Jan 4 2020, 03:37 PM
224 posts Joined: Nov 2019 |
OK zoomer I have tried all telco and this probably has best performance/RM
Because there are a tower in 1mins walk. Idk why it's not in coverage map but my phone old 2016 one can get 30mbps so bye every other telco |
Jan 6 2020, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(phaez @ Jan 6 2020, 09:55 AM) Just subscribed yesterday with contract for 24month that includes B618 4G Router. My home is out of blue coverage area about 4km(approximately). Manage to get 1bar signal with speed up to 15mbps. I'm satisfied with this spec since other telco that offer unlimited plan is congested in my area. Gonna tune external antenna to get better coverage later. riskyEdit : Forgot to mention I lock Band 40. Band 5 & band 38 signal is everywhere but use 5mhz spectrum that always congested. Band 40 is for Unifi Air. Unifi Mobile usually will utilise band 5 & 38. That is why coverage map in Unifi Air page is smaller. who knows if they suddenly become slow u need to keep paying for 24months lol dumb |
Jan 6 2020, 09:55 PM
Jan 7 2020, 08:11 AM
Jan 10 2020, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(colmanjr @ Jan 10 2020, 10:44 AM) Ok may try the trial option if available using b525 too. See my coverage quite bad. Im using b525 because 618 not compatible? Btw any suggestion how to improve my coverage? Thanks again ![]() ![]() Move around outdoor and try or change band 5 or 38 if bad, I suggest u try other telcos The signal is too poor, not worth the money. |
Jan 11 2020, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(helo @ Jan 10 2020, 09:34 PM) wanna ask if my area got coverage for unifi mobile 4g but no coverage for unifi air, still can use unifi air? or can i get a unifi prepaid to test the speed 1st before subscribing unifi air? kesian my area only got streamyx haiz QUOTE(penanghomes @ Jan 10 2020, 11:09 PM) tried unifi bebas(free data first sign up, no cap one) it's using the same tower(the signal and speed tested), and speed/signal is the same, but of course, the router has better signal/speed coz mimoIt's expensive to build 2 separate towers for separate plan do know that mobile only support band 5/38 is what I heard. but unifi air support band5/38/40 I suggest if ur mobile has decent speed 20+mbps, then just walk in and buy the RM79/no contract is the only way to find out |
Jan 15 2020, 10:45 PM
Jan 15 2020, 11:30 PM
Jan 16 2020, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(r2t2 @ Jan 15 2020, 11:50 PM) I'm confused ... I tried my unifi Air + modem at office (wanna use it instead of company wifi, or my mobile data) although not in the map coverage, it doesn't work although definitely got unifi mobile signal as my colleagues are using it. Is your modem supported band 5/38/40? Your colleagues are phone might support one of the band while the modem doesn't.For example, your area got band40 only, ur colleagues phone support band 40 but ur modem doesn't support band 40 = no-line if your modem support band40 still no signal, then you need to login to the modem and change the band to 40 |
Jan 16 2020, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(r2t2 @ Jan 16 2020, 09:24 AM) I'm using the modem provided, the Huawei B618-65D ... as I understand, for TDD, it only supports Band 40 and not Band 38. you need to figure out what is the band in your area that unifi air support (copy paste from other sites:- Huawei B618s-65d: Band 1/3/5/7/8/28/40 B618-65d:- FDD 700 / 850 / 900 / 1800 / 2100 / 2600 MHz TDD 2300 MHz so it's clearly Band5 supported only or you didn't setting probably to lock which band38/40 |
Jan 16 2020, 07:15 PM
Jan 24 2020, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(jerominos @ Jan 22 2020, 11:24 PM) <a href='https://pictr.com/images/2020/01/22/5QcJfJ.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2020/01/22/5QcJfJ.md.jpg </a> It's clearly meant u need to set APN to celcom<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2020/01/22/5QcKRn.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2020/01/22/5QcKRn.md.jpg </a> Help needed The error I encounter is "Connection failed. The profile is invalid. Please contact your service provider". I have already contacted TM but they can't help me since I am not using the router provided by TM. APN is already defaulted to unifi, but it just don't seems to work. Anyone with tips of what should I do? Thanks. |
Feb 5 2020, 04:52 PM
Feb 8 2020, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(saltykopi @ Feb 8 2020, 02:48 AM) Does anyone have any information on the issue of the supply of the B618 routers? The staff there will say anything to make u go away.I was put on the waiting list on first week on Jan and they said probably 2-3 weeks. I went back to TM point on Fri and they said probably another month and their HQ didn't tell them when routers will be back in stock In Georgetown, Penang if location is relevant. This post has been edited by Agsx: Feb 11 2020, 05:59 PM |
Feb 9 2020, 11:07 AM
50mbps average and maxmimum 90mbps
got sim card only too my location isn't in the map coverage probably best speed & price compared with every telco QUOTE(lele1989 @ Feb 9 2020, 02:20 AM) I am interested in this package too. arent u the one say unifi nobody recommends unifi at other topic? and say dont have money to test? and wanna go other telco coz many people recommend? hahaaThe Sim only package will provide you with a sim card only? Is the sim card working in mobile phone? This post has been edited by Agsx: Feb 9 2020, 11:09 AM |
Feb 12 2020, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 12 2020, 11:21 AM) Can share how to check inside the Huawei B618 modem? it's literally the first thing u see big font "Unifi(signal bar)" or "(Signalbar with 3G/4G/4G+ underneath) Unifi" then it's running under unifi tower not celcomAnd the speed just bump up to 45-48mbps (from TM speedtest) since yesterday from average 20-25mbps before yesterday. Dunno this speed bump will last or not. This post has been edited by Agsx: Feb 12 2020, 11:39 AM |
Feb 16 2020, 03:17 PM
Feb 24 2020, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(andcorps @ Feb 17 2020, 10:04 PM) QUOTE(Rudd @ Feb 18 2020, 08:40 AM) QUOTE(JLA @ Feb 18 2020, 10:34 AM) This really depends on location. Fact: closer the (band supported)tower faster lor QUOTE(phaez @ Feb 19 2020, 10:56 AM) DL and UL stated average 20mbps. However, UL speed is suck. now matter how good my signal is, with DL speed I can get up to 60mbps, but only manage to get 2mbps UL. I got 8-9mbps UL but yeah I agree UL is bad and it throttles my DL when using max I upload a 2GB need 1-2hours and I can't browse anything even i have 60mbps DL![]() QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Feb 21 2020, 04:11 PM) does the unifi air and unifi mobile share the same network? im currently on unifi mobile unlimited with my p30 pro and my area get average of 10mbps speed only even though signal is 5 bars, will the speed be better if i go for unifi air? or do i need to get the HUAWEI b618 to unlock better speed? Yes same tower, unifi not going to build separate tower for 2 different plan that would be costly and not effective coz need but 2 land and 2 towers and 2 maintenance QUOTE(JLA @ Feb 23 2020, 08:42 AM) What make u think that? but kinda true my unifi air rarely lag. I never use mobile unifi so I don't know |
| Change to: | 0.0712sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:05 PM |