5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

MY Kastam may confiscate your hand carry helmet!

basilisk
post Aug 23 2019, 12:02 PM

30 posts

ruroc makers of skiing helmet..

u go during winter, if stop by kastam u show urself @ some snow place with d helmet, sed u bought for snow boarding, skiing..

big chance can lepas.. if they ever stop u la..

well if you really want it.. hv to do it wat ever it takes..

kshen
post Aug 30 2019, 02:48 AM

If only these stars are edilbe
702 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Aug 23 2019, 09:23 AM)
This helmet? Looks ganas!  devil.gif  drool.gif  thumbsup.gif
Not this one. I was hoping they'd drop another Atlas Ronin (the gold one). Second option is the regular Ronin lol. The mercury is nice, but won't fit my aesthetic
TSJustin.Loong
post Aug 30 2019, 10:36 AM

8,287 posts

QUOTE(kshen @ Aug 30 2019, 02:48 AM)
Not this one. I was hoping they'd drop another Atlas Ronin (the gold one). Second option is the regular Ronin lol. The mercury is nice, but won't fit my aesthetic
Anyway, hope Royal Malaysian Customs Department will have some positive answer for you! nod.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
basilisk
post Aug 30 2019, 03:35 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Aug 30 2019, 10:36 AM)
Anyway, hope Royal Malaysian Customs Department will have some positive answer for you!  nod.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
the answer is clear enuf if according to the guidelines he posted.

for personal use, there is a " custom detention letter" that is required,

which means u buy first, if kena tahan then u go jpj apply.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Aug 30 2019, 03:36 PM
TSJustin.Loong
post Aug 31 2019, 08:30 AM

8,287 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Aug 30 2019, 03:35 PM)
the answer is clear enuf if according to the guidelines he posted.

for personal use, there is a " custom detention letter" that is required,

which means u buy first, if kena tahan then u go jpj apply.
+1 nod.gif

TTthebiker P
post Jun 26 2020, 01:32 AM

Probation

Hello! Please excuse this post on an old thread but if you're looking for a good article on motorcycle helmet ratings, check this one out:

https://sharphelmetchooser.co.uk/guide/moto...safety-ratings/

Thank you.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jul 16 2020, 01:14 AM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(TTthebiker @ Jun 26 2020, 01:32 AM)
Hello! Please excuse this post on an old thread but if you're looking for a good article on motorcycle helmet ratings, check this one out:

https://sharphelmetchooser.co.uk/guide/moto...safety-ratings/

Thank you.
malaysia regulations is weird and funny. i remember during my race day, my shoei helmet is not allowed because it doesn't have Sirim Sticker and others don't count .....
end up need to pay rm 50 to settle.
alexei
post Jul 16 2020, 09:42 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jul 16 2020, 01:14 AM)
malaysia regulations is weird and funny. i remember during my race day, my shoei helmet is not allowed because it doesn't have Sirim Sticker and others don't count .....
I think in many ways, it is continuously learning and evolving. But, there are still loopholes where unsuitable helmets can be shipped into Malaysia.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jul 16 2020, 12:15 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jul 16 2020, 09:42 AM)
I think in many ways, it is continuously learning and evolving. But, there are still loopholes where unsuitable helmets can be shipped into Malaysia.
sorry i miss one part, my helmet reject not at kastam, but race track ... hahahaha AAM reject my helmet.
TSJustin.Loong
post Jul 22 2020, 05:52 PM

8,287 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jul 16 2020, 01:14 AM)
What year was your race day?

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jul 16 2020, 12:15 PM)
sorry i miss one part, my helmet reject not at kastam, but race track ... hahahaha AAM reject my helmet.
AAM rejected because your helmet came with which type of safety sticker?
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jul 22 2020, 06:56 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jul 22 2020, 05:52 PM)
What year was your race day?
AAM rejected because your helmet came with which type of safety sticker?
Snell dot n ce but no sirim. . Hahahha.
TSJustin.Loong
post Jul 23 2020, 10:25 AM

8,287 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jul 22 2020, 06:56 PM)
Snell dot n ce but no sirim.  . Hahahha.
Ahh... SNELL and DOT.

Previously an acquaintance of mine was racing / track days in the old Batu 3, Pasir Gudang and later in SIC (when it first opened) and was wearing Shark Carl Fogarty replica and also an Arai Agostini replica. Both had no SIRIM and he was allowed. whistling.gif

SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jul 23 2020, 10:45 AM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jul 23 2020, 10:25 AM)
Ahh... SNELL and DOT.

Previously an acquaintance of mine was racing / track days in the old Batu 3, Pasir Gudang and later in SIC (when it first opened) and was wearing Shark Carl Fogarty replica and also an Arai Agostini replica. Both had no SIRIM and he was allowed.  whistling.gif

Yup me too batu 3 n pasir gudang, as u know it totally depend on that inspector, that why I said, no protocol.
demons88
post Dec 2 2020, 03:12 PM

41 posts

Excuse me for replying this old thread, i recently bought a Ruroc during black friday sales, and it is detained by kastam now, need me to go JPJ get approval and claim from kastam.

Just wanted to know if anyone recently gone through the process and willing to share with me/us.

If there is none, i guess i just need to follow whatever instruction given by kastam and go to JPJ to work the process.

To be continue...
basilisk
post Dec 2 2020, 05:17 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(demons88 @ Dec 2 2020, 03:12 PM)
Excuse me for replying this old thread, i recently bought a Ruroc during black friday sales, and it is detained by kastam now, need me to go JPJ get approval and claim from kastam.

Just wanted to know if anyone recently gone through the process and willing to share with me/us.

If there is none, i guess i just need to follow whatever instruction given by kastam and go to JPJ to work the process.

To be continue...
yes jz follow the instructions, it is straight forward
many msia ruroc owners already wearing the helmet happily now..

This post has been edited by basilisk: Dec 2 2020, 05:18 PM
TSJustin.Loong
post Dec 3 2020, 03:58 PM

8,287 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Dec 2 2020, 05:17 PM)
thumbup.gif
demons88
post Dec 3 2020, 07:51 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Dec 2 2020, 05:17 PM)
i see, ok i will follow up and update, is there any malaysian ruroc group infb XD?
basilisk
post Dec 3 2020, 09:30 PM

30 posts

these days, helmet without ece mark is abit diff to clear kastam. so be careful, state that it is not for use on the road, private collection, pakai kat rumah etc.. haha..is not good enough, kastam fler will bring back home..

TSJustin.Loong
post Dec 4 2020, 09:03 AM

8,287 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Dec 3 2020, 09:30 PM)
these days, helmet without ece mark is abit diff to clear kastam. so be careful, state that it is not for use on the road, private collection, pakai kat rumah etc.. haha..is not good enough, kastam fler will bring back home..

Thanks always for the good info! thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
dawho
post Aug 12 2022, 04:03 PM

782 posts

is it still possible to buy online and we just need to get approval from jpj and bring that letter to kastam right?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0426sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:33 AM