5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

> Lenovo AMD Laptops worth to buy?, Huge Sales at 11.11 (Citi45 end of Nov)

Jackie-Cham
post Aug 21 2019, 11:01 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 21 2019, 10:58 PM)
Maybe u wanna try mine. 🀭🀭

You go top end no issues.
I'm taking about those budget builds especially notebooks.
If they want a discreet GPU, never ever take a **50 series, they'll just be shooting themselves in the leg.
Bare minimum needs to be **60.
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 21 2019, 11:17 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 21 2019, 11:03 PM)
Ya but really depending on the Budget.
Can do with set with Low graphics setting than full speed of game mode.
Ya, sometimes have to juggle budget
I'd rather reduce the SSD size and get the GPU first.
SSD can upgrade matter, GPU soldered in.
But different people, different preferences.
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 21 2019, 11:39 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 21 2019, 11:33 PM)
To me, if I really wanted to play games for sure will go with Razer blade 15 2019 comes with RTX2080.
But I don’t think I need that.
For my main purpose was go for workstation lah πŸ˜…πŸ˜…
Gaming laptop really can’t last longer due to GPU outdated faster than you printed money πŸ’°
I'm waiting for USB4
Native thunderbolt support.
If can't wait, then must use Intel CPU with thunderbolt connection.
Get external GPU can game at home.

But I almost never play games anyway, so a discrete GPU isn't really my thing.
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 22 2019, 10:54 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(kennykong85 @ Aug 22 2019, 08:56 AM)
1650 ok la. For budget user mah. Heavy gamer with highest setting might not be able to handle la, if if u set to medium setting should be okay.
Performance slightly under 1060x
btw to any1 who might be interested.
i found a real gem in lazada i7 9750h + gtx 1650 + 8gb ram- rm3.5k only
my aim is actually amd + 1650/ 1060 but those prices are sky high kns...
really tempting to lock the deal down.
Some titles the difference maybe be under 10 fps, certain ones difference up to 20 fps.
In the end it's up to the buyer to decide.
I saw a 1060 model with i5 in shopee for 3.4k
But ram is 4gb.

https://shopee.com.my/product/157405/2004252197?smtt=0.0.9
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 22 2019, 11:00 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 22 2019, 10:58 AM)
Xiaomi smartphone 8gb standard , but 4GB for windows 🀣🀣🀣🀣
Also got ryzen one for 1650 series.
https://shopee.com.my/product/18799831/2465890687?smtt=0.0.9

brows.gif
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 22 2019, 11:13 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 22 2019, 11:06 AM)
My X395 still pending and held in Sepang, license still not release yet πŸ˜•
Ya, tired of waiting already.
Later around 2pm+ need go already.
If tomorrow never clear customs, means Monday.
Ordered 3 weeks ago..
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 22 2019, 04:25 PM

189 posts

My order page says expected arrival 20th August.
Now 22nd August still stuck at clearance.
If I don't see any progress when I return next week, I'll have to vent my frustration on one of their people.
Payment and billing also so much problem, shipping so much problem.
I've also heard warranty and repairs have lots of problem.
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 22 2019, 04:40 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 22 2019, 04:27 PM)
Bro we are on the same boat.

My status today not updating yet πŸ˜…
Sometimes must give them a little nudge in the right direction to get them working leh.
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 22 2019, 04:57 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 22 2019, 04:42 PM)
This is applied for all laptops from Lenovo.
I don’t know why UPS needs take so Long, I don’t think DHL for Apple products also never take that Long.
Because of this, their reputation going down the drain.
I haven't had a pleasant experience from ordering, to paying and shipment.
Ordering, can't add wwan. If I add it, I can't check out and pay.
Paying, multiple charges, then they claimed the bank blocked the transaction, despite the bank clearly stating that the charges were accepted.
Now the delay in shipment.
I dread the day when I need something fixed and need to send it back to them.

This post has been edited by Jackie-Cham: Aug 22 2019, 04:57 PM
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 23 2019, 05:37 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 23 2019, 07:47 AM)
Finally they released today.
Most likely delivery tomorrow

brows.gif
My internet sucks out here.
Let's see.
brows.gif
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 24 2019, 07:02 AM

189 posts

Someone helped me pick up by item liao.
brows.gif
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 24 2019, 08:15 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 24 2019, 01:01 PM)
Just got mine 🀣🀣🀣
kuci_mayong cc to you

I haven't open my package
Still outstation
πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 26 2019, 01:04 PM

189 posts

I got back home around 4am, cannot tahan straight open the box.
The build so sturdy, just the right amount of heft to it, the keyboard so good, the screen is very nice for ips display.
SSD no compromise, 3.5k read, 3k write.

Jackie-Cham
post Aug 26 2019, 01:08 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 26 2019, 01:06 PM)
Finally reported in 😘😘😘
Wish to have more feedback from you πŸ˜…
The hinge very nice, trackpad also nice and big
Although I wished it would be bigger but it's ok.
Had to reverse the 2 finger scroll to opposite direction
The body, really damn solid man
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 26 2019, 02:52 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 26 2019, 01:09 PM)
No regret right.. worth for money lah.
If you added 400nits display lagi nice.
I only use it indoors, it's more than enough for me.
πŸ‘ŒπŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»

QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 26 2019, 01:12 PM)
Yours are 395 or 495?

I’m inclined to get at 395 but I can’t through the facts that it’s top specs only have 16GB of soldered memory, no more expansion or easy repair in future.
X395
16gb is good enough for something this portable.
Even my MBP last time I use for image editing only had 16gb
It's enough for me.
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 26 2019, 05:18 PM

189 posts

The battery life is not as advertised leh
Tipu me this Lenovo
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 26 2019, 05:22 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 26 2019, 05:20 PM)
Huh? Benefon tipu la like that....  laugh.gif
Why? You found out they gave you a different capacity battery?
I charged till full early this morning.
Install some stuff, browse for things already 50%
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 26 2019, 05:27 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 26 2019, 05:24 PM)
Battery still new. Give it a few charge and discharge cycles first. Usually it will get better.
On a side note, the igpu seems very capable.
Even at 15w
I downloaded ryzenadj to see if I needed to tweak it a little bit it seems like I won't need it.
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 26 2019, 05:31 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 26 2019, 05:28 PM)
I think u need do from Lenovo vantage for battery calibration.
Mine also do that, otherwise just stuck at 96%.
Means need to register for another software
πŸ™„

I found a 65w charger
Check out UGREEN 65W USB C Wall PD Charger For Nintendo Switch/Macbook/iPhone Apple DELL ASUS LENOVO Laptop at 24% off! RM85.99 only. Get it on Shopee now! https://shopee.com.my/product/64923440/2082265546?smtt=0.0.9

Don't know if wanna buy
Jackie-Cham
post Aug 26 2019, 06:37 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Aug 26 2019, 05:35 PM)
Buy.

I upgraded my charger from the old xiaomi 45W to this and 10/10 worth it.
Ya, but this item is from overseas so need to wait.
I look for local options first.

QUOTE(Benefon @ Aug 26 2019, 05:36 PM)
Nice just a bit heavy, usually I take 2pin charger will work fine.
Cause I hate heavy weight 🀭
I work with all sorts of plugs, those flat types, 2 pin round ones to our regular uk types.
I always have a universal adapter and extension with me everywhere I go.

QUOTE(xproc @ Aug 26 2019, 05:36 PM)
review from lazada
?
This from shopee

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0999sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:33 AM