Unifi Air, is it good?

bl@ze
post Jul 31 2019, 11:38 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Jul 31 2019, 05:30 PM)
My house currently using Streamyx 4Mbps (RM140/month). Been asking and waiting for Unifi to be available but nothing. And last week Unifi call and promote this Unifi Air (1 Month Free Trail). RM79/Month and Unlimited.

The speed so far very stable and satisfied

I'm in the same situation..stuck with 4mbps..from your post it seems to be a good deal. Any contracts that you have to commit to?

My only concern is latency when gaming. You wouldn't happen to be a gamer would you bro?
bl@ze
post Aug 1 2019, 10:33 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 1 2019, 10:18 AM)
If you're using wireless/portable broadband, you are definitely screwed in the gaming department. No matter what wireless/portable ISP you use
Yeah I thought as much. Apex legends *was* playable when I tried on Maxis 4G+ but still not ideal. Wonder if they'll allow me to keep my adsl line and just add on the unifi air for downloading and streaming.

This post has been edited by bl@ze: Aug 1 2019, 10:33 AM
bl@ze
post Aug 1 2019, 10:41 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 1 2019, 10:36 AM)
Download biasa boleh la kot, P2P is probably blocked
Oh I don't have to worry about that. Managed to get a 1gbps seedbox for cheap haha
bl@ze
post Aug 11 2019, 10:57 PM

218 posts

It's all bullshit from TM. They called me and when I asked if I can get Unifi Air, nope not available. Upgrade my 4mbps to 8mbps also nada. In the end I'm still being unfairly charged while other people enjoy better speed.

0.0601sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:03 AM