2,032 posts

damn cheap Proton parts...
guess I'll try it on the weekend
young_soul
post Sep 26 2007, 04:45 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Sep 26 2007, 04:22 PM)
diy project for the weekend... anyone know how to connect da CAI hose from air filter to da from bumper...
try to go back a few tens pages...kazami and I posted links to someone who did the CAI hose on his wira.
young_soul
post Sep 26 2007, 04:50 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Sep 26 2007, 04:22 PM)
diy project for the weekend... anyone know how to connect da CAI hose from air filter to da from bumper...
try to go back a few tens pages...kazami and I posted links to someone who did the CAI hose on his wira.
young_soul
post Sep 26 2007, 08:05 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Sep 26 2007, 06:46 PM)
hey guys..salam ramadhan to all muslim members happy.gif

NWay,

can my normal wira use dry cell battery?

i mean my current battery seems going to die sooner or later. so, i hav been thinking to use dry cell battery to replace it. can i do that? isit will be harmful to our wira? how about maintanece? i think dry cell battery wont need to refill the battery water rite?

haha sry for my noobness of using sum terms in car biggrin.gif
I'm using dry cell battery too. Damn hassle free biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jssim @ Sep 26 2007, 07:59 PM)
becareful....dun cut ur finger!!! tongue.gif  tongue.gif
yes ma!! laugh.gif
young_soul
post Sep 26 2007, 10:31 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Sep 26 2007, 09:59 PM)
can a stock setting 1.3 make a drift??? lol
who say can I go drift to work tmr laugh.gif
young_soul
post Sep 26 2007, 11:19 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Sep 26 2007, 11:07 PM)
does anyone have any idea where to download wira's manual book?
my 9 years old family car somehow lost its manual
i need to know how to solve some problem such as changing the tyre and where to place the car jack...
what's wrong with changing tyre and placing car jack?
they're all the same isn't it?
young_soul
post Sep 27 2007, 01:05 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Sep 26 2007, 11:32 PM)
im wondering where to place the jack, if place it wronly, the frame will gone case -.-
this...you can google for it
but if I'm not mistaken...you can just fit the jack anywhere at the bottom of the car isn't it?
young_soul
post Sep 27 2007, 02:53 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Sep 27 2007, 01:31 AM)
Guys, what exactly the aeroplane sound? Izzit the ngiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii sound when u turn the key on? I read about it in plug cable thread and some other threads but i dunno what sound, when it come and how the sound appear sweat.gif
I have this sound all the time. Sounds like all the electronics starting up or somethin. Some new cars have them. I just wait till the sound goes off...takes no longer than 2 seconds...then start the car. smile.gif
young_soul
post Sep 27 2007, 08:54 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(HK-ES1 @ Sep 27 2007, 03:20 AM)
aeroplane?
its more like the sound of your computer parts during start-up...not the sound of a jet engine sweat.gif
young_soul
post Sep 27 2007, 10:38 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Sep 27 2007, 10:34 AM)
But why some people want to get rid of it?
coz they fear it might cause problems? Mebbe they think any noise from the car is dangerous laugh.gif
but its impossible to get rid of it rite?
young_soul
post Sep 27 2007, 11:26 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(safetylance @ Sep 27 2007, 11:25 AM)
If u mean once u on your engine the sound appear....havent started yet..

Then the sound is from wira fuel pump..going to kong soon..

me also this sound...aiyoooo mad.gif  mad.gif
where got...even brand new cars have this sound. Its not the wira fuel pump la laugh.gif
young_soul
post Sep 27 2007, 12:30 PM

2,032 posts

GKWong to the rescue!! rclxms.gif
young_soul
post Sep 27 2007, 05:08 PM

2,032 posts

is the noise really bad? Its only during startup isn't it? While running still got the sound?
young_soul
post Sep 27 2007, 08:04 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Sep 27 2007, 05:11 PM)
nope, not the startup sound. when u press the gas to rev will hear the aeroplane sound d...
ohh...this one. Sometimes I have them...but sometimes don't have. No idea why. But I actually like the sound lah...kinda like a jet engine when I step on the pedal laugh.gif
young_soul
post Sep 27 2007, 11:52 PM

2,032 posts

that light...according to GKWong is...
QUOTE(GKWong @ Sep 27 2007, 11:56 AM)
Is the fuel pump sound for EFI car. Is just before u start your engine, it pumps up the fuel 1st because it needs pressure to inject the fuel into the combustion chamber. This sound is normal and is depends on the fuel pump. Some car is louder some is not.
young_soul
post Sep 28 2007, 09:53 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Sep 28 2007, 01:34 AM)
Guys, how much normally to change clutch? Gonna do it this saturday.
did mine for 350 bucks all in...
young_soul
post Sep 28 2007, 01:49 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Sep 28 2007, 11:10 AM)
What type of clutch?
normal "Exedy" clutch if I'm not mistaken...not semi-race.

btw, do you guys know how bloody heavy our steering wheel is? Just now went to Brothers to get the air filter and looked at some nice steering wheels. I picked up the mostly leather covered steering wheel and it felt like...1kg+. Then I saw our Wira steering wheel and picked it up. God, felt like 5kg there sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
young_soul
post Sep 28 2007, 02:16 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Sep 28 2007, 01:59 PM)
Maybe that one is OEM steering and the weight is diff frm our ori wan?
I doubt it. I'm sure the weight is just about the same. Seriously, changing steering to me can be considered as performance upgrade ady - losing weight whistling.gif

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Sep 28 2007, 02:02 PM)
Where can view nice steering heh. Cheras/Puchong/Putrajaya area.
Maybe i dont want SE steering anymore sweat.gif

This one nice for me.
there were plenty of this and NICER ones at Brothers tongue.gif
all for about 99 bucks. You know the pink Spyder car in 2 Fast 2 Furious? The steering was a little squarish...saw that too, but black leather and it is DAMNNN light biggrin.gif
young_soul
post Sep 28 2007, 02:32 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 28 2007, 02:28 PM)
se's steering is nice n cool lo. . . .
i also wan  yawn.gif
SE steering sucks. End of story. Its fat, one color, with a big pic of...god knows what creature on it.

QUOTE(Oly @ Sep 28 2007, 02:28 PM)
boss kit tambah rm 50 la bro...
ya meh? If I'm not mistaken its much cheaper than that...

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0419sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:33 PM