QUOTE(Bonchi @ Aug 7 2019, 10:34 AM)
That's what she does nowadays.... unfortunately there is no human option on departure....so still have to go queue at the machine, fail the machine, then they usher you to the counter....Every time...lol
Awek denied boarding to Aussie
Aug 7 2019, 10:37 AM
12,292 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Aug 7 2019, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(empire23 @ Aug 7 2019, 09:33 AM) It really depends sometimes on the office, 99 percent of the time I get waved through without checks in most points of entry. The problem with Sydney (and a few other Oz airports) is that the domestic terminal is separated from international....lolThe hardest one and because it's popular with the backpackers is Sydney airport. Dem they ask me a lot of questions, somemore had to get a connecting flight to Darwin. |
Aug 7 2019, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 7 2019, 09:41 AM) I went to Melbourne like 3-4 months back with my wife, father in law and his wife. Once we exit immigration, there were a few officers standing 2 by 2, and doing "random checks". Sure enough, we kena because look like "orang China". That's customs, not immigration.....Ask us a few questions like where are we staying, why in Australia.... then see our passport, one said "Oh you are not from China?" PRCs are profiled to bring in "strange" products in their bags....and Oz is anal about people importing exotic diseases to affect their agriculture.... At one point, msians too, when there was an issue with the milk in msian Milo..... |
Aug 7 2019, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 7 2019, 10:04 AM) yes They are local security, not Oz immigration people....and they are checking that your passport is valid and name tally with boarding pass....so the boarding people can scan and pass quick, no more identity check....inside the gate the moment you're at boarding gate, u may not see them they will only come when it's boarding time and before u board the plane |
Aug 7 2019, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 7 2019, 10:57 AM) I don't think they are customs - because we have not passed it yet. Also they ask about our stay and activities. After collecting your bags it's customs.....If immediately after immigration before bags, then it's 2nd line immigration.....they are the professional profilers....they pick potential problem arrivals to further screen.....have only encountered them once.....other times they didn't profile me.... |
Aug 7 2019, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(empire23 @ Aug 7 2019, 11:05 AM) Customs and immigration are a single body under the border force these days. They've been a single body for a long long time since the old DIAC. They inspect your bags and determine if you're a threat as well by asking questions while they do so. The "border" dept keeps changing their names....it's back to "home affairs" now....Quarantine is dealt with by AQIS who seconds officers to the Border Force under the federal border inspection program. There is clear functionality separation, despite being under one dept.....once cleared immigration, and you collected your bags, the issue is no more whether you are allowed in, but whether the contents of your bags are allowed in.... Of course the decision to search your bag or not is strongly influenced by your behaviour as well.....and if you don't declare and is found with contraband, it's deportation too.... |
Aug 7 2019, 11:14 AM
Aug 7 2019, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 7 2019, 11:15 AM) I also cannot understand why surname is related to face recognition....but a couple of others face the same problem....QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 7 2019, 11:16 AM) Can remove....msia not a big market.....still can visit, just needs to apply for formal visa.....the jump plane problem is getting too much for them....So how's Melbourne nowadays? |
Aug 7 2019, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(Bonchi @ Aug 7 2019, 11:49 AM) Yea.. ETA is like a privilege instant processing, while tourist visa is tourist visa. Altho many Malaysians are required to apply the tourist visa nowadays thanks to them. ETA just means you have the right to board a flight to Oz....you still need to be granted a visa on arrival to enter... because of the nature of ETA processing, minimal information is obtained by immigration Australia, and real processing for an entry visa takes place at arrival....They're not entitled but have to contribute to something called superannuation if im not mistaken.. including those with "student visas" If you are not entitled to an ETA, then you need the 600 tourist visa, and be formally processed before grant.....that cost money....time, sometimes medical examination if beyond a certain age....again no guarantee a visa to enter will be granted on arrival.... Plane jumpers don't register or pay anything lah....if they do, they will immediately be picked up as illegal workers....no tax, no super, no Medicare levy.... Students can work.....max 20 hrs per week....they pay tax and super..... although some Asian restaurants are known to under pay and avoid such contributions.... |
Aug 7 2019, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Aug 7 2019, 12:19 PM) saw this in person once in gold coast airport, got stopped once also by aussie customs staff. I flashed them one CC they let me through, after that naik balik couple time never kena stop also. They have full records of all your trips ....if you have made many entries and left without problems, you are already profiled as "bone fide" visitor, not plane jumper.....They have my records back till 1988.....so I was told..... |
Aug 7 2019, 05:42 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(iGamer @ Aug 7 2019, 02:13 PM) Got better way lah to avoid illegal workers. There is minimal verification during ETA processing.....so yes, oz may remove msia from ETA program and request visa.....During VISA application phase they can ask for more supporting info, it's cb to deny boarding after ppl already spent on flight tickets. This is not the way to treat tourist. LCLY angmoh can go die lah. QUOTE(iGamer @ Aug 7 2019, 02:19 PM) Perhaps the govt must force airline to show this warning when you want to book ticket to Australia. It's always there in the T&C of booking.....your responsibility to secure right to travel and enter....."Book at your own risk, boarding or entry into Australia may not be probable" QUOTE(drajm @ Aug 7 2019, 02:22 PM) Aussie are always a bit slow and blur. Msians can apply for the travel and work visa....but there are strict criteria, and limited visas.....Still remember when they did not realise how valuable abalone is until hongkong people migrate there. They should just create a fruit pickers visa for tourist. Get some income and generate more tourism at the same time. |
Aug 7 2019, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(Rand @ Aug 7 2019, 04:43 PM) Melbourne still looks very much like China to me, esp around QV. It does seem like every single petrol station is manned by an indian though. QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 7 2019, 05:40 PM) I don't bother going downtown anymore.....you will think you are in China.....with angmoh street sleepers.....Boxhill at least you know it's Chinatown, you expect lots of Asians.....same with sunnybank BNE..... |
Aug 7 2019, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(forrest @ Aug 7 2019, 03:39 PM) How do they get the database/pass records of person who travel to other countries? Only Oz database....plus Interpol database on known criminals....Is this happen in Australia only? or immigration at other countries also can access to the database? First time young travellers either alone or with similar group are automatically under suspicion..... If the record show previous entries (student, tourist) and no red flag, they will normally pass.... The basic question they ask when they profile arrivals is: is this person likely to be an overstayer..... You think logically yourself....who are likely to be genuine visitors?..... families with young children, older couples, professionals.....and someone like me who have been in and out 30 times before.....lol..... |
Aug 7 2019, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(Twenty-Fifth Baam @ Aug 7 2019, 11:12 AM) whites are fucking racist, and yet... we have sohai people still loving to suck and ride their dicks why? i dont know why at all... everyone knows whites are fucking racist and they look down on all non-whites, but still.. so many fucking retards want to suck and ride on their dicks hahahahahahah sucks to be you! fucking retard! QUOTE(maniack @ Aug 7 2019, 11:34 AM) QUOTE(iGamer @ Aug 7 2019, 02:08 PM) Yes, please stay away and don't spoil reputation ...and crowd up the place....Thank you very much..... Lol |
Aug 7 2019, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 7 2019, 08:03 AM) Got people go Japan and Egypt jump plane pick fruits?.... It's not the language, but how to profile people who jump plane....language is one of the criteria.....but the overall behaviour lah..... Go watch border security and see what's occuring in real life ... QUOTE(KayDknighT @ Aug 7 2019, 08:34 PM) yeah, right. so use your brain, its not language, but other things. if no one can speak english but satisfy other requirements still ok. which part of what i wrote you don't agree with?....If can speak english like shakespere but still look like wanna pick fruit, no money, no hotel booking, still cannot enter right? I think you the one who dont watch border security. Some passengers they tahan for checking, if cannot speak english, they bring translator.... ada faham? translator... Use brain la sikit. My conclusion, language is not requirement. Ada tak nak masuk country have to list down on paper, question 1) can you speak english? tabuley, sikit-sikit, boleh? Ada tak? haiiihhhh ini pun kena ajar |
Aug 7 2019, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(Scholomance @ Aug 7 2019, 09:47 PM) -> can work as legitimate toilet cleaner in shopping malls or offices and get paid >AUD20 per hour with employment benefits teach me how to work as legitimate toilet cleaner.....i want....apply for work visa?.....-> go become illegal white people slave fruit picker for ~AUD8-12 instead topkek 3rd world slave mentality |
Aug 8 2019, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(gogocan @ Aug 7 2019, 09:17 PM) QUOTE(Scholomance @ Aug 7 2019, 09:47 PM) -> can work as legitimate toilet cleaner in shopping malls or offices and get paid >AUD20 per hour with employment benefits some people are quite ignorant and actually think you have the right to walk in and work....including legitimately as toilet cleaner....-> go become illegal white people slave fruit picker for ~AUD8-12 instead topkek 3rd world slave mentality so no surprise that guy felt somewhat "upset" he's NOT allowed to..... lol |
Aug 8 2019, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(gogocan @ Aug 7 2019, 11:24 PM) https://dai.ly/x3pbrnr 1k......for 2 months stay....[attachmentid=10297176] But..but these 8 malaysian bring AUD 1k also cannot enter .. lol |
Aug 8 2019, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(hjffgjng @ Aug 8 2019, 07:43 AM) Child porn is a BIG no no in Oz...even doing volunteer work involving children also must get police clearance not know paedo....QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 8 2019, 08:08 AM) Cos got some people triggered accuse Oz of racism..... |
Aug 8 2019, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(RC1234 @ Aug 8 2019, 09:35 AM) This wont happen if we were a developed country with high income , end of the day = politician fault 😂 The ETA facility is not determined by income of country but how the people behaves..... Taiwan is now a high income country but does not enjoy ETA....It's related to how likely people are to abuse the simple visa application process....msia used to be pretty civilised in the past....but in recent years becoming pariahs due to increasing abuses of ETA.... I predict a removable of ETA soon..... |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.1374sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:45 PM |