the hole there (the rectangular hole)..., but how about the SATA cable then, i'm afraid that due to short SATA cable la... unsure.gif

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 2 2007, 04:22 PM)

doh.gif vmad.gif... ok, i got the SATA burner already tongue.gif whistling.gif
mADmAN
post Nov 2 2007, 04:55 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 2 2007, 04:22 PM)

suggest me which one to get la...i oso damn blur dunno which one wanna get....thinking wanna get the asus lightscribe burner tongue.gif

but i really want a sata burner with labelflash la.

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Nov 2 2007, 04:40 PM)
hey u change pcA10?  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

izzit better than the default setting?  sweat.gif
yeah i changed liao....dunno if the BTX mod is better than stock ATX setting or not coz i never used the case in ATX form....after buying straight go send to ianho tongue.gif

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Nov 2 2007, 04:43 PM)
i see that the we can do even better in cable management, since the main ATX cable can nicely hidden through the hole there (the rectangular hole)..., but how about the SATA cable then, i'm afraid that due to short SATA cable la... unsure.gif
sata cables that came with the mobo i think will be just nice....but definitely cannot do like how i did mine la...mine is 1 meter long.

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:11 AM