3 Towers Jalan Ampang Tower 2A, Whole building completed but no VP issue

TSmia1998
post Jul 25 2019, 05:42 PM, updated 7y ago

43 posts

Very disappointed with Sri Donglai / Dergahayu project.

The 3 Towers Jalan Ampang has been completed since last year. Hawever, they still not willing release the VP.

I know part of the Towers have released but don't know why they keep delay for Tower 2A.

My SPA signed in year 2016 and they directly billed me 95% (due to almost completed) and this year I started to pay my monthly full loan instalment.

Paying interest for 3 years and get nothing, and keep on telling completion date will be within 4 years from SPA date and LAD only can be claim after 4 years from SPA date. What can I do now? Keep paying only?

Can any sifu give advise or anyone facing the same situation?

This post has been edited by mia1998: Jul 25 2019, 05:45 PM
vckc
post Jul 25 2019, 06:33 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(mia1998 @ Jul 25 2019, 05:42 PM)

The 3 Towers Jalan Ampang has been completed since last year. Hawever, they still not willing release the VP.

I know part of the Towers have released but don't know why they keep delay for Tower 2A.

My SPA signed in year 2016 and they directly billed me 95% (due to almost completed) and this year I started to pay my monthly full loan instalment.

Paying interest for 3 years and get nothing, and keep on telling completion date will be within 4 years from SPA date and LAD only can be claim after 4 years from SPA date. What can I do now? Keep paying only?

Must be a reason why. The completion of structure and exterior may not be full completion. Might be some QC going on and they don't want to rush the CCC to ensure delivery of a product that is satisfactory.

Give them time, I'm sure they are delaying for a reason. Perhaps and ask what the reason is?

My 2 cents.

This post has been edited by vckc: Jul 25 2019, 06:33 PM
choosuying P
post Aug 11 2019, 07:54 PM

Probation

Im one of the owner from T2A also and i bought in june 2017 Sri Donglai Sdn Bhd / Dergahayu Sdn Bhd when they got promotion for bulk purchase

when the agent sell to me is say complete is end of december 2017 but until now also no handover yet... call the agent "number not in service" bruce.gif bruce.gif bruce.gif

when sell to me everything also say bla bla bla what rental very good can get key very fast

now developer no update us anything and ask us to wait becoz SPA stated is 48 months

can we take any legal action to them???
icemanfx
post Aug 11 2019, 08:35 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(choosuying @ Aug 11 2019, 07:54 PM)
Im one of the owner from T2A also and i bought in june 2017 Sri Donglai Sdn Bhd / Dergahayu Sdn Bhd when they got promotion for bulk purchase

when the agent sell to me is say complete is end of december 2017 but until now also no handover yet... call the agent "number not in service"  bruce.gif  bruce.gif  bruce.gif

when sell to me everything also say bla bla bla what rental very good can get key very fast

now developer no update us anything and ask us to wait becoz SPA stated is 48 months

Buyers can't do anything until 48 months is over.

Bbb/uuu used to claim; the longer the wait, the higher price rise.
TSmia1998
post Aug 19 2019, 10:35 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 11 2019, 08:35 PM)

But how come the Developer can charged us full amount without VP? The Bank started to charge full amount of monthly instalment.

icemanfx
post Aug 19 2019, 12:07 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(mia1998 @ Aug 19 2019, 10:35 AM)
But how come the Developer can charged us full amount without VP? The Bank started to charge full amount of monthly instalment.
Developer could charge whatever is stipulated in s&p.

kochin
post Aug 19 2019, 12:25 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

i believe this is a commercial building rather than soho or resi?
if it's office product, the billing schedule can be billed as high as 95% prior to VP.

TSmia1998
post Aug 21 2019, 04:40 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Aug 19 2019, 12:25 PM)
i believe this is a commercial building rather than soho or resi?
if it's office product, the billing schedule can be billed as high as 95% prior to VP.
Yes, this is commercial title. But they cannot just delay it. We see the whole building is ready. Tower 1, 2B and 3 all have getting their VP. Now only left Tower 2A.
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 21 2019, 04:44 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(mia1998 @ Aug 21 2019, 04:40 PM)
Yes, this is commercial title. But they cannot just delay it. We see the whole building is ready. Tower 1, 2B and 3 all have getting their VP. Now only left Tower 2A.
Can share the due date stated in spa???
TSmia1998
post Aug 21 2019, 05:12 PM

43 posts

SPA stated 4 years from SPA date signed. My SPA signed in Mid 2016
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 21 2019, 05:22 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(mia1998 @ Aug 21 2019, 05:12 PM)
SPA stated 4 years from SPA date signed. My SPA signed in Mid 2016
It's almost end 2019 now. Ur due vp is mid 2020???
kochin
post Aug 22 2019, 08:51 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(mia1998 @ Aug 21 2019, 04:40 PM)
legally and contractually they can wor.
why not?
annonce P
post Nov 16 2019, 07:19 PM

Probation

when the agent sell to me is say complete is end of december 2017 but until now also no handover yet... call the agent "number not in service"  bruce.gif  bruce.gif  bruce.gif

I also own a unit there and I bought it in July 2019. Agent also told me it will complete end of 2017 but until now!! In the beginning, I felt it is worth to buy an office (only 300sqf++, double ceiling heigh but without toilet!!) come with facilities (cost 419k). But I feel not worth and disappointed after Sri Donglai delay everything and don't give a reasonable answer. And their customer service staffs are not friendly at all, they felt annoying when you ask them regarding completion of T2A!! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

And the answer is not, we can't take any legal action as you mentioned our SPA stated 48 months.

aacow
post Nov 17 2019, 09:47 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 11 2019, 09:35 PM)

do you think thts the case now ?
TSmia1998
post Nov 27 2019, 01:54 PM

43 posts

I don't think the price rise as this year property price still downwards.
I think next year only can see the rising.
Btw, we ntg can do as stated in the contract is 48 mths.
khatly
post May 17 2020, 07:36 PM

Must be that encore

This post has been edited by khatly: May 17 2020, 07:37 PM

0.0180sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:52 AM