Unifi Air, is it good?

hipolipas
post Jun 27 2020, 11:50 PM

Hi Sifus, need your advise. My hometown located in remote area and I'll be home in few weeks (but still need to attend few meetings online).
Based on the forum here, will that possible for b818 to check all the sim below?

1. b818 + Unifi Air Sim
2. b818 + Maxis Sim
3. b818 + Celcom
4. b818 + Digi

The last time I check (dec 2019), the line (maxis,celcom) in that area ok2 only or any other suggestion which modem that can use for all telcos? Right now, my normal method to connect to internet: iphone 6 (on hotspot) and connect to my laptop (need VPN to access company site). Thank you in advance notworthy.gif my hometown location :Attached Image
hipolipas
post Jun 28 2020, 01:07 AM

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Jun 28 2020, 12:21 AM)
B818 is compatible with all the telcos.
So no issue.
But since the modem is not modified, it only supports telcos that have true unlimited data.
An example is: Maxis One Go 138, Digi Infinite 150 and unifi Air 79.
So you may try all these telcos listed at your hometown to test it.

Since based on the map, maybe you can buy Unifi Mobile Bebas first to try how good is the internet there.
There is a possibility that your area might not have Band 40 which have a better internet capacity.
Thank you for your advise, will do that notworthy.gif

0.0574sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:11 PM